Images

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0023-01P

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$9.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

T03-0023-01P
$9.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2.25" H x 4.5"W x 4.5" L

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer is rated 4.8448844884488445 out of 5 by 303.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this accessory FoodSaver� Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer is my favorite, and most used, accessory. Works exceptionally well and reliably to seal Mason canning jars. I particularly like using jars for high-liquid content foods and greens. I wish my regular-mouth jar sealer worked as well.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wide mouth jar sealer Ordered this so I could vacuum pack both liquid cooking oils and dry goods for storage. When sealing you could hear the ping of the lid when it sealed, time will tell if this works. I think I will try some crackers to see if they will keep.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty product Great for bulk storage of dry goods (flour, sugar, pasta, crackers) and dehydrated foods. Keep coffee grounds fresh.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wished I would have realized 20 years ago! I have an old old food saver.... It came with a bowl, a jar sealer and another sealing lid. I didn't have any directions for the accessories and they seemed to not work for me. Yesterday while watching Qvc, I watched them demo the jar attachment. I still knew where my 15-20 year old attachments were and decided to try again.... Laughing at the thought of them working like shown.... And they DID! I was so excited ......and yet so angry that I didn't realize what an amazing tool I have had for all these years. I always thought that I could only ever have one jar sealed at a time by using this other lid attachment. I NEvER realized you used the actual jar FLATS. This is a MUST have...... Cheaper than using bags, and more reliable in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wive loves it. My wive loves it and has easily used it several times now.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a great addition to system I use this product daily to keep leftovers fresh in Ball Elite & other wide mouth jars. Everything is kept fresh so much longer (sour cream, salsa, pasta sauce, beans, etc.) & quickly available for next use with a quick pop of the lip, using a spoon near the narrowest screw line. I also make multiple lunches (tuna salad, etc.) which keep them fresh all week & easily transport in small jars, taking up much less space in my bag & employer's shared fridge. My pantry is so organized & I am confident that the dry goods are fresh. This product has worked every time with the Elite pint jars & the normal quart jars which are all that I currently own. The product is easy to use...just leave off the screw top to vacuum seal.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the jar sealer Food is too expensive to waste. Foodsaver is great for bulk, pantry, leftovers and just about everything. I used to only use the freezer bags, wow, I was missing some of the best ways to save food and grocery money.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I ordered both the regular and wide mouth sealers for jars and they seal well. Having garden helps with preserving veggies with these. Love them
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does just what it promises to do Some things need more sturdy protection and canning jars are the perfect size and easy to store. I keep pasta, cereal, cornmeal and kids' snacks in jars. The children LOVE to seal up marshmallows over and over again. Very entertaining! This is definitely a wonderful addition to my cherished FoodSaver!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use So far, I havent had any difficulties using the sealer. It does what it says it'll do. Im thinking of buying the regular mouth one too.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with handheld sealing systems, too! I bought the wide-mouth jar sealer for use with my handheld vacuum sealing system (I wasn't sure it would work since the website doesn't indicate its compatibility with the handheld systems). You don't need a tube or attachment; you just place the mouth of the handheld device directly against the sealer. When the jar and lid are clean, I always get it working on the first time. The only difficulty I have had is in removing the lid from the jar. I use the spoon method, and I have gotten better at this over the past month. However, I have had a few spills when first starting out. This is a sign that the sealer is doing what it's meant to!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Easy to use, easy to clean, and the food stays fresh for way longer than I had ever anticipated. I like it alot.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best attachment for food storage Use this regularly to keep dry goods fresh longer, leftovers too. Great addition for anyone purchasing a vacuum sealer. We use this more than the sealer! Recently started making salad greens and vacuum sealing in large mason jar to use throughout the week. Fresh salads every day is now so easy. Just add the tomato, cukes, radish, onion etc, dressing, just before serving.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use I use my jar sealers for my herbs and other dry goods and it is wonderful. It is easy to use and everything stays as fresh as when I put it in the jar. Don't know how I survived with out it.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellant The large mouth jar sealer is a great product. It works each and every time, it's just more reassuring when you hear that little "clink" when the seal is complete. Would recommend this product highly. Bev
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sealing I've been disappointed with some of the FoodSaver containers but this sealer works as advertised. It's easy to put on the jar and it creates a good vacuum. I performed the "Peep Test" where I put a bunch of marshmallows in the container and sucked the air out and watched the marshmallows get huge indicating a descent vacuum. It took a bit of effort to break the seal -- again, indicating a good vacuum. I also have the small-mouth jar sealer and it works just as well. I definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is the only (the jar sealers both large and small), are the best product sold by Food Saver. They work! I love my machine, and these, all my other purchases have been awful, check my reviews.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Very easy to use. Best addition to my food saver. Received it in a couple days and began using it on dry goods. Works great!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this And I wonder why it took me so long. I've been using Canning Jars for a year now to put almost everything in. Nuts, Seeds, Amaranth, Quinoa, etc. but I wanted to buy some in bulk & wanted to make certain they would stay even fresher so I purchased the large & smaller jar sealers. The 1st time I used this, I wasn't certain if & how it would work - Until a month later & I had a hard time removing the lid - because of the suction this sealer had given the jar. (If you don't know, just leave the top lid on the jar - & not use the screw-on rim lid. - I do put the rim lid on just as a precaution - even when I've canned.) Amazing is all I can say.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great use in the kitchen Product has a great use in the kitchen. You can easily vacum mason jars to be sealed for freshness and lasting food. I frequently use my mason jars to marinate meat. at least until i get the marinate container.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not real sure Half the time it works the other half it doesnt im not going to waste my lids by doubling them up in order for it to work.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Mouth Jar Sealer I was fortunate enough to get this accessory on sale but it's real value comes with the job it does. Very easy to use it pulls a very solid vacuum on larger wide mouth jars. Be warned, do not buy the accessory hose for use with this device. It doesn't fit. Just remove the vacuum zip lock bag tip that comes with your units external hose - if so equipped. I store ground coffee in wide mouth jars and it stays as fresh as the day you opened the vacuum sealed bag and without refrigeration.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sealing jars I love to use this for my garden herbs, citrus peels and seasoning. This keeps them much fresher than plastic bags or unsealed jars.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those Half Gallon Jars! My family likes to stock up on food and freeze it when the price is right. So this is need for those bigger jars!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worked only 5 times before becoming useless The first time I used it I was impressed! I store my dry goods, flour, rice, and sugar in half gallon mason jars, and I was very excited as I could see the flour rise up slightly during the vacuum part of the process and I could audibly hear the jar "pop" when the seal was in place. But then it stopped working after only using it 5 times! I literally have had it for two weeks. Very Disappointed. I plan on returning it, but I fear now I will be double charged for shipping! which was 10 dollars. Which is more than the price of the equipment! If I do need to spend more money on shipping I will just throw it away and remember that food saver product is of LOW QUALITY.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so wonderful to have These products are so fantastic to have in my kitchen. I use it to keep the vegetables from my garden fresh and tasty. We make smoothies so I can keep the fruit and vegetables in the canisters and containers to keep them fresh. We also use the freezer bags to store vegetables in the freeezer. I love the length of time they last and taste like they just came out of the garden. Food saver makes our food budget very managable without wasting. I have recommended the products to my friends.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My mom bought the first FoodSaver in our family and got me hooked. She ordered both this and the regular mouth jar sealer and had quite a bit of difficulty in getting them to seal. The lids would pop off when she removed the jar sealer. However, I did not have this problem. From the very first jar, this sealed it perfectly with no problems at all. I have used it many many times already and like even more than when I first got it! I will say that after a while Mom's started to work just fine. She did use the two lids for a while to get them to seal properly but she no longer needs to do that.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think foodsaver is terrific I ordered the large and small jar sealers and an extra tube , the tube was so inexpensive with my order I figured it was a good idea to have an extra. I love your products
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! Just get some canning jars for this accessory and your good to go. Great for leftover sauces and soups and things like coffee beans and rice. Works great!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Accessory This product is simple to use and allows me to use any of my mason jars and lids - the lids don't even need to be new - to temporarily seal foods. If I grate too much cheese it no longer goes bad sitting in a saran wrapped bowl - it is just as good two weeks later when I open the jar. The product is not a substitute for proper canning, but will allow foods to stay fresh in a refrigerator much longer than using other common storage methods.
Date published: 2015-03-12
  • 2016-07-23T08:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver