Images

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0023-01P

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$9.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

T03-0023-01P
$9.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2.25" H x 4.5"W x 4.5" L

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer is rated 4.8448844884488445 out of 5 by 303.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a way to keep salad fresh I purchased this to try salads in a jar. I did a test and found that if I buy fresh produce and seal it promptly it will easily last a week. Hint don't add radishes and other sharp items in with your lettuce.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? I have been a canner for years and have wished I had a good way to keep things dry and bug free in Mason Jars, but to really be a good way of storing all the air (oxygen) needed to be removed. I found the Wide Mouth jar vacuum attachment and ordered it. Used it this last week to seal 28 qt jars of Great Northern beans and it was a BREEZE! Wish I had found this years ago! Love it so much I ordered one for regular mouth jars.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use. I have been a canner for a while. when I discovered The food saver... I was thrilled. I use it often and it works well for my needs.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful Keeps many things fresh and good in my own jars. So easy to use and reseal
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sealer Recently picked up an antique pantry to store dry good. We placed our dry goods in wide mouth mason jars and used this sealer to keep everything fresh. This sealer is very easy to use and works every time without fail. I would highly recommend the wide mouth sealer.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for just about everything I have been using the canning jars for years ( finally got my sister in law, niece and sister hooked). This is the best way to keep just about anything. I have put all kinds of foods in them, things that go in the cupboard, things that go in the fridge and even things in the freezer. If freezing in the jars be sure and leave expansion space as with any other container. This has been a real money saver for me since I live alone I always have leftovers. The multitude of jar sizes is great as well. I like that when I open the jar I can remove just what I need and then reseal the same jar. Saves money in that way as well, not a new bag each time. It is the best way to save liquids as well. I always make extra tomato sauce, sloppy joes even stew and the contents are just as fresh coming out of the fridge the following week or months later out of the freezer. If possible I would give these jar sealers 10 stars..I couldn't live without them. My only suggestion would be for foodsaver to come out with a "jar " opener. I have a very old fashion can/bottle opener with a straight end which works great and better than the spoon as suggested my another review. Just can't seem to find one in the stores any more. My advise is don't think twice about buying this, you will be forever grateful that you did.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! I purchased this jar sealer to help with an over abundance of apples this year. I was able to jar slices, apple pie and applesauce with minimal time and amazing ease
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use What a great tool for the kitchen. Keeps items fresh much easier.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like original did Lost original one that came with square cannister set by Rival years ago. This is a perfect replacement.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this everyday. I like storing food in glass containers and this jar lid sealer is great for vacuum sealing food in a canning jar.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The representative was very helpful when I called for assistance. Quality of products is excellent.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory Still finding new uses...Great for storing roasted pecans and opened canned milk or sauce. Actually used a large jar to marinate chicken. Can't wait till regular jar sealer is back in stock.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer is outstanding All I can say is: I'm glad to have found the foodsaver products. My dry goods are seald up and in the pantry. The freezer is full and i am happy.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised The "Ball" jar sealer easily attaches to any jar that accepts a Ball lid. Once in place and the vacuum is complete, the jar remains completely sealed for storage in or out of a refrigerator as dictated by the type of food contents in the jar.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy and easy to use. Keeps food fresher longer. Great product
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide mouth sealer Use this all the time for storing soups and sauces in the refrigerator
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I was very pleased with this product. It was easy to use and did the job, I used it on wide mouth half gallon jars.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Mouth Food Sealer I tried the wide-mouth jar sealer this weekend and I am amazed at how great it works. I dehydrated some kale and stored it in a quart jar.The jar sealer was easy to use.I love everything about the Food Saver!!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide mouth sealer a great value We're having a great time sealing up our freeze-dried items and whatever else we decide needs an extended life. Had read all the reviews of how well this product works and we have found that to be true. Even the small/regular mouth sealer works--just use the one up/one down for the lids as you prepare to seal. Also, we have had great conversations with the support team; very knowledgeable and helpful. Minimum wait times, easy to understand. Got the ordered items out even before the expected due date--immediately.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshness made simple. At first I was skeptical about how well and how long the lids on the jars would stay sealed. But after using and checking on them they seam to be holding up very, very well.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! My pantry is so organized now. I thought about buying a munch of Tupperware to organize my pantry, but why spend that kind of money when I can make it air tight in mason jars!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all very pleased Works great. Getting used to what foods keep better using which product. Sometimes the re-sealable bags let air back in... but not always. Great for freezing. Still have to get some jars and try that method.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gadget I have both sizes. A must have for preserving everything. Not just for food.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit on wide mouth jars I love this jar vacuum. Easy to use and seals tight.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with product Product works as described. Could not be happier. It is kept on my counter and used daily for almost everything leftover to put in freezer and purchases made in bulk.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works very well! I purchased this wide mouth jar sealer because a friend had commented that her fresh spinach lasted much longer in a mason jar. I thought if it worked well for her with just a screw on mason lid, the jar sealer would work even better. It worked really well! The spinach that usually lasts less than a week stayed fresh for two weeks which is great because i usually have to throw away alot of it. I will be trying this with other foods as well. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product to own! If you want to store food long term, this jar lid sealer is a must!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, and, dependable! Just received this item this week, and, already I love it! We purchased large top pint jars, and so far, this has worked flawlessly doing the job as stated!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product putr to immediate use. I cleaned and dried my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer and put it to immediate use. As a Lifetime Member of Weight Watchers, fresh fruits and vegetables are an important part of our daily foods. However, as a widower, living alone keeping these critical food items fresh and useable has long been a challenge. A fellow member advised FoodSaver [FS] and its products and reluctantly, I took her advice. I should have listened long ago. In learning its many features I have had great success with tomatoes and lettuce. On the vine tomatoes fit perfectly in Wide Mouth Mason jars but I needed the WM Sealer to put the theory to use. I currently have three fresh, on the vine tomatoes, purchased on October 12 that I just resealed in my Wide Mouth Jars to continue their preservation. When I removed them from the FS Canister and resealed them in the WM Jars ,they remain just as fresh as they were the day I purchased them.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good just as promoted. Use it often...I like to conserve...No waste...
Date published: 2015-10-15
  • 2016-07-24T08:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver