Images

FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count
  • FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count
  • FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count
  • FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count
  • FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count

FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count

Details

FSFRBZ0316-P00R

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$7.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags keep refrigerated foods and pantry items fresh longer. For use with FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing Systems (with adapter - sold separately), FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealer and the new FoodSaver® 4400 and 4800 Series Vacuum Sealing Systems.

See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Gallon Zipper Bags are ideal for storing frequently accessed foods in the refrigerator or pantry. Use FoodSaver® FreshSaver® zipper bags to store deli meats, cheeses, dried or fresh fruits, nuts and snacks, baked goods, cookies and more. The gallon-sized zipper bags feature a convenient gusseted bottom that lays flat on a counter or table top for easy filling. Each bag is constructed of durable, BPA-free, multi-layer plastic to help keep air out so foods stay fresher, longer.

  • 12 gallon-size vacuum zipper bags
  • Reinforced double zipper ensures an air-tight seal
  • Reusable and resealable for frequently used food items
  • Strong, multi-ply material
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
 
FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags,12 Count is rated 4.5739 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and basic operation. A little expensive, but quicker than cutting your own bags.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zipper seal fails after two uses These work great for two or three uses. After that the seal does not hold within minutes of pumping/sealing. Too expensive to have such a limited use.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for refrigerator food For those items you do not want to freeze, these bags work well and definitely keep things fresher.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love These bags are so awesome. Things stay fresher longer
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to seal. Used both the FoodSaver and hand held FoodSaver. Seals great. Love the bags.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I would highly recommend these bags. They work great.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VAC SEAL BAGS I love these bags, and i really like the seal and steam bags, buy fresh vegies and seal and freeze
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected Easy to use with adapter. It opens and closes a whole new world of uses.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for food storage! We are sealing my husband's Uncle's flag and metals from WW I I to preserve them. A wonderful way to safeguard such treasures.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient for larger items The zip lock vacuum seal bags are great for keeping stuff fresh and are easily resealed each time they are opened. I have washed mine after use and they re-use easily! Great idea! Works good! The larger size bag was good for my Turkey breast recently and it freezes well, no problem. Would like to see one even bigger that could hold a turkey without having to de-bone it first.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Love these gallon size bags. Use them all the time. I'm a thrifty person, and I will wash them and reuse them depending on what I had initially had in them. I do wish that you could get Two gallon size bags.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food keeper! I use these bags instead of Zip Lock because the vacuum seal keeps foods fresh longer. I cook in batches for meals ahead. Being able to vacuum seal the contents allows me to keep things ready even weeks ahead! Definitely will continue to use these bags.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save lots of $$$$$$$$$ I am a single guy and it is difficult to prepare a meal for only one person. With the Food Saver I can prepare great meals and none goes to waste, and I have fresh food for the whole week! Best investment in a long time. WD Nelson
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bags I tried these bags for the first time when I received my new food saver,they had a couple in with my package & I love them,The Food Saver is a life saver! YOU CAN DO SO MUCH WITH IT,BEST THING EVER INVENTED!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use the gallon zipper bags are easy to use with the hand held vacuum sealer, just make sure that it is zipped up tight or you will loose the seal. Great for buying hamburger and seperating it and sealing it in a gallon zipper bag.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan First let me say that i absolutely love my foodsaver machine and it has changed the way in which I shop, prepare and cook. I was excited to receive these zip lock bags. It seemed like the perfect idea to keep down the cost of vacuum sealing by not having to make bags larger than needed so there was enough bag to cut open, take out some product and reseal. For instance, with lunch meats in the refrigerator (which typically goes bad before my family eats it all). I found that after a few times of resealing that some of the bags lose their vacuum. And it's not out of just one particular batch either. I have found this enough of the time that I have designated a spot for the bad ones to stockpile, and I will be sending them back to foodsaver asking for my money back. Another frustration is that these will not work in the freezer. And to be fair to the review of these bags, they are not intended for the freezer. But I had to try. They quickly lose their vacuum. So to be fair I don't think they are all bad and I do have some on hand but I only use them for short term foods or foods that are located where I can easily see if they have lost their seal.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use daily I use these for everything. Being a family of one they make my dinning very easy, freezing a breeze and taking advantage of sales is great. Have both bags and rolls. I recently had an issue and it was resolved quickly great customer service. Thanks
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storing numerous items of the same thing I love bagels from a bakery in San Francisco which is a 3 hour drive from where I live. I go there about twice a year. I buy 4 dozen each time. I then store them in my freezer using the gallon zip bags. Works great because I can take one out of the bag, thaw in the micro wave, and reseal the rest in the gallon zip bag. Which goes back in the freezer. More economic than using the roller which can only be used until opened.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My food stays so fresh I have been using this product for years. It cut my food bill in half.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR MY USE THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR THE USE I USE IT FORAND ITS A GREAT PRODUCTY
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for items used regularly These have been a great addition to my food storage system. I use for items that I access regularly that would otherwise take up multiple containers or jars, like coffee. The vacuum seems to hold for about a week on average & it's quick to re-seal with either the handheld or regular vacuum sealer with hose attachment. Items are kept fresh for much longer.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacuum Seal Bags - Gotta Have 'Em... I recently purchased a handheld vacuum sealer starter kit. The kit included sealer bags (gallon and quart size) and a vacuum seal food container with adapter. I love these products! I am saving money and avoiding spoilage and waste of fresh foods and leftovers. The handheld sealer and bags are so easy to use -- I can't imagine doing without them any longer.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lettuce We all know not to wash lettuce until you will use. And store in an airtight container....these bags are an answer to my prayers. I put my iceburg or romaine lettuce (without rinsing) in these bags and they stay fresh until all used up. Love Love Love it.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Us The Foodsaver Vacuum Zipper bags are perfect for my husband and I. The vacuum unit is small, compact and inexpensive and the bags stay sealed and vacuumed so food stays fresh. I would recommend this system to anyone who normally would buy in very small quantities.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save even more! I like the fact that not only do these bags vacuum seal like the ones you make, but you can open them, remove the amount you need, then reseal. My favorite use for the gallon sizeis for loaves of sliced bread because we don't usually eat it all up before it goes stale, and just putting them in regular zippered bags they get freezer burn and taste off. I put the load in the freezer when I first bring it home, when it's fresh.The next day I transfer the slices to the zippered FoodSaver bag and vacuum seal through the specially designed port. When I want some, I just take what I need and reseal. Zap for 10 sec on the microwave at 50% power, and it's like the slice is right out of the oven. When the bread is gone, I just dump any crumbs, and reuse the bag for another loaf!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for all foods being one with food allergies and using only preservative free foods these are a necessity although after a few uses some of the vacume valves failed you company is sending a new order of bags. Nice to see a company that stands behind it's product
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea, overall fantastic This is an excellent product it is reusable and durable.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from savings These are the best buy for the money. Very sturdy, they go a long way.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bag for larger meat portions I like to buy whole chickens and turkey breasts when they are on sale. Sometimes they were too big for the size bags I had at home. Now I can buy a really large Sunday dinner chicken or turkey breast and freeze it with ease.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great bags We can't afford the expensive vacuum sealers so this one is perfect for us. not only is the hand held great for our apartment but it is something that we can afford. We love the new item, the vacuum container, they keep our lunch meat fresh.
Date published: 2015-03-08
  • 2016-04-30T06:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFRBZ0316-P00R, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver