Images

FoodSaver® 11" Expandable Heat Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 11" Expandable Heat Seal Roll

Details

FSFSBFEX616-000

Promotions

$22.99 $13.99
Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Expandable Heat Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Designed for large food items such as roasts, whole turkeys and casseroles. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Expandable Bag is the ultimate solution to storing extra large foods without cutting them up first. The Expandable Bag accommodates large roasts, whole turkeys, even casserole dishes with no mess and no fuss. Prepare meals ahead of time and transport them right in the pan without sacrificing freshness. BPA free.
  • 11" x 16' expandable roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA free
  • Simmer and microwave safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 11" Expandable Heat Seal Roll 4.6 5 98 98
Great for bulky items. The expandable heat seal roll allows for foods that are to large and bulky for the regular size rolls. Good for breads and bakery items if you freeze them first to become firm then vacuum seal and return to freezer. January 9, 2013
excellent product If you are going to "invest" in such things as stand rib roasts the least you can do is provide excellent safety with freezing. I buy on sale, install in Food Saver bag, freeze, and then can cook the roast from frozen with absolutely no deterioration in quality. December 27, 2012
this product solves all problems with large meat I have been able to seal and freeze beef rib roasts, turkeys, multiple whole pork loins and more. This is my favorite product thus far, the convenience and ability to hold large meat items has solved a lot of problems for me. December 21, 2012
Perfect for standing rib roast I bought a real nice 5 rib standing roast and was not able to cook it right away. I was so worried, it has been in the freezer for over 2 weeks. I got an e-mail from foodsaver and to my suprise I found this expandable heat seal. Perfect! I ordered it and I got it in less than 2 days, brushed the ice off the rib roast and Walla! As good as fresh! It's hard to find these standing rib roast, so I buy them when I find them. I'm thinking of using the same bag to marinate it in, when I am ready to cook it. January 22, 2013
I wasn't happy with the expandable bags. This expandable bags is a pain to use. With my new V3880 I received 3 or 4 rolls of them. If you cut one off lets say 4 inches extra bag not 5inches or 6 or 7 it is difficult to fold the bag back up and get it in the sealer to vacuum it closed. You have to cut these bags off much longer then the normal 11 inch bag. If I'm correct the roll is shorter then the rolls of 11 inch thus causing you to blow through a box in no time at all. I will not be buying any of these bags unless I can find a real reason for them. January 1, 2013
no freezerburn any more! work great for packaging just about anything. food tastes fresh even after being in the freezer for a year! saves me money by keeping the food i buy fresh and I can stock up on a good sale! December 23, 2012
Sometimes we eat steak In these economic times we have no option but to follow sales but what good is it to buy meat if you freeze it and it comes out all burned. Our FoodSaver and it's many sized bags allow us to keep our foods fresh for long periods. We have also used the smaller bags to package already cooked individual meal for those times we need something fast. Thank you for your products. December 25, 2012
This Expandable Food Saver bag is WONDERFUL !! WOW finally a foodsaver bag that I can use on the larger items .. My huge casserole/lasagna dishes fit !! I can now freeze Pies whole instead of cutting in half.. So now they will keep so much better in the deep freeze ! Hams ~ Turkeys ~Venison fit way better and don't have to cut them in half ... Thank You FoodSaver .. People spoke and Ya'll listened !! Well done !!! February 6, 2013
great idea When I saw the Food Saver in the store I had to have one. Last year I got one and I was enjoying it until the 12 to 13 lbs turkey I wanted to Freeze, take to a family dinner that was out of town. I was so disappointed I couldn't use any of the bags that you had on the market at the time, I took it back to the store.! Now that you have the Expandable Heat Seal Rolls I bought the Food Saver System. This Thanksgiving I took two turkeys to the family dinner that was out of town. Thanks.!!!! December 18, 2012
These bags really EXPAND your options! I recently replaced my beloved old Foodsaver, and with the new machine I decided to try out these expandable bags. I wasn't sure when I'd get to use them at first, but as it turned out, that very afternoon I dropped a large plastic container of homemade chicken stock on the floor. It shattered the brittle plastic in several places and made the cover completely unusable. So, I put this rather large cube-shaped, coverless container, into an expandable bag (which had plenty of room left over) , and let the new machine do its magic. It's a little trickier than using flat bags because you do need to make it very smooth at the vacuum end before you turn on the machine. But once I did that, I pressed the button, and like magic, I had a perfectly vacuum-sealed frozen cube of chicken stock! It definitely wouldn't have fit in any of the standard width bags, so these new ones really came in handy. I can't wait to buy a big roast for the freezer...I feel so empowered! :-) February 6, 2013
Pre-formed bags makes life so much easier.... I was introduced to FoodSaver technology several years ago, and would not be without it. We buy in bulk, and repackage for storage and freezing. Was amazed that items frozen a couple of years ago will present as if fresh. The pre-formed bags make the process of storage faster, there is less waste, and a real time saver. January 9, 2013
This is a great product Prior to purchasing this product we reviewed the online reviews and felt it would be a product that would fit our needs. We weren't disappointed. It has been very easy to operate and fits well on the kitchen counter. We have not encountered any issues. We would recommend this product to our friends. January 10, 2013
Now what was expected This proudct looks great and might work great if you have a newer vacuum sealer. I however do not have a newer model, the bags did not seal correctly. It took several attempts before I gave up and used normal bags. I however will say that the nornal bags for my food saver work great! December 26, 2012
Can't beat the price or product We could not believe the price offered and with free standard shipping we saved even more money. We have used the food saver and related products for years. It has saved us a ton of money. The food stays fresher longer. We use it to keep things dry on camping trips also. We love it. January 15, 2013
Love the food saver products I have used the Food Saver products for over 5 years. I recommend to everyone that has not purchased a vacuum sealer. We use it for everything. We process our our pork and beef so it saves time and money on packaging. January 12, 2013
Wonderful Many times I have had larger items to go into the freezer which will not fit into the regular large bags and this SOLVES the problem. Why did you wait so long to put these out on the market? They're fantastic! December 31, 2012
Large items Savings I buy large roasts,whole chickens,Turkeys. I have used this item 3 times already. Love it love it love !!! Now i can buy large roasts,etc anytime they are on sale now that I have these new bags. April 8, 2013
love it! especially love the new expandable bags looking forward to trying to the heat and serve. made a tremendous amount of cookie products and storing them in the expendable was awesome December 30, 2012
Excellent addition to the FoodSaver "arsenal." This new roll of expandable bag material works well and allow us to protect and seal items that previously were too large or bulky to "vac." We really enjoy this new option. January 2, 2013
best freezer products i have used. These products are easy to use and store in The freezer. My foods, which are made up of garden veggies, fruit, fish and venison come out of the freezer very fresh. July 22, 2013
This product fills a great need The expandable bag feature makes it easy to seal and save those bulky items. Thank you for extending the food life cycle of those larger irregular foods. February 28, 2013
FINALLY!!! No longer do I have to worry if I have a bag large enough for those over-sized meals. Thanks FoodSaver!!! This is one very satisfied customer ;) July 9, 2013
You can package just about anything in this. I was amazed how large something can be in this expandable product. It was sent with new food saver but I will definitely order more. January 19, 2013
Expandable bags--great!!! I luv these!!! There are so many items that require more than a flat bag--thanks for bringing these out!!! April 23, 2013
Great Service Great product. Saves us money. Wish there were more reliable canisters and storage container options. January 1, 2013
A big waste of time and money! I tried unsuccessfully to use this product twice to seal a 9x9 casserole dish and finally gave up and used what I usually use, a 2 gallon zip top bag. I followed the directions very closely, but just wasn't able to get the bag to seal. I deeply regret purchasing this item and will never purchase it again. I would not recommend the product to anyone. I think the idea is good, but it just doesn't work. February 21, 2013
its great! Strong and holds a lot. Easy to use. Hard to rip or tear. January 18, 2013
Another Great Idea The FoodSaver expandable bags are the "Cats Meow". I wish they would of thought about these years ago. These bags are great for large cuts of meat but also other things. I use them for breads and rolls which stay fresher longer. I can use some of my bigger bowels for marinating and storage now. These bags are great. I hope that you decide to make them in a "six pack" also. June 6, 2013
Ideal for the bigger things I'd been waiting for something like this, because let's face it: standard FoodSaver bags are too small for larger leftover portions. These bags can fit much of a leftover ham, and expand to quite a tall size. I've not used them in the freezer, but they work for keeping the leftover carcass of a turkey in the fridge for a couple weeks so as to make a turkey base/broth. April 20, 2013
I love the versitality of the expandable bags! I've been a Foodsaver fan since the Company begin in San Francisco.The one complaint I always had was "I wished I could save casseroles in their dish and place items that had spiny shells in them without making holes in the bags." Now I can! I love my Foodsaver Now I wish for a larger marinade pan for brining chickens and turkeys! June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>