Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$8.99
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air, the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer 4.1 5 101 101
instructions on website not clear When i read the instructions for this product prior to purchasing it, I was under the assumption that the sealer was all that I needed. I purchased three vacuum sealers thinking that was all i'd need. I dont have the lids to my jars as I inherited them (they were originally used as drinking glasses...) and trying to find the lids has proved a pain. Im sure, after I find lids, that this product will save money in terms of wasted bags and prove cheaper than the canisters, but until I find the lids, its proving pretty much a waste of money. November 9, 2012
The best part of having a food saver I have both the regular and large attachment for evacuating Mason jars. I use this more than the ability to seal bags. Once you start using it, you will find hundreds of uses for evacuating mason jars. I like salads and make six at a time, storing them in 1 qt jars in the frig, That way they will keep for about 10 days. Just one of the uses I've found. June 5, 2014
Excellent Just recd. 2 weeks ago. Have stored, Ritz crackers, Salteen crackers, Pretzels, Cheez-crackers . Also stored several types of dehydrated veggies. Works great first time, every time. Going to try some dry cereal next. No more half empty boxes with clothes pins left in cupboard. If we don't eat it all, it just takes 2 minutes to seal it back again. March 23, 2013
does not work as advertised I love the FoodSaver bags and use them almost daily, but most of the accessories such as the rectangular containers and jar stoppers are very poor as they do not vacuum (except for the round canisters). It is incomprehensible to me that a brand such as FoodSaver whose bags work spendidly would have other products that don't funcion. January 21, 2013
Works Great! I was a little bit concerned by the reviews that suggested problems getting the standard size jar sealer to get a good seal. I just tried mine out and got 3 for 3 perfect seals with no difficulties at all. I did use genuine Ball and Kerr jars so I don't know if that makes a difference but I found this product to work great. November 26, 2012
Jar sealer I have both sizes of the jar sealers.These are great for storing dry pasta using a mason jar. I use them to also make pickled eggs in a mason jar. When you seal the jar ,the eggs pickle faster.I use these a lot. Plastic containers are o k for somethings, but glass last forever.Just keep enough lids on hand.,and seal away. April 10, 2014
Heads up: Accessory Hose Not Included Even though the hose that connects the jar sealer to the FoodSaver is shown on the box picture, it's not included: seems you're expected to buy an accessory for your accessory. The company did send a hose when I called to say it was missing from the box, but that meant I had to wait another week to finish my food storage project. Also, have patience when using the jar sealer. I resorted to a tip that I picked up during a food storage class, to use two metal jar lids instead of just one. Even then, not all jars sealed the first time. Another tip from the class is to heat the jar lids (as you would for water bath canning) to make sure the rubber is soft. I recommend using an oxygen absorber along with the jar sealer, especialy when using any freeze-dried meat products. March 20, 2014
Was disappointed Used it on a quart size mason jar that didn't slope under the opening. It didn't work at all. Tried it on a pint size mason jar that did slope. It sealed but when I checked on the jar the next day it was no longer sealed. Good idea. Too bad it doesn't work properly. November 24, 2013
Mixed Feelings~! I was reading several reviews before I bought this product as I was worried that it wouldn't work without jumping through hoops such as using two seals, using two seals and puncturing a hold in one, pressing hard on the cap while you use it etc. So I thought that for my first attempt I should just try it normally, no jumping through hoops, but I did put a little pressure on the jar sealer when I used it. (I do not have to jump through any hoops with my wide mouth sealer). It worked just fine, however the inner blue rubber ring stayed on the jar lid instead of in the jar sealer. I was going to send it back immediately, but it is nothing to keep putting it back in as packing it up would be a pain. I have only used it for short terms seals as I juice and I put some in the fridge sealed for during the day, so I do not know if it keeps the seal long term but it works fine for short term. I use my wide mouth sealer for long term bulk items. I gave it a fair for ease of use because I have to keep putting the rubber ring back into the sealer. December 17, 2013
difficult to say the least This is not a bad product, it is just a very difficult product to use. As others have stated, the wide mouth is a dream, but the regular mouth requires repeated atttempts, holding the sealer ( almost putting all my wt into it ) pressed down over the jar... not needed with the wide mouth... Normally I just use the wide mouth jars, but have occasional need for the regular, so ... wish they could jusst fix the issue. August 27, 2013
Works very If care is taken to ensure lid is clean, it works every time. A damp paper towel used o wipe the ruber on the lid and the rim of the jar and no proble,s at all. I buy bulk sices for meat smoking and sausage making vacuum seakubg the jarws keeps the spices fresh. August 7, 2012
This product is a moneysaver I love the jar sealer. I am a able to vacuum seal dry goods in jars and they last much longer. I had 2 of them that didn't work but this one works fine. January 14, 2012
Didn't work Was so excited about my new foodsaver, first time user. The regular jar lid sealer does not work. Got it with my foodsaver. I am glad I didn't pay extra for this useless accessory. Tried everything everyone recommended. Also read that the wide jar sealer works better. Also had a problem with the plastic containers, which I did pay extra for. I finally got one to seal and the other one no good for now. Will try again tomorrow. I wanted to get the canisters but will not get since the other accessories are not working. Bags and rolls all work great and are very easy to use as long as you don't over stuff for the size using. Looking forward to seeing if my food stays longer and fresher. Was also excited about using mason jars which I love to use, but we will have to see if I can work out the problems. Wish me luck... Will keep you informed on progress. November 11, 2013
Trick needed to make it work After reading the previous reviews of this product, I decided to order, even with the knowledge that it might be hard to get a good seal. I, indeed, found it hard to obtain a good seal using the product as directed. The reviewer who commented about using two lids, the top one having a small hole in it was SPOT ON. It works 90% of the time with the second lid. I love the product, and don't mind reusing this second lid to obtain the seal. June 2, 2014
A suggestion I have been using the large mouth jar sealer for a couple of weeks, and it works flawlessly. However the small mouth jar sealer did not work at the first attempt. I compared the two and it seems the small sealers gasket is slightly too large, however if I make sure the lid is properly centered, then hold down the jar sealer firmly it seems to make a seal with the top portion of the jar just below the neck, and makes a good vacuum seal. October 22, 2012
This is a great new tool Ordered both the regular and wide mouth jar sealers and both have worked without any problems. Had read that some people are having trouble with the regular size but each and every jar sealed the first time. No do overs. I have only had it for one day but have used it for trail mix, oyster crackers, pine nuts and small amounts of shredded cheese which I buy in bulk. Even worked great on jars saved from pickled beets. Great investment! March 19, 2013
Couldn't live without my jar sealers Love my jar sealers. I ordered both at the same time. The wide mouth works fine. For some reason, the regular mouth's "gasket" (for lack of better word) keeps coming out of the attachment. It still seals my jars okay but what a pain it is. I kept anyway because of its price and the cost of shipping to return it wasn't worth it to me. I will be ordering one for my mom...hopefully the one I got was the lemon of the bunch ;-) January 14, 2014
Can't use it! Neither my FoodSaver nor either the regular or wide mouth sealing cap came with the tube that connects the lid to the machine. I can't use it without it and it's such a pain to return these small things. VERY DISAPPOINTED as I was looking forward to getting my kitchen organized into glass jars. July 15, 2012
A must-have accessory. Both the small and large-mouth are must-haves. Some jars and sealers and you havewhole different machine. Great for storing salad ingredients, fruits, sauces. Terrific for small leftovers that one might use a couple of times. Easier to handle than bags. Certainly not cost effective for things that need to be stored for any length of time over a couple of weeks. I love it. April 12, 2013
This product is very easy to use! Great results! Now I can use my empty canning jars to keep all kinds of dry foods fresh. I love the fact that you can use the metal lids over and over again and that you do not need to use the metal bands. Very quick and easy to use the attachment with my foodsaver. The jars look attractive on my counter and in my cabinets with glass doors. I can quickly inventory my food supplies. January 4, 2014
Only works 50% of the time. I really needed this but it is hard to use compared to the wide mouth. I have to try several lids before I find one that will seal. November 30, 2013
These are great! I bought both the wide mouth and the regular size sealers. Now I keep all my dry and dehydrated food in jars in my cupboard instead of in bags in the freezer or the refrigerator. Much more convenient. My only complaint (which is very minor) is that the blue rubber ring comes out and has to be put back in (takes about 2 seconds) December 30, 2013
Not great I reviewed the wide mouth jar lid sealer also. Unfortunately, I am not impressed with these thus far. We have trouble getting a reliable seal, despite making sure we are using the product correctly. It has been a few weeks since our purchase, and we have been trying to use these since their arrival, but so far, not so good. October 23, 2013
Perfect for vacuum sealing fresh juices! This product is a terrific value and works like a charm! I use it along with the jar attachment to vacuum seal fresh juices after I make a batch with my juicer. Now I can have fresh juice for several days without having to deal with the whole juicing & cleanup process (very time consuming) every day. Highly recommend it! March 1, 2014
Works well with Weston Pro works as advertised using a Weston Pro sealer. Fresh clean lids have remained sealed for at least 2 weeks in refrigerator and on shelf. The device seems simple. Not sure why it costs so much - but if you want to seal jars this way - it definitely gets the job done. We are using it for dried garden herbs, and leftovers. October 21, 2013
Excellent Product! I bought the jar sealer to add to my sealing tools. It's easy to use, sealed the first try every time, and has truly made storing things like powdered sugar, brown sugar and other bagged items used often a breeze. I would definitely recommend anyone who owns a Food Saver Vacuum Sealer to also use the jar attachments. February 3, 2014
A God send. I bought this sealer because I have started dehydrating food and I place some of the items in jars. I just fill the jars then seal them. I have to get the wide mouth jar sealer also, (my next purchase). You can't seal the jars with this if you are wanting to do some canning, but it's perfect for dehydrated food. January 3, 2014
A good product For some reason this sealer and I don't get a long. About half of the time my jars don't seal as well as the wide mouth jars. It must be me! I know I will only purchase the wide mouth jar in the future. I don't know maybe it is the brand of lids that I have. The wide mouth jars seal every time. April 1, 2014
Works great! I cook large batches of meals at the beginning of the week to feed myself and my husband for the following 6-7 days. Single servings in mason jars - perfect! You have to make sure the rim of the jar is clean and dry and you have to center the lid pretty well or it won't seal. March 11, 2014
No problem I was a little leery of getting this product because of the number of bad reviews. I am wondering if the people who found this difficult to use was going through the steps correctly. I have used this more often than the wide mouth sealer and have had no problem with it. November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>