FoodSaver® 11" x 16'  Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16'  Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16'  Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16'  Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16'  Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll




MSRP $11.99 $9.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch™ Heat-Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste.

Included in Offer:

  • 1- 11" x 16' Heat Seal Center Perforated Roll
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Rolls seal in freshness and preserve food flavors. The roll is perforated in the middle to allow for sealing two things at once! Perfect for storing leftovers and individual size portions, or bulk seal your food twice as fast. BPA-free.

  • 1- 11" x 16' roll, center perforated roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Simmer and microwave-safe


You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll 4.6 5 665 665
Great idea This is such a great idea. I had a problem and this solved it. I go salmon fishing in Alaska every summer and we vacuum pack our Sockeye salmon (very yummy). I like to create packages that are about meal size, but I have to be efficient to get it done pretty quickly, so I put 2 filets in each bag. The Portion Pouch Roll allows me to put a filet in each section and seal it in one operation. Then back home, I can just open one filet if that's all I need. No need to repackage and refreeze the second filet. So less work, no waste! And the salmon filets look great in the Portion Pouch Rolls when vacuum sealed! June 30, 2011
Easy to use and looks great on the counter I purchased my Vacuum sealer to freeze vegetables from our garden every year. I have used it now for 3 years with no problem. You just have to make sure that after you blanch the veggies to dry them good before sealing them. I lay them out on paper towels so they drain really well before putting them in the bags and sealing them. Of course you can make small and large packages depending on what size your family is. I like to use the microwaveable bags for broccoli. It only takes 4 minutes in the microwave and it tastes like you just picked it. Thanks for such an easy to use kitchen appliance. August 12, 2013
One of the best money saving device . Use all the time to save food, when we get home wife puts food away and I package most everything in Food Saver Bags. Like to cook ribs on the grill Marinate them overnight in the Food Saver bags as they will force the marinate into the meat overnight Drive the wife crazy I put everything in Food Saver bags. I always make them extra long that way I can open and then reseal . Example head of lettuce stays fresh for weeks no mater how many times I open it. The secret is not to crush it but stop when most air is gone then seal and it will be fresh next time you open. Same with extra Hot Dog and Hamburgers rolls They can then be frozen and when open just as fresh as the day you bought them SUPER PRODUCT August 13, 2013
makes it so easy to utilize smaller portions These pouches are fantastic. I cure my own meats. After slicing I will fill each half of the pouch with 4-8 ounces and seal. Splitting off a half pound package of frozen bacon while leaving the other half pound in its pristine vacuumed state has obvious advantages. Cheese is another food item where these excel. I don't like to freeze cheese. I buy bricks of cheese and slice them at home. I insert a wax square between each slice and fill the pouches. When I open a half pouch I transfer any unused cheese to a food saver Ziploc. Using this method I have cheese that was packed in early January that is still pristine in March. I expect I could keep it good until October, the original cheese best by date. March 15, 2015
KISS I have had a few Foodsavers over the years. My last one was the V3000 series (the upright one). I never did like it. It took forever to make multiple bags and seal them. You have to push the bag so far into the slot to activate the vacuum that I felt a lot of bag was wasted. Same with sealing. You need both hands and more to work it - and it was very noisy. Finally I got sick of it and gave it away. Now I have this little simple thing. Two buttons. Great seal. Quiet operation and no pushing things into a slot. You choose where the edge of the bag goes! Used less counter space too! March 28, 2013
This is a great innovation! I've had a FoodSaver appliance for the last 22 years at least. It's the best appliance out there for people like myself, a single person, living alone. FoodSaver makes it possible to buy things in bulk, and most recently, using the portion pack bags made short work of a 14-count package of hotdogs, each snug in its own little vacuum bag. The portion pack bags seem less wasteful than making your own and I can see packing meat in one half and a vegetable or side dish in the other for an easy "TV dinner". Another advantage to the portion pack bags is that they cut the work of vacuum packing in half -- I only had to do 7, rather than all 14 separately. This is a great product and I will be using these regularly! October 30, 2012
Won't seal wet items at times-but good for dry I had problems sealing some wet items, I know you need to dry the inside and outside of bad where it is going to be sealed. But, if too much moisture is sucked up by the vacuam process it doesn't seal the bags completly, and you have to cut off enough to try it again, depending on how much spare bag you have left. Only one side sealed but not the other so I tore it into seperate portions, and tried to reseal the side that did not seal. I ended up having to try at least four times, with paper towels inside, but I should have just left in the frezzer until frozen to seal. December 14, 2012
Easy to use, bag just the right amount! I have used FoodSaver products for many years. One of my favorite products is the portion sized vacuum bags. I live alone, and with this product, I am able to easily prepare and store exactly what I will eat at one meal. When short on time, just tear off one pouch, and your meal is perfectly portioned. Also helps with that desire to eat more than you need! You could even weigh out and portion into bags exactly what your diet plan requires. No fuss, no mess to clean up, no weighing of foods as you have already done that when bagging! Try it, you will be glad you did! April 30, 2015
I've been waiting for this one! There's just two of us and I use the food saver bags for just about everything that I freeze and for some things that I refrigerate! The portion pouch roll is great for smaller portions and the perforation part is just what I needed. I was putting corn in small snack bags and freezing two or three bags in each quart foodsaver bag. Now I can put two portions of corn, one on each side of the bag and tear it apart when I need it. That applies to lots of other things that I freeze, especially blueberries. Now I won't have to open more than I need. Thanks Foodsaver! December 10, 2011
Useful solution that reduces bag waste. The portion pouch rolls are ideal for my needs. I have to prepare bulk meals for my 89 year old mother. Originally I put her meals on a divided plate, froze it, and then sealed the entire plate using the standard 11-inch rolls. This was not effective, as some foods did not warm as fast as others in the oven or microwave. With the portion pouch rolls, I can freeze my foods in a muffin pan and then seal them individually side by side. This allows me to thaw them more easily and avoid over cooking. I love this idea and will definitely purchase more in the future. July 26, 2013
Best kitchen assistance I have ever bought After careful review of the Food saver Vacuum system online I purchased the 3800 series. I carefully read the manual & have had no problems of any kind described by some reviewers. I have used the system with the freezer bags, the wide mouth jars to store juices & the marinator. The marinator is totally amazing I will use this for all my BBQ food. Thank you Food saver people for the effort you have gone to giving us the fantastic machines you have. I am so happy I got one. All anyone has to do is read the manual to get the results they want. August 18, 2013
Great product but not for everything. It was kind of difficult get chicken breasts into the pouches but extremely convenient for dinners because you can pull out individual chicken breasts instead of trying to thaw 4 frozen together! I also enjoyed tearing the perforated parts :) Overall I think it's a great idea but the pouches also have a place in the foodsaver world... in other words, I don't feel the perforated pouches can replace the standard roll for me anyway. This is because there is such a large variety of items I vacuum seal and not all of them will fit into the pouches. October 9, 2012
Love this product! I love these individual pouches! I love blueberries in my oatmeal but after opening a bag of frozen blueberries ice begins to build up and eventually ruins them. With the pouches I can measure out how much I need for a bowl and freeze it! Now I just take out a pouch and they are great! No ice at all on the berries! I also buy nuts and trail mix in bulk and freeze individual serving sizes. I fill two at a time and vacuum seal them at the same time. I keep empty ice cream containers to hold them in in freezer so there aren't packets all over! July 13, 2013
Excellent products, excellent service I have purchased several Foodsaver products over the years and have been extremely satisfied with the main vacuum sealers and bags. I raised our family using this machine and as a result each one of our children now use vacuum sealers in their own homes with their own families. Foodsaver offers many different ways in which to protect food from spoiling faster than it needs to and this has helped save us lots of money, especially while I ran my own day care business for 18 years. Thank-you for a truly great product. April 23, 2013
wonderful for dried goods My husband and I like to plan ahead in case of emergency. We had bought a large load of rice and wondered how best to protect it after weevils invaded one bag and we had to toss it. I decided to portion out the rice for how much I would normally cook for my family and then poured it into each pouch. It took a half hour of my time and a whole roll of the double pouches, but the rice is secure from those pesky weevils now and the next time I want to cook rice, I just rip off a package, open it up and dump it into the water, no measuring needed. The only thing that I noticed was that toward the end of the package, there were two partitions that didn't seal very well on one side as the air wasn't sucked out enough. I ended up wasting four bags, but the rest held up well. June 22, 2012
having fun with it Always freeze everything in so called "freezer bags" and everything dries out and gets covered in ice crystals. Now anymore! But I had to learn how to use the "gentle" vacuum feature really quick. We buy a dozen bagels or cider donuts and freeze them in a bag. Not good, Now I can use the foodsaver and freeze them individually. However, I did not stop the machine in time and they are squished and funny looking. Still taste fresh though. Best thing I've ever purchased. Just needed to learn the vacuum feature properly. November 28, 2011
Perforated bags My only difficulty with these was that 'my intent' ... to pack individual soups, meatballs and sauce, stews etc for lunches....the narrower opening defeated's doable but it's messy! A funnel works great for cream soups! I used the bags, instead, to freeze individual chicken breasts, It. sausage, berries, cooked leftover vegetables and cooked meat to freeze for soups and stews. I probably would not buy them again since they did not fit my " specific intent " ! They worked very well for other items. February 27, 2013
Product is wasteful I thought I was doing something wrong - I couldn't get my machine to pull the air out of the bags. I tried several times, wasted several bags. Come to find out, instead of the usual couple of inches needed to suck out the air and seal properly, you must add an additional 2 to 3 inches. If you don't, the bag wrinkles and won't allow the machine to do it's job. This is very wasteful. Our son and daughter in law had the same problem. We both agree, waste of money and bags - defeats the purpose. August 11, 2011
Nice idea I like the idea of these. I haven't found that many foods yet that I have used these for - I typically am storing larger batches of food. I did use them for trail mix and nuts. My biggest issue with them is filling them. I've found it difficult to fill each side without losing control - I fill one side and haven't figured out how to fill the other without spilling the food. My husband helps. It would be great to have some sort of stand to hold the bags while they are being filled. April 22, 2013
Handy portion control for long and/or skinny foods I'm using the Portion Pouch roll for the first time, and I like it. I often have need for a long, narrow bag, for things like bacon (cooked or not), hot dogs, sliced cheese, breadsticks, deli meat, etc., and I'd say this bag is a "good fit" for those kinds of items. I haven't tried sealing two bags at once, as the product says you can do, but that sounds like a fun challenge! Have I mentioned that we love our Food Saver and we seal just about anything that isn't tied down? :) September 3, 2013
Great value and endless uses I do a lot of once a month (OAM) cooking for the coming year. It is perfect for single burritos and eggrolls. Great for meals for 1 or 2. I make large batches of chicken, meatloaf, sliced beef, potatoes mashed or scalloped, vegetables, fried rice, and lasagna. Seal in single service portions. You can select packages to mix and match like a TV dinner. Has fresh flavor and quick to fix on busy nights. Perfect for layering multiple pizza toppings in single pie pouches. Thanks!! October 11, 2012
Foodsaver seals anything! Seal a meal to freeze. Repackage meats into meal-sized portions to freeze and seal. Seal leftovers. Seal small extra hardware that comes with something and label it to keep it together. You name it, you can seal it. I have found many uses for the Foodsaver. The rolls are the most versatile and are very strong when sealed. Things are vacuum-packed for freshness and there is no freezer burn. Love this product. Different sized rolls are available to suit one's needs. Great product!. August 23, 2013
Handy to Have I received a box of the portion pouch roll as a freebie when I placed a large order a while back. I really enjoy them for smaller portion freezing. I've used them for pecans, dried apples, sausage patties, and sausage links. With the smaller portion, you don't have to worry about resealing the package for freshness, just package what you will use at one time. It allows me to buy bulk sizes and then split it into individual servings, thus saving time and money. August 22, 2012
If your like me you, want to sav you ant o ve tha If your like me, you want that leftover for a future lunch or you just made 6 servings of your favorite main course. You need to make your storage packaging single serving size for yourself to enjoy in the future. The problem in the past has always been that your Food Saver Bags are just too darn big. Not any more, because these 11, inch wide rolls are perforated in the middle. Perfect for leftovers and single size servings! Yep, You can even save to order time February 6, 2013
Love, love ,love my food saver !! We are a retired couple and do a lot of our food shopping at food warehouses. I come home and divide all of the meats into meal size portions and freeze them. It's so easy to do using the food saver. The bags keep everything so fresh. And it's so very convenient. I wouldn't be without it. I have quite a good size raspberry patch and freeze the berries with the food saver also. Makes it very convenient when I want fresh berries even in the winter months. August 13, 2013
The more I use my FoodSaver, the more I love it! I bought this product to freeze meat into meal size packages whenever I purchase meat in family size packs (because there's only three of us in our household). This product extends the life of our food and keeps it fresh. It also makes organizing the freezer a breeze. The refills are a little pricey unless you get them on sale or with a coupon, but they are worth it. I love my food saver and recommend the product to all of my friends and my family members. April 7, 2015
The product is very useful I have had my FoodSaver for about a year and I love it. It keeps food fresh and the frozen food tastes as good as it did the day I started using the Food Saver. I just purchased 165 lbs of pork and I am sure that it will stay frozen for quite a while but I am not worried about it. Food Saver to the rescue. Would recommend to anyone that likes fresh tasting food after it has been frozen for a long time. Also keeps bread, bagels and baked goods fresh for weeks July 23, 2013
Great for Bacon! We purchased a 5 lb. slab of bacon for a great price! You have this great piece of meat, but what to do with it? We borrowed an electric slicer, had to cut the slab in half, then sliced it up completely. Then the best part, using these bags, I was able to put 9- half pieces in each side of the bag and seal! When we want bacon, I tear one section of the bag and use. The bacon is perfect, and there are no leftovers to try and keep til the next time. September 30, 2015
Great product These bags are great when you need to seal a lot of small batches or long thin items. The only issue I had was that the first few bags I used I guess I cut too short because I had to separate them before vacuum sealing because the bags curved pushing out at the center so it could not suck the air out. I had cut them the way I would have if using the 8 or 11" rolls so I have learned to cut them a bit longer. All in all these bags saved me a lot of time. January 17, 2012
different and has potential for several uses I can see where this new product is quite different from orher products on the market. I am sure there will be many uses that will come to mind in the future. Also, I can see where this product could be a money saver in several areas. I only wish that Foodsaver would develop a product that would keep the bag open while various liquids and simi liquids are being placed in the bags. This would eliminate a lot of "messy" situations and save a lot of time. September 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T08:56:51.620-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_665, tr_665
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBF2616-000, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>