Images

FoodSaver® 11" x 16'  Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll

Details

FSFSBF2616-000

Promotions

MSRP $11.99 $9.99

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch™ Heat-Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Rolls seal in freshness and preserve food flavors. The roll is perforated in the middle to allow for sealing two things at once! Perfect for storing leftovers and individual size portions, or bulk seal your food twice as fast. BPA-free.

  • 11" x 16' roll, center perforated roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Simmer and microwave-safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll 4.6 5 640 640
Time Saver We generally cook large batches and food saver individual portion sizes so we have quick lunches and quick dinners through the week. This cuts the time in half and puts less of a strain on our food saver because we can make two servings at a time. I love it! July 1, 2011
Individual Meals in advance I received a roll with my new V3880 model. Since everyone in my house seems to be on a different schedule and with different dietary and like issues, this makes individual portions possible without having to make 1/2 bags. I freeze single hamburgers, chicken cutlets and leftovers, and now everyone can chose what they want, when they want. Great designer who came up with these bags! June 26, 2012
Great value and endless uses I do a lot of once a month (OAM) cooking for the coming year. It is perfect for single burritos and eggrolls. Great for meals for 1 or 2. I make large batches of chicken, meatloaf, sliced beef, potatoes mashed or scalloped, vegetables, fried rice, and lasagna. Seal in single service portions. You can select packages to mix and match like a TV dinner. Has fresh flavor and quick to fix on busy nights. Perfect for layering multiple pizza toppings in single pie pouches. Thanks!! October 11, 2012
Great time saving idea. I really like this product. It came in handy when I did up corn this past weekend. I put two ears of corn in one pouch! I have also used this for meats and vegetables! I'm glad FoodSaver came out with this product. I will definitely buy this again! August 30, 2011
Split or Hold! Love it Love it! I used to have to take a 11" bag and and seal down the middle. to use I had to cut one pouch from the other. Now its great....perforated! Also sealing side by side means a more flat storage in your freezer. Thank you Foodsaver. July 1, 2011
I admit it: skeptical, then impressed I was really skeptical about this product. Then I tried it for bulk cheese purchases and it was just what I was looking for. I buy 5lbs blocks of cheese at Sam's Club. Less fuss than creating bags one at a time. 3 cut and seals and I"m ready to package and freeze cheese. Also works great for small cuts of steak, pork chops, etc. December 14, 2012
Great product These bags are great when you need to seal a lot of small batches or long thin items. The only issue I had was that the first few bags I used I guess I cut too short because I had to separate them before vacuum sealing because the bags curved pushing out at the center so it could not suck the air out. I had cut them the way I would have if using the 8 or 11" rolls so I have learned to cut them a bit longer. All in all these bags saved me a lot of time. January 17, 2012
Makes two bags at once Saves time by making two bags at once. Great for individual servings or small portions. July 7, 2011
makes it so easy to utilize smaller portions These pouches are fantastic. I cure my own meats. After slicing I will fill each half of the pouch with 4-8 ounces and seal. Splitting off a half pound package of frozen bacon while leaving the other half pound in its pristine vacuumed state has obvious advantages. Cheese is another food item where these excel. I don't like to freeze cheese. I buy bricks of cheese and slice them at home. I insert a wax square between each slice and fill the pouches. When I open a half pouch I transfer any unused cheese to a food saver Ziploc. Using this method I have cheese that was packed in early January that is still pristine in March. I expect I could keep it good until October, the original cheese best by date. March 15, 2015
Perforated bags My only difficulty with these was that 'my intent' ... to pack individual soups, meatballs and sauce, stews etc for lunches....the narrower opening defeated me..it's doable but it's messy! A funnel works great for cream soups! I used the bags, instead, to freeze individual chicken breasts, It. sausage, berries, cooked leftover vegetables and cooked meat to freeze for soups and stews. I probably would not buy them again since they did not fit my " specific intent " ! They worked very well for other items. February 27, 2013
Absolutely love these portion pouch rolls!! My husband is a hunter and this year we made deer sausage. I thought I would try these perforated rolls to see if we could seal up the sausage to put in the freezer. I read all the reviews about them, but no one mentioned this use for this item. Let me tell you they are perfect! It is exactly what I was looking for and it was so easy to seal up 2 sausages at one time! What a great product! March 19, 2012
KISS I have had a few Foodsavers over the years. My last one was the V3000 series (the upright one). I never did like it. It took forever to make multiple bags and seal them. You have to push the bag so far into the slot to activate the vacuum that I felt a lot of bag was wasted. Same with sealing. You need both hands and more to work it - and it was very noisy. Finally I got sick of it and gave it away. Now I have this little simple thing. Two buttons. Great seal. Quiet operation and no pushing things into a slot. You choose where the edge of the bag goes! Used less counter space too! March 28, 2013
Best Value With these you can store more stuff with less waste. If you live alone or just eat at different times or have picky eaters these are you best bang for your buck. I found using the non portion bag that came with the food saver there was a lot of room left in the bag when trying to put in meals for one person. You can not go wrong with these bags. July 24, 2012
Like getting 2 bags in 1 We have a garden, so I cut up the vegetables and put them in the bags. Then when it is time to use them, I take out what I want and reseal the bag. Just the right size for single portions. They are skinny and doesn't take up a lot of room in the freezer. Great idea !!! June 30, 2011
terrific way to store for two I got these to store two pieces for myself and my husband because we eat at different times .its also good because we dont always want the same thing,and to open and seal a bag for one is wastfull. this way we always have "what" we want "when" we want.Thanks Foodsaver! November 5, 2011
Excellent Product Easy to use and great product. I make homemade fresh raw dog food and this product is instrumental in preserving my investment in my pet's health. August 20, 2013
The bags are ideal for our needs. I have used the Foodsaver machines and bags for many years which has saved us a lot of money by being able to buy in quantity and repackage into smaller portions. I am very excited about the perforated portion pouches because now I can process the meals in small batches and use as many servings as needed to serve my family. Thanks Foodsaver for a wonderful new product. December 7, 2011
Handy to Have I received a box of the portion pouch roll as a freebie when I placed a large order a while back. I really enjoy them for smaller portion freezing. I've used them for pecans, dried apples, sausage patties, and sausage links. With the smaller portion, you don't have to worry about resealing the package for freshness, just package what you will use at one time. It allows me to buy bulk sizes and then split it into individual servings, thus saving time and money. August 22, 2012
The product is very useful I have had my FoodSaver for about a year and I love it. It keeps food fresh and the frozen food tastes as good as it did the day I started using the Food Saver. I just purchased 165 lbs of pork and I am sure that it will stay frozen for quite a while but I am not worried about it. Food Saver to the rescue. Would recommend to anyone that likes fresh tasting food after it has been frozen for a long time. Also keeps bread, bagels and baked goods fresh for weeks July 23, 2013
ok for certain products. I thought that the pouches would save me electricity by being able to do 2 bags at once. I did strawberries in them and had to separate them and do them individually to be able to get them to seal they would not seal otherwise. What they would probably be great for is long thin things like asparagus. I will save them for those type of things. July 1, 2011
Easy to use! I found them easy and efficient to use . I will definitely be using them more oftem as I live alone and have trouble cooking for one. September 1, 2011
This product is great! I use these primarily for freezer storage of my extra onions, bell peppers, celery, etc. when I do Gumbo and such. I always prepare a bit more than I need and when I need just a small amount of pre-chopped onion later for a smaller dish I can open just one pouch and take what I need and reseal the rest, I save money over the cost of buying what someone else prepares and sells in the grocery store. Plus I know the quality of the item I'm using. September 13, 2012
I absolutely love the portion pouch roll! This portion pouch roll is my favorite of all the FoodSaver products (with the exception of the FoodSaver itself). You can cut the bag to fit any size you want and have two portions frozen in a single sealing. Great for taking advantage of family size meat sales for the single person or freezing leftovers in single portions! June 30, 2011
I use this product for its functionality. I am single and live alone. This product provides me with freezing multiple items without wasting space. i.e., I freeze steaks in a single pouch so I don't waste packaging and have the convenience of using one at a time. Great idea. April 23, 2013
portion pouch great product, now that we have gone from a large family, to just two. I can still cook for six and use the pouches for 5 meals. taco meat on one side and rice or beans on the other. I'm spending less time in the kitchen. June 9, 2012
Very useful I live alone and like to divide fish and chicken into individual portions before I seal them in my foodsaver. The Portion Pouch roll makes it really easy instead of having to use zip bags inside a foodsaver package. April 23, 2013
I agree with others..... The idea of these bags are great, and I've received food from other stores that have been stored this way, and I love them. However, like others here, I, too, had difficulty with getting the air out of them. August 30, 2011
works good I too find the amount of bag you have to waste is very wasteful and seems to counter act the savings you get from sealing/vacuuming food vs. the cost of the material to seal the food. I not real sold on this product because I have not seen or realized where the savings might come from. It saves food, which in turn saves the larger items from spoiling. But, the amount of bag you need to use makes it inconsequencial. August 19, 2011
Use this product almost daily We tend to do a lot of our meat in batches on the grill and use the foodsaver to save it in portion sizes...which has really helped us control our meal sizes. It has worked well for us as we have both lost over 50lb in the last year. The bags work great...only complaint is that sometimes a few bags won't seal for some reason on one side. It's a very small number...maybe 5% or so. Other than that these are awesome! August 1, 2012
perfect as advertised great for packaging bulk meat bus ,steaks ,chicken,etc. I grew a lot of beans this year and this product is the answer to meal sized packages . June 30, 2011
  • 2015-07-04T11:07:19.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_640, tr_640
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBF2616-000, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>