Images

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0023-01P

Promotions

MSRP $12.99 $9.99
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer 4.8 5 198 198
This product has saved me a LOT of money! Many years ago I learned about vacuum sealing Mason jars. Since then, I've stored many different items such as salt, red pepper, dried peas and beans, rice, oatmeal, pasta noodles ... etc. The list goes on! Anyway, I'm a MAJOR FAN of this type of storage! It TRULY keeps my items FRESH for a MUCH LONGER TIME than depending on the container it came in, or ordinary plastic bags. Thanks FoodSaver!!! February 23, 2015
Excellent Product I made 4 salads, sealed them in quart mason jars. Opened when I got to work. All 4 salads were fresh. Everyone commented about my healthy salads. I packed the jars with Raspberries, Blackberries, Strawberries, walnuts, lettuce and spinach. Dumped everything on a plate and added salad dressing. Will use again and again. I also sealed some almond flour and some rice flour and put in the pantry. February 1, 2015
I love my Foodsaver and this is my third one I am on my third Foodsaver over many years and have loved everyone f them. I seldom have a failure. I particularly enjoy the jar sealers. I usually use Ball brand for the wide mouth and Kerr for the narrow mouth. My favorite thing is to get out all my salad makings and fix salads to seal in the jars. I also use them for fresh fruit as it lasts longer. Joan Shrader a very satisfied customer February 11, 2015
Large mouth jar sealer works great. I dehydrate lots of fruits and veggies and store them in large mouth Mason jars. The large mouth sealer works every time and helps keep my dehydrated fruits and veggies as they were the day I packed them. I have problems with moisture where I live, and so far, my produce is as dry as the day I dehydrated and sealed it into mason jars with my Food Saver. What did I ever do without it?? February 20, 2014
Vacuumn Lid Sealer. I only used it twice but it seems to be working well. Sealed some nuts left the jar in the cellar to see if the moisture affected the product. No problem. It stayed fresh. September 21, 2014
Best attachment for food storage Use this regularly to keep dry goods fresh longer, leftovers too. Great addition for anyone purchasing a vacuum sealer. We use this more than the sealer! Recently started making salad greens and vacuum sealing in large mason jar to use throughout the week. Fresh salads every day is now so easy. Just add the tomato, cukes, radish, onion etc, dressing, just before serving. April 24, 2015
Does exactly what it says it'll do I read some reviews that weren't 100% on this but, I have absolutely had no troubles at all. I spend a fair amount of time down on the coast and keeping things like cereal,chips, and cookies are nearly impossible! It might look a little silly but I found some very large mason jars at the craft store and they hold everything! I literally use this product every day. March 11, 2014
I need the vaccume sealer applience to use this p I need to purchase the vaccume sealer appliance to use this properly. I thought it worked with the hand held vacuum. It doesn't to my knowledge. October 28, 2014
Great product Great product for anyone. Homesteaders, urbanites, minnonites it don't really matter, great freshness and overall use and preparedness. I have tons of jars and this is the best to go with my canning supplies. Well, I use it much more than just canning season but, it does get used a lot. My husband can even use it with no problems and he can't maneuver a broom! July 23, 2014
Great Accessory! I use this one and the small one constantly! I dehydrate quite a bit and they allow me to store my dehydrated veggies in an airtight mason jar. I usually poke a small hole in the middle of the lid and cover it with tape that can be lifted easily to break the seal. This allows the use of the lid over and over. If you have a vacuum sealer, this is a MUST HAVE! February 27, 2015
I've been using mine almost every night for years. It's a wonderful economical way to store bulk buying or homemade soups, stews, sauces, all kinds of things. It works Great! September 11, 2014
large mouth vacume top I love the large mouth vacume lid sealer. It seals every time and is so easy to use. November 12, 2014
Makes life easier Now I can buy fruit and veggies and process them immediately. Fast and easy. January 13, 2014
saving time saving time by preparing freeze dried meals in jars, sealed for future use. November 5, 2014
Buy This was a really good buy and easy to use for storing bulk food purchases February 3, 2014
Great product,I love it!! The wide mouth jar sealer works like a dream, it seals each and every time and has made storing so much simpler and easier. I like using the mason jars because they are reusable along with the lids if treated with TLC! I am going to get anaother one to keep as a spare for the future!! This truly is a must have for the home canner! January 18, 2013
Saving Money in My Kitchen is Easier Bought this to package foods I buy in bulk as there are just 2 of us at home. First experiement: elbow macaroni in 1 1/2 pint mason jars. Worked exactly as directions stated, first time. Terrific!! I'm pawing through my pantry for more things to vacuum seal in jars, like granola. I am pleased with this addition to my Food Saver. February 1, 2014
GREAT I love my large mouth jar sealer. It works beautifully. I seal brown sugar, oatmeal, rice, flour and so much more with it. I want to get the small mouth jar sealer next, but am a bit concerned about some of the reviews I've read. I have had my large mouth jar sealer for about a month and love the way it works. January 1, 2015
Really seals the jars! I bought this attachment to make salads in a mason jar for lunches at work. It REALLY works! I make several jars of salad in advance so that I can just grab a salad & go in the morning. The salads look great and are completely fresh for as much as 4 days. They might last longer but I haven't tried it yet. February 22, 2014
Does just what it promises to do Some things need more sturdy protection and canning jars are the perfect size and easy to store. I keep pasta, cereal, cornmeal and kids' snacks in jars. The children LOVE to seal up marshmallows over and over again. Very entertaining! This is definitely a wonderful addition to my cherished FoodSaver! May 7, 2015
I have had a set of both size jar sealers Had my set for several years. Love them. Just ordered a set for son along with all the canister sets for his Christmas. I also have all the canisters but online they no longer offer the black ones. Wonder why as I have never had any problems with mine and use them for flour, sugar etc all the time. December 7, 2012
So easy to use What a boon, to be able to vacuum seal all my Ball Jars. Normally I use the plastic bags but some things just lend themselves to glass, so I can open them and then re-seal quickly. This Wide mouth jar sealer is just what I needed. I just got it but it seems quite sturdy. Liked the price also. July 19, 2014
This product is helping us save money. We used to throw out a lot of food, especially salad greens. Now I make up salads in the wide mouth jars at the start of the week and we have salads all week with no waste. Leftovers are popped into the freezer very quickly. Have had no problems with the equipment. This was a good investment. March 27, 2014
So Easy! I love this wide mouth jar attachment. I have sealed up everything from cilantro to leftover canned pumpkin. I love the jar storage for refridgerator as well as dry goods in the pantry. I wish I had known about it sooner. I have even purched one for a friend and I'm sure she will love it too. February 21, 2015
Makes open homade caned goods last longer Buy using the large mouth canning jar Lid sealer you can extend the usage time of foods that have Ben caned in large mouth canning jars, you can also seal leftovers in that same type of jar and either freeze or refrigerate them for longer than just putting them in a bowl or other container. December 27, 2013
Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer (wouldn't be without it) Have been using both size jar sealers for years, and recently bought them for some family as well. The sealers I got over ten years ago are still working like new, and I use them for nearly everything in the pantry and cupboards, from spices, sugar, pastas, chips, etc. Highly recommended. February 9, 2015
works like a charm This product works exactly like it should. You just need clean, intact jars and lids. So far I've only used it for salads and coffee beans. Keeps stuff fresh, plus I like to store food in glass when possible to avoid possible harmful effects of some plastics. I'm very glad I bought this. December 14, 2013
Like Christmas every time I use it. I recently purchased the wide mouth jar sealer and must say it is wonderful. I have used it many times since its arrival. The food which I have dehydrated are so pretty in the jars and I get so excited at how quickly they seal. Don't know why it took me so long to purchase. February 14, 2015
Great product! Save food & money w/ the jar sealer. Very happy w/ the product... kept my romaine lettuce fresh for a month! I also buy bulk dry goods and put in jars and vacuum seal... keeps things fresh until I am ready to use. Definitely recommend it. July 11, 2014
Works as advertised My neighbor was skeptical the product would work. When I sealed a jar with a lid he was amazed how strong the seal was. Looking forward to sealing cured my salmon roe in my canning jars. This will be great for keeping nuts fresh as well. August 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T12:55:33.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>