Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

MSRP $9.99 $8.99
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air, the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer 4.1 5 109 109
Excellent Product! I bought the jar sealer to add to my sealing tools. It's easy to use, sealed the first try every time, and has truly made storing things like powdered sugar, brown sugar and other bagged items used often a breeze. I would definitely recommend anyone who owns a Food Saver Vacuum Sealer to also use the jar attachments. February 3, 2014
A God send. I bought this sealer because I have started dehydrating food and I place some of the items in jars. I just fill the jars then seal them. I have to get the wide mouth jar sealer also, (my next purchase). You can't seal the jars with this if you are wanting to do some canning, but it's perfect for dehydrated food. January 3, 2014
Dissapointed I love everything about Food Saver, except the small jar sealer. The wide mouth works perfectly, but the regular mouth will not stay sealed. I have tried all the suggested "cheats", and the seal still releases. I guess that I will only be sealing wide mouth. Please Food Saver, we need an upgraded version. July 27, 2014
A good product For some reason this sealer and I don't get a long. About half of the time my jars don't seal as well as the wide mouth jars. It must be me! I know I will only purchase the wide mouth jar in the future. I don't know maybe it is the brand of lids that I have. The wide mouth jars seal every time. April 1, 2014
Works great! I cook large batches of meals at the beginning of the week to feed myself and my husband for the following 6-7 days. Single servings in mason jars - perfect! You have to make sure the rim of the jar is clean and dry and you have to center the lid pretty well or it won't seal. March 11, 2014
No problem I was a little leery of getting this product because of the number of bad reviews. I am wondering if the people who found this difficult to use was going through the steps correctly. I have used this more often than the wide mouth sealer and have had no problem with it. November 10, 2013
I was very disappointed I purchased this product because I have the wide mouth sealer. The wide mouth works wonderfully. This one does not. The jars did not seal and it seemed that the sealer was pulling the lids off when it released. I would have used this regularly and am very disappointed. June 17, 2014
Once I learned a few tricks, I love it! I really like my regular mouth jar sealer. At first, I couldn't get it to work. I followed a helpful hint, sealing with two lids, and it works fine. I regularly use my sealer to seal dry goods and for freshly-made juices that I intend to drink later. November 6, 2013
Makes use of containers I already have I have been able to use the jars on my shelf to provide long term storage for products I use infrequently but like to keep on hand. I find using the jar sealer easy and very helpful I just have to make sure the top is clean and the lid fits exactly. January 31, 2014
won't seal The sealer I got to preserve dehydrated goods will not seal regular mouthed jars. My wide mouth works great. I have to use larger jars than I want to and take up more space than I should have to because the regular won't do it's job. September 14, 2014
Trouble with the sealer I am disappointed with this sealer, every time i use it the blue rubber piece comes out, I can put it back in but it is inconvenient. I bought the wide mouth jar sealer at the same time I purchased this one and it works great! January 17, 2014
quick and easy. I use both narrow and wide mouth jars to vacuum seal everything from nuts to dried fruit. I can take out a little and vacuum seal the jar in seconds. Money and time savor. Sorry but I do not like using plastic bags. October 6, 2012
Convient and easy to use This is used for freeare jam or relishes and dried fruit or nuts. It is also used to maintain freshness of crackers. Previously, an entire box of crackers could go stale after consuming a handful. December 4, 2013
I already have recommended it to others! I tried the jar sealer the moment I got it with chopped nuts! What a great item for sealing so that I can stack the jars! I have told at least 20 friends about it and they wow'd the idea! January 18, 2014
Works well Have had unit for several months now. Worked as expected sealing all but one jar on first try. Using hints in the reviews of others, used two lids in this case and it worked first time. July 13, 2014
Easy to Use I like the Regular Jar Sealer for storing food in Mason jars. I'm storing some things on my pantry shelves & also liquid foods in the freezer. I find it very easy to use. May 1, 2014
Works very well I was nervous getting this with many negative reviews. I have the large mouth sealer that always works and the small mouth sealer works just as well. Great tool. December 22, 2012
To keep it fresh I use the small lid vac sealer to keep my 5 days of pre-made salad fresh, I just pop the lid, add Dressing, shake and dump into my salad bowl. to enjoy my lunch. January 14, 2014
Does what they say it will do. I have vacuumed about 10 jars and only one required re-vacuuming. It is easy and quick to use. I have done some jars of liquid, oat meal, and rice. March 10, 2014
so easy to use I store a lot of dry goods in mason jars and this item works phenomenal in sealing the jars with an airtight seal for longer shelf life. May 28, 2013
great product despite negative reviews I tried the standard jar sealer anyway, I found out that the product worked perfectly. No problems of any kind. July 8, 2014
Very fun! Love the ease and freshness of preserving leftovers. Aslo, keeping dried out onions, apples, and other fruit n veggies is fun. March 18, 2014
Excellent value Read some reviews that said this regular lid vacuum sealer had issues but mine has performed flawlessly. No Problems November 13, 2013
Great product! Very easy to use whether doing foods or crafts. Highly recommend one of both sizes for all your needs, I love mine. March 25, 2014
regular jar sealer It worked the first few times with one lid but when I did it again I needed 2 lids to seal. Not a big deal however. June 15, 2014
This product saves money This Jar sealer is great keeping food such as pickles, And the things that come in small Jars fresher much longer. May 4, 2014
Easy to use great buy Easy to use and great for food storage of bulk buys. I recommend you use this product for food preservation. February 3, 2014
I like it Have only used it for dry goods... so far! Seals jars with almost no effort. Gonna get a wide mouth soon. January 14, 2014
Wonderful product I have both the wide mouth and regular mouth sizes. I use them for my dehydrated items. Works great!!! June 12, 2014
bulk division I can buy milk by the gallon and divide it in quart jars. This way we can open it 1 at a time. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>