Images

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll

Details

FSFSBFEX616-000

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Take an Extra $5 OFF
Use Coupon Code:
SAVE5 at Checkout

Details

Offer only valid until 05/08/16 11:59 PM EST and while supplies last. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.


FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$13.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Expandable Heat Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Designed for large food items such as roasts, whole turkeys and casseroles.

Included in offer:

  • 1- 11" x 16' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Expandable Bag is the ultimate solution for storing extra large foods without cutting them up first. The Expandable Bag accommodates large roasts, whole turkeys, even casserole dishes with no mess and no fuss. Prepare meals ahead of time and transport them right in the pan without sacrificing freshness. BPA-free.

  • 1- 11" x 16' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Simmer and microwave-safe


 
FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Heat Seal Roll is rated 4.5368 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large items Savings I buy large roasts,whole chickens,Turkeys. I have used this item 3 times already. Love it love it love !!! Now i can buy large roasts,etc anytime they are on sale now that I have these new bags.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product Finally a way to keep hams and turkey breast that I buy on sale longer. After the holidays there are great buys that I've been reluctant to take advantage of because of storing the hams and turkeys longer than a few months. Food Saver saves the day and bucks for me. Love the expandable bags.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I finally used my newest Foodsaver and these bags.I have had about 5 different models over the years. They are the one appliance I keep on the counter and use all the time. Both are excellant. Thanks Foodsaver.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Food saver is a great value and a great product. I love the bags that can be opened and then resealed.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I like using all Foodsaver products. I just used some of these but it works great. I will be buying more of these. All of your products work great.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 8in Rolls Six-Pack -20 F Purchased named item above, the first roll I took out sealed but would not vacuum the bag, tried a few times did the same thing. I'm very disappointed, I really liked your products until than.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loose the Tin Foil, this bag holds it all! Never sure how to keep that left-over turkey from getting dried out? These expandable bags lock out the air and keep the moisture in.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product fills a great need The expandable bag feature makes it easy to seal and save those bulky items. Thank you for extending the food life cycle of those larger irregular foods.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Bag Products Are Great overall The one big negative I have is the directions. I own the 3400 upright unit...Love It the issue is unlike the flat units you cannot control the seal when you make up the bag. It uses 1 1/2 " to seal the bottom and another 1 1/2" to seal the top. The expandable says leave 5" doesn't work minimum of 6" I did flower and need 7 1/2". The regular bags you need 5". The system is not efficient on waste but I still save money and it is great, even got rid of my Nuclear Microwave that kills food.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A big waste of time and money! I tried unsuccessfully to use this product twice to seal a 9x9 casserole dish and finally gave up and used what I usually use, a 2 gallon zip top bag. I followed the directions very closely, but just wasn't able to get the bag to seal. I deeply regret purchasing this item and will never purchase it again. I would not recommend the product to anyone. I think the idea is good, but it just doesn't work.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great!! I got married a couple months ago and the only thing I could find big enough for the top of the cake was a large zip lock bag. But then I received a Food Saver as a gift and then ordered a roll of the expandable. The top of our cake fit!!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver bags. The food saver is the best purchase I've made recently. We keep is on the counter so it is easily available. These bags work perfectly. They are snug and keep meats fresh for a long time. No more freezer burn for us.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags really EXPAND your options! I recently replaced my beloved old Foodsaver, and with the new machine I decided to try out these expandable bags. I wasn't sure when I'd get to use them at first, but as it turned out, that very afternoon I dropped a large plastic container of homemade chicken stock on the floor. It shattered the brittle plastic in several places and made the cover completely unusable. So, I put this rather large cube-shaped, coverless container, into an expandable bag (which had plenty of room left over) , and let the new machine do its magic. It's a little trickier than using flat bags because you do need to make it very smooth at the vacuum end before you turn on the machine. But once I did that, I pressed the button, and like magic, I had a perfectly vacuum-sealed frozen cube of chicken stock! It definitely wouldn't have fit in any of the standard width bags, so these new ones really came in handy. I can't wait to buy a big roast for the freezer...I feel so empowered! :-)
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Expandable Food Saver bag is WONDERFUL !! WOW finally a foodsaver bag that I can use on the larger items .. My huge casserole/lasagna dishes fit !! I can now freeze Pies whole instead of cutting in half.. So now they will keep so much better in the deep freeze ! Hams ~ Turkeys ~Venison fit way better and don't have to cut them in half ... Thank You FoodSaver .. People spoke and Ya'll listened !! Well done !!!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wild idea , great The best idea great thought finally something that everyone can use
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will purchase again! I love how fresh my food tastes! It is so easy to use & saves me so much money!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for large items This product is great for those really large cuts that can be problematic with the regular bags. These new expandable bags are super for those cuts. I got a good deal at Costco on pork roasts and was able to fit them easily in these new bags.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good solution The expandable bags worked well on a dish that I left on a serving dish. Good idea as the non-expandable bags would have required breaking the dish down. Very happy.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for standing rib roast I bought a real nice 5 rib standing roast and was not able to cook it right away. I was so worried, it has been in the freezer for over 2 weeks. I got an e-mail from foodsaver and to my suprise I found this expandable heat seal. Perfect! I ordered it and I got it in less than 2 days, brushed the ice off the rib roast and Walla! As good as fresh! It's hard to find these standing rib roast, so I buy them when I find them. I'm thinking of using the same bag to marinate it in, when I am ready to cook it.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite kitchen appliance! I use my Foodsaver everyday! I have had one for over 10 yrs . I have upgraded twice to a newer model. It is the one kitchen appliance I could not do without. I use the bags,and canisters. The canisters are great for storing coffee. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would use this only for bulky food. Not recommended. A lot of waste. Doesn't seem to vacuum seal very well. Not happy with the excess bag.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Points/bad points I like the bags and what they do, but, I don't like the sealer (v3825) I have. It stops working after sealing 4 bags. Also it wastes so much of the bag off the roll. It seals 3 inches from both ends. That is a waste of 6 inches of the bag. If you seal a full roll you could get at least 1-2 more bags off a roll if it didn't waste so much.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can package just about anything in this. I was amazed how large something can be in this expandable product. It was sent with new food saver but I will definitely order more.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its great! Strong and holds a lot. Easy to use. Hard to rip or tear.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price or product We could not believe the price offered and with free standard shipping we saved even more money. We have used the food saver and related products for years. It has saved us a ton of money. The food stays fresher longer. We use it to keep things dry on camping trips also. We love it.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice for large items we live on a farm and do a lot of our own butchering. we did turkeys a few yrs ago and i had nothing to pack them in this would have been great then...we just butcherd a pig and i was able to pack the hams with this bag very excited....when it says extra bag to seal just make sure you give plenty of room as you have to be able to get the end matching and flat...little hard to seal the double bag but i just sealed twice and it worked great...
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the food saver products I have used the Food Saver products for over 5 years. I recommend to everyone that has not purchased a vacuum sealer. We use it for everything. We process our our pork and beef so it saves time and money on packaging.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product Prior to purchasing this product we reviewed the online reviews and felt it would be a product that would fit our needs. We weren't disappointed. It has been very easy to operate and fits well on the kitchen counter. We have not encountered any issues. We would recommend this product to our friends.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT WOULDN'T USE ANYTHING ELSE THEY KEEP EVERYTHING FRESH
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have not used Have not used, I plan to use in the next few days.
Date published: 2013-01-10
  • 2016-05-06T10:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBFEX616-000, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver