Images

FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count
  • FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count
  • FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count
  • FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

Details

FSFSBC0316-P00

Promotions

$11.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

FSFSBC0316-P00
$11.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Quart-Size Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Cooking Bags. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste.

See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Bags are specially designed for easy filling. Get a head start on dinner by preparing your Freeze 'N Steam™ bags in advance -- simply fill the bag, season your food, vacuum seal, store in the freezer or refrigerator and microwave when needed! FoodSaver® Bags preserve, protect and prevent freezer burn. Multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to microwave! BPA-free.

  • 16 quart-size, pre-cut bags
  • Ventilated, stand-up design for easy filling and microwaving
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Microwave-safe


 
FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count is rated 4.6703 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves me time in the kitchen. Great to warm up something quick for lunch, especially if you are in a hurry.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Product The material used to make these bags is not nearly as strong as the regular bags. Today I attempted to seal green beans in one of these bags and the beans poked multiple holes in the bag. Raw, soft beans. I ad already cleaned and clipped the ends so no vine ends. Horrible quality.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product The steam bags are a great product and very easy to use. I buy I bulk and freeze portions and this makes it very easy. I just get it out of the freezer and pop it into the microwave and enjoy.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to experiment Having used this product just once I've yet to have an informed opinion. After using several times, an evaluation would be more accurate.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the microwave bags I don't have to blanch vegetables before freezing.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was skeptical at first I bought the bags as a test because I've purchased store bought bags like this and they have always disappointed. With these bags it's been different. They are much stronger and never lose their seal, either during freezing/storage or while cooking. I'd buy these bags again in a minute, and intend doing so soon.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave pouch . Good for the garden, green beans, sweat peas, corn.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seal & Steam I love this product. I have divided up portions of veggies that come in packages that are too large for me. Now I can heat what I need and it is fresh, wonderful and convenient. Just divided up veggie casserole. I know it will make it easy to cook, seal & save and heat. Hooray. I am just learning but expect continued joy in not wasting food.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freeze 'N Steam„ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Bags I own a pet boarding facility and have very little time to prepare healthy meals. As a diabetic, I'm trying to avoid my favorite fast-food joints by keeping healthy, quick meals available at all times. With the high cost of the pre-packaged microwave & steam meals at the grocery store, the Foodsaver Freeze 'N Steam Quart Heal-Seal bags are a true blessing for me! I'll update my review when I've had more time to use the bags. For now, I'm placing a second order before the BOGO sale ends!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first purchase of these bags I had not tried this bag before but the BOGO deal encouraged me to try. I was not disappointed I used it for broccoli and corn and it worked perfect I can see me using these often.very convenient.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad bags They do not seal very well. Just touch bag and it comes unsealed
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steamer bags This product is great,easy to use and saves you alot of money. Steamer bags are a great thing. I love my steamer bags for evrything.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good bag for leftovers I like to make a large amount of stuffed bell peppers and freeze them in these bags. When I don't have time to cook, take it out of the freezer and pop it in the microwave and dinner is served!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great and easy-to-use I used the bags with some vegetables and seasoning then place them in the freezer. About a week later I got them out of the freezer and saw the cooking time on the bag. Then I set the microwave and place them in the microwave. They time on the bag is good but you will have to adjust it to your microwave on the temperature on what wattage your microwave is for the best cooking. The bag blows up and the relief bows built into the bag relieve some of the pressure to keep from popping and cooks it with just a little steam and pressure. It is easy to use for a self proportion meal and a 2 1/2 cup proportion for this bag size. It is good for a precooked meat to warm up from the freezer.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves time and money Ny only is this product good for freeze and microwave, it's very good for microwaving fresh veggies. Add whatever spices, butter ect. The nutrients are not boiled away.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have a lot of fresh vegetables from my garden and it is so easy to freeze them in the Steamer bags. When I want to serve them, just pop them in the microwave and they are ready almost at the snap of a finger.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food saver vac and seal steam bags i love my Foodsaver, best invention ever. i use it all the time, i even put lettuce in a vac bag. keeps fresh long
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for breaking bulk meats to portions for 2 Now that the kids are grown we still buy bulk for savings. This keeps meats and veggies tasting fresh so much longer. And saves space compared to zip lock bags. Love it!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOCK BAGS THAT TOU CAN MICROWAVE yes, i love that i can put my food in the refrigator and then microwave. these bags are excellent!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gardeners and save money I use these freeze and steam bags for corn,squash etc. If you like fresh vegetables you'll love these bags I Would recommend them.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product It makes it so much easier to have a roll of paper already to use I really love it very handy I had another one but it was old so I really love this new one
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best We've used these for years, and will continue to do so. We've saved a TON on wasted food, thanks to our FoodSaver.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Cooking Bags These bags are wonderful for the two of us. We can buy frozen vegetables in large bags and divide them into servings. We put seasonings in the bag before sealing. No more leftovers. Great value and we highly recommend them.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD SO FAR HAVE ONLY USED THESE ONE TIME SO FAR BUT I THINK THEY WILL BE VERY USEFUL. LIKE IF YOU ONLY WANT ONE SERVING OF AN ITEM.S
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well with bulk veggies. Bags are easy to use and make it fast to portion out meal-size portions from the large bag.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features. Easy to use. good value.. I vegetables in bulk and this allows me to bring them home and put in to serving size portions, seal and freeze with no worry about freshness when I open to use.. never freezer burned, or just all that ice on the veggies..
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Package once, freeze and cook! This is the first time I have used the steam bags. I was very pleased with how well the veggies cooked in the bag. I've even tried it straight from the freezer and it works great.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tine saver My husband and I love the microwave steam bags. Huge time saver. Meals can be prepared ahead of time, put in the freezer, and then microwaved when ready. Also, perfect for steaming fresh vegetables.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I use this product for holiday cooking preparation, I make some of the food early and just microwave it on the holiday dinner and its great.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like these! I started using these bags a few months ago, and I really like them. I've tried to get away from buying the frozen microwave vegetables and other heat and eat type goods from the store, and these bags make it a lot easier. I like being able to freeze vegetable from my garden with my own sauce or seasonings rather than be limited by what's available at the grocery store. It's also a lot cheaper than plunking down $3.00 or more for a handful of vegetables coated in some type of sauce. In addition to vegetables, I like to fill them with home made soup, pasta, or casseroles to freeze for meals during the week. The bags hold quite a bit of food which is good in most cases, but a pint size bag would be the ideal size to have for those of us who like to take our lunch to work. It would be great to grab a small bag of frozen vegetables or spaghetti out of the freezer to take to work. Sure I can still use the regular Foodsaver pint size bag, but those don't stand up for easy filling like these!
Date published: 2015-03-12
  • 2016-05-29T07:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBC0316-P00, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver