Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

$7.19
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air, the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer 4.1 5 106 106
Soooooo frustrating!!! My wife bought the wide mouth and regular jar sealers. The wide mouth works great. The regular mouth is AWEFUL! We have only gotten two of the regular mouth jars to seal. It acts like it is drawing a vacuum but the lid comes off easily when removing the sealer. We have tried several brands of jars with very low success. It is not popping the lid off, the lid just isn't sealed at all. Overall, the design looks nice, it was affordable, and it's easy to maintain. However none of that matters since it doesn't work. June 14, 2012
Accessory Hose "NOT INCLUDED" Have had the Vacuum Sealer for years so decided to get both of the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer,Regular and an extra box of Bags.Well,when the Product arrived there were NO Accessory Hose's! Just assumed that they came with the Hose's,what good is the Jar Sealer without the Accessory Hose! Now that we have them and cannot use them we are forced to purchased the Accessory Hose and Pay for the Shipping that was FREE due to any Order that was over $25.00. Accessory Hose "NOT INCLUDED" should be written in with the Over View of the Products! January 1, 2014
Love, Love, Love IT! I was so super excited to get this because I have so many canning jars. Easy to use. Great seal. I believe this will save me loads of money sealing items in jars to keep them fresh. I had another brand of vacuum sealer before but it was awkward to use & the heat seal finally gave up, and it didn't have the jar sealing accessory. I have been vacuum sealing like a mad woman since getting the new machine & the jar sealer. I'm getting ready to order the wide mouth jar sealer as soon as possible. March 1, 2012
Problems with this one We have the sealer for the wide mouth jars and have never had a single problem with it. Ordered the regular jar sealer and finally tonight got around to using it. It does not work. One jar sealed after half a dozen tries. The others we gave up on. The lid comes right off with the sealer lid. And the rubber seal has to be put back in quite frequently. Looking at the two sealers, the regular mouth sealer has a different seal configuration than the wide mouth jar sealer. Wonder if that is the problem. Guess I could try what one lady suggested - use two lids to get it to seal. Otherwise its going back for either a replacement or a refund as it does not work as it should. The wide mouth one never fails to seal the first time. I do not know if the one I have is defective or if it is a design flaw. December 12, 2012
garbage I have used the wide mouth jar sealer with no problems. It's great! I ordered the regular jar sealer thinking it would be as good. It has not sealed any regular jar Ihave tried. It is a big disappointment.Who would go to all the trouble to return a small priced item? Do not buy this item it is worthless!!! May 24, 2012
Works perfect No issues with mine as others have reported. Seals first time every time. No need for dbl. lidding, punching holes, wetting the rubber, or any of the other workarounds posted here. Sealing rubber does not fall out of mine either. I use good new jars, make sure the lid rubber and jar top edge is clean and go! Before using for the first time I replaced both upper and lower gaskets in my 10 year old Food-saver machine as that was needed to restore full vacuuming operation. Very satisfied. May 10, 2014
More than I expected I purchased regular size mouth canning jars with lids specifically for sealing dry foods such as cereal, nuts, and the smaller jars for things like raisins, dried beans, and rice. I also wondered if I could actually seal jars of water to keep for emergencies and it did seal those jars. Since I'm not going through the heat canning process I can reuse these seals until they won't seal anymore. February 28, 2012
good product i use this attachement everyday. I make a lot of fresh carrot juice for treating cancer with Gerson Therapy and it's very important to me to prevent oxydation of my juices and this jar sealer deffinitelly does this job. Without this attachement my healing wouldn't be possible. November 28, 2011
Excellent product wiht multiple uses The Jar Sealer works just as described on regular mouth canning jars AND just about all standard product jars that you buy at the grocery store. I purchased extra Ball Jar lids and have found that they fit just about all the glass jars of name brand sauces, peanut butter in glass, etc.... I buy large volume spaghetti sauce but only use 1/3 at a time. Now there is no loss & no extra freezing containers needed. This has saved money for food loss and grocery runs. December 26, 2012
Sealing Problem The lids would not seal properly and would realese the vacuum.. I put a small amount of cooking oil (Olive oil) around the rim of the jar and now it seals and holds seal. works great. October 27, 2012
Finally found it! I've used the "wide mouth" sealer that came w/ my original unit for many years, but have wanted one for the "regular" sized lids. I didn't realize that size was made until I recently checked the web-site. It came quickly and I started using it the next day. It works very well, just like the larger unit. Thanks for having both sizes available! April 11, 2012
this is an excellent product I have read that some people were having problems getting the smaller canning lids, that this product uses, to seal. My husband found that if you boil the lids for just a few seconds this softens the rubber seal and they seal quickly and very tightly! September 28, 2012
Small Canning Lid Needs Improvement I just bought your basic Foodsaver and find it is a great tool. I was very interested in the canning jar accessories and thought it would be a big savings since it is reusable. I tried the large jar and it worked wonders; just as it was advertised. Since I had a number of regular jars I thought that would be a good way to use the jars. The first time I tried it, it worked great. After I allowed it to rest, it went on STRIKE. Yes, it no longer wanted to seal. I discovered sometimes the lids were twisted. I am of the opinion the rubber gasket needs help. . January 24, 2013
Looks great but doesn't work well I have experienced the same failures as koilover mentioned in her review. I wish I had seen her review before purchasing this product. I just took it on past experience that the regular mouth sealer would work as well as the wide mouth sealer and all other products I have purchased from Food Saver. Not so! This product should be recalled and purchasers should be reimbursed. August 4, 2013
Jar Sealer Regular Mouth Was having trouble with the regular jar sealer until I came to the reviews.....I could not get the jars to seal (read...not sealing at all) until I read the tip about using the 2 lids...Works like a charm!!! The second lid comes off and the 1st remains sealed! I guess that it's a thickness thing...... Thanks to all! I am now in love with the jar sealers! March 24, 2013
A wonderful addition to my FoodSaver products This is such a great little gadget for sealing my mason jars for Salad in a Jar. I also used it to seal glazed walnuts for salads, and for keeping my burghul (cracked wheat) fresh. A great value for the money. I will be purchasing the one for the larger wide-mouth mason jars too. May 27, 2012
Necessary for food storage I ordered this for my long term food storage. Anything that does not require refrigeration can be vacuum sealed either in jars or bags. With this jar sealer I can now preserve things in jars that are not suitable for bags. The product is well made and seals well. April 7, 2012
Great accessory for my Food Saver We regularly purchase locally grown produce and the jar sealers are a great way to keep it fresh until we are ready to use. Fresh cut lettuce keeps up to 2 weeks and sometimes longer. I highly recommend this accessory for your food saver. May 28, 2012
Use Double lids! I was on the site ready to order another regular jar sealer attachment when I decided to read the reviews. The sealer did NOT work. So I tried 2 lids, as suggested, and it works great now. I hope Foodsaver works on improving this sealer. February 2, 2013
Nothing but problems I bought a regular mouth jar sealer to use on pints and half pints - dried herbs and spices. The sealer never worked. I queried Foodsaver twice and got the same recommentdations - never worked. I did notice the "rubber" sealing ring on the regular size sealer wasn't attached. The wide mouth sealer was hard bonded. I tried but could find nothing compatible with both materials. Chucked it. June 23, 2013
Fits the bill I use this every fall, vacuum packing dried fruit & dried tomatoes. Works great & I love it. As noted, the regular jar lid sealer is not as uniformly reliable as the wide mouth one. But I tried Bailey2's recommendation to poke a hole in a lid ( I recycled a used lid) and layer it on top of the lid you ate sealing and it works great!! Appears all it needed was a spacer. October 1, 2013
Jar sealer Easy-to-use canning jar lids and jars to seal quantities smaller that might require the large FoodSaver containers. The lids can be reused, too. July 20, 2012
Product needs modifications to work In order for the regular lid attachment to work I have to use a second lid with a hole punched in it to seal, and have to wiggle the hose attachment around. I think the problem may be the size of the hole where you attach the hose and the fix may be to get a second hose and attach it with silicone, but I have not tried this yet. Regular lid attachment does work and can get a seal with the modifications. Giving it two stars as you should be able to use it without any changes. December 29, 2013
Jar sealing tips Sealer works great,but jars do not always seal, If you have that problem try warming your lids for about 10 minutes at 250 in the oven or toaster oven helps greatly,put lid on right away and they will seal better. Good product reasonably priced. December 16, 2012
Regular Size Mason Jar The wide mouth sealer works like a charm.... LOVE IT! Would love the regular size one too IF the GASKET FIT!!! That's the problem. Until FoodSaver fixes the problem, that size will be useless and a waste of money. February 1, 2013
Love using this with my Bell jars. Its so so easy to use. I set the machine to seal the jar and I can continue doing other things in the kitchen while the machine does the work for me. All of my baking goods and left over fruits and tuna fish stay so fresh. It's like I just opened the can that day. I love my Blue Collectors Edition Bell Jars and this jar sealer lets me use them for things every day. Otherwise they would just collect dust on the shelf. November 11, 2013
Great Product I had purchased the wide mouth jar sealer and loved the way the food in my jars stayed fresh. Wanted to get the regular mouth sealer. It is perfect! November 28, 2011
Jar attachment works great! I store alot of stuff in bags but really like the convience of being able to store stuff I use alot in jars! January 18, 2012
i bought all the sizes and love them all. this one is wonderful, easy to use, and is a boon to the housewife. March 1, 2012
Very good product It is fast to use and make a very good vacuum. Amazing March 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>