Images

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0023-01P

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $12.99 $9.99
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer 4.8 5 192 192
The Jar Attachment works great! I love using the bags but I really love being able to store stuff in jars that I use alot and this attachment allows me to do that!!! January 18, 2012
Fantastic product and works so easy! I recently ordered the foodsaver mason jar attachment for my foodsaver. I have become addicted to mason jars and this attachment is amazing and works so easy. I recommend it to everyone who cares about keeping their food as fresh as possible. December 8, 2013
A Great Accessory This product is simple to use and allows me to use any of my mason jars and lids - the lids don't even need to be new - to temporarily seal foods. If I grate too much cheese it no longer goes bad sitting in a saran wrapped bowl - it is just as good two weeks later when I open the jar. The product is not a substitute for proper canning, but will allow foods to stay fresh in a refrigerator much longer than using other common storage methods. March 11, 2015
works perfectly with hand held food saver So happy i purchased the mason jar lid accessories to use with my hand held food saver "device"- easy to use with a very tight seal that keeps the food in the jar fresh. i also have used it for dry foods including crackers and they stay crispy - so glad to not waste food or money - i was happy to find a free shipping coupon so i could have it sent directly to my house/me instead of finding a store to order thru and then have to pick up. and so much better environmentally to use glass jars instead of plastic bags where possible! March 7, 2015
Excellent My mom bought the first FoodSaver in our family and got me hooked. She ordered both this and the regular mouth jar sealer and had quite a bit of difficulty in getting them to seal. The lids would pop off when she removed the jar sealer. However, I did not have this problem. From the very first jar, this sealed it perfectly with no problems at all. I have used it many many times already and like even more than when I first got it! I will say that after a while Mom's started to work just fine. She did use the two lids for a while to get them to seal properly but she no longer needs to do that. March 27, 2015
easy to use timesaver The wide mouth jar sealer worked from the 1st jar THRU the 36th. We filled and sealed 50#s of long grain rice in less than an hour, this was unexpected since this was the first time using this device. Easy on to seal the jar - easy off when jar sealed . Give away price for such a time saver. November 26, 2014
Useful, cost saver, great product I have been using my FoodSaver almost daily for about a month and have both sizes of jar lid sealers, several of the dishes in different sizes, and the zipper bags. When used as directed, all work very well. Be sure the dish rims and jars are clean around the top and lids are on straight, which is easy to do, and they seal easily. I like all these zipper bags and jar lid accessories much better than the bags that must be cut after every use. I especially like the zipper bags, which can be easily resealed after each use without damaging the bag at all. This multi-use ability dramatically reduces the cost. I'm a single person and love that I waste a lot less food, like cheese and deli meats, that I would otherwise not seal after every use because of the cost of the bags. I'm highly satisfied with the entire product line. I've used other brands and they can't compare. December 2, 2014
works great 1. for me value is determined over time, it's only been a couple of weeks so I can't comment on longevity, quality of build seems good 2. you get a good seal every time so food stays fresh 3. this doesn't have the same problem with the lid as the standard jar sealer so it works every time 4. appearance has nothing to do with anything because the only time you see it is when you seal the jars, not with all the jars that are stored, stacked or refrigerated the wide mouth jar sealer is great for dry goods including snacks(nuts, chips, seeds and the like) November 9, 2014
Love it! Absolutely love this product. Very easy to use and works amazingly well! I will use this often in my food storage and have already recommended it to many of my friends and family. May 4, 2012
Everybody needs one! My Vac top is the greatest, cheese does not mold, nuts do not get stale and it's great for coffe and flour and just about anything I want to keep fresh! LOOOOOOOOOVE it January 14, 2014
I use this quite frequently I use this during the season to store surplus greens in the refrigerator for up to 7 days. By that time, there is usually enough greens for the freezer or the canner. I also use this to seal dry beans, rice, and anything else that can be sealed, i.e., dried cranberries, jerky, pasta, herbs, etc. May 31, 2014
Loved it but ordered way too many! Super easy to use, and really hoping they help keep shelf staples (like powdered sugar!) from going stale. Didn't realize you needed to use the Ball canning lid with them because pictures in the literature show the jars with the sealer on them. You remove the sealer once you've sealed the jar. I order 3 wide-mouth and really didn't need to. One (or two) would have been plenty. Really like them - sealing was easy, and it's clear that your jar is vacuum sealed. January 24, 2015
Jar Vacuum sealer I have had my sealer for years When I ordered the vacuum sealer for jars it appeared that the hose was included. I find, upon arrival, that now I have to order the hose. I am not happy to have to pay another shipping fee. Your site did not say the hose wasn't included but the box showed the hose. Not a good website as far as that item is concerned. I love my unit. This is my third one and can't find the hose that apparently came with my sealer. December 31, 2014
Exceptional deal I have purchased this and the wide mouth sealer. These product's are a perfect solution for my long term storage needs for dry goods. I have also purchased several varieties of bags and rolls. Fast shipping at a fair product price. I will be a Foodsaver customer for many years to come. March 6, 2012
On the fence with this one I have had both the wide and the regular jar lid sealers. So far, I am not completely impressed. We have had quite a bit of trouble getting a complete seal. Often it takes 3 or 4 attempts. We've reviewed the instructions, verified we were using the product correctly, but the seal seems unreliable at best. We will keep trying, but compaired to other items we have from Food Saver, these leave me a little less thrilled. October 23, 2013
Well Worth the Money! The wide mouth jar sealer works great. I use it to seal mason jars with juice, milk, peanuts and homemade jam. It makes everyhting last twice as long! November 3, 2014
Excellent product Had I have known, I would have bought one years ago. Excellent product with great results. Vacuums down both wide mouth and standard perfectly. August 17, 2014
sealing jars I love to use this for my garden herbs, citrus peels and seasoning. This keeps them much fresher than plastic bags or unsealed jars. April 2, 2015
This product works great with the hand held tool I wanted to use the jar sealer with my mason jar meals. I don't have room for the larger machine. It is a little tricky getting the handheld positioned just right in the sealer but once you figure it out. It works like a charm. I love the jar sealer it extends my opportunity to save and preserve different kinds of foods easily. Thinking of trying more of the accessories that use the vacuum sealer capabilities. March 30, 2014
Best attachment for food storage Use this regularly to keep dry goods fresh longer, leftovers too. Great addition for anyone purchasing a vacuum sealer. We use this more than the sealer! Recently started making salad greens and vacuum sealing in large mason jar to use throughout the week. Fresh salads every day is now so easy. Just add the tomato, cukes, radish, onion etc, dressing, just before serving. April 24, 2015
Wide Mounth Jar Sealer Plain & Simple... Works as expected, arrived quickly. Best price around. Would by again. November 8, 2013
Wonderful Product! I use my FoodSaver Jar Sealer all the time! It's the best way to preserve my soup. March 30, 2012
Works Great The wide mouth jar sealer works great, I get a seal every time with no problems. December 29, 2013
awesome gadget Never knew what I was going to do with all my jars... Now I know!!!! June 18, 2014
Very pleased with this purchase Very pleased with this purchase. My foodsaver has the accessory cord so ease of use is great. I freeze soups and spaghetti sauce in Mason jars and now use my foodsaver to vacuum out the air first. I have tons of jars from when I used to can, and now have a great use for them. I like being able to see the contents in the cupboard, unlike plastic storage containers. Love my foodsaver!i November 29, 2014
wide mouth jar sealer is awesome! I love both the wide and regular mouth mason jar sealers and use them everyday. Right now I am getting local vegetables through a farm share, so I get a lot of produce on my once-a-week pickup day. Instead of stuffing them in plastic bags in my refrigerator, I wash and chop the veggies right away, then pack them into half-gallon wide mouth jars and seal. Then they are all ready to use when it's time to prepare a meal. And they stay so freshy-fresh!!! Also they look so pretty and appealing in the frig! Never any waste, because I can see what I have, instead of things getting buried under loads of bags in the crisper drawer. This system saves me time and money (no wasted veggies that have wilted), and is also more eco-friendly -- no more plastic bags! I also use the jars to keep dehydrated fruits fresh for long-term storage, and even to keep my cats' dry food fresh when I have bought a giant bag. I am sure I will think of even more uses for my Food Saver jar sealers, like keeping seeds from my garden fresh until next year. I also buy herbs and spices in bulk, at great savings, and this will be a wonderful way to keep those fresh. I just can't say enough good things about the jar sealers! They are easy to use, and fun too. Thanks for creating this wonderful product! July 2, 2014
Amaizing product I use this accessory a lot. Especially, I buy organic berries like strawberries, raspberries ets. in bulk at farmers market. this way it is much cheaper than buying small boxes. And back at home I vacuum seal all of them right away. They stay fresh for 1.5 weeks.!!! I also vacuum seal precut veggies and fruits, nuts and seeds. Awesome. The accessory is easy to use and durable. October 20, 2013
good product I read reviews about the jar sealers on the website saying that the standard jar sealer didn't work properly, but I found that the sealer worked perfectly. I don't know why the people who used this had a problem, I did not. The only time it didn't work was when I didn't have the hose seated securely in the foodsaver unit, but that was operator error and not the product. July 8, 2014
More useful than a pocket on a shirt I have been using both the large mouth and regular jar sealers for years, and they can't be beat. I use them for liquid or moist left-overs (soups, stews, etc) refrigerated, and occasionally to marinate vegetables or meats, Nuts and dried fruits, or dehydrated items, last for years in the pantry. The flats ARE reusable, but you have to put them in a pan, covered with water, let it come to a boil then turn the burner off and let them cool. This rejuvenates the seal area. I have use some flats probably at least 2 or 3 dozen times using this method. After you remove the flat from a sealed jar, check the seal area. If it has a groove in it, it's time to "rejuvenate" it. The longer it sits before you open it, the more likely you are to get a groove. I use a kitchen towel placed around the jar, just in case. After HUNDREDS (maybe thousands) of sealing evolutions, I have never had one to burst, but I am a cautious person. Hope this helps someone. July 15, 2014
Easy to use I had fun working with this product. Seals really well. There are some canning jars they do not work on. Like the fancy jelly jars. But all others seal up great. Just snap it on and press a button and that is all it takes. I had to open one up that had dry milk in it and you could see the powder move from the air being let out by me. February 17, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T11:33:40.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>