Images

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set

Details

T02-0052-01P

Promotions

MSRP $25.99 $21.99
The FoodSaver® 3-pack Round Canister Set keeps foods fresh longer in the refrigerator and pantry. Ideal for baked items, leftovers and dry goods. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set includes .75 quart, 1.5 quart and 2.5 quart vacuum storage canisters that work with FoodSaver® systems to keep food fresh. Buy in bulk and save, then seal in the freshness. FoodSaver® Storage Canisters create airtight storage for pantry or refrigerator use. Canisters are perfect for storing prepared meals, snacks, baked goods and so much more. BPA free.
  • Includes 1 each .75, 1.5 and 2.5 quart-size canisters
  • BPA free, stain resistant and odor proof
  • Dishwasher safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set 3.7 5 159 159
Food saver says it all This whole food saver line has paid for itself in the first month, that I have owned it. I wish I would have purchased it years ago. I have lost so much food to spoilage and freezer burn, and eaten food that could have been much fresher. This product should be in everyone's kitchen, unless you just have too much money and can afford to waste food. I highly recommend the marinator container, the canisters, the freezer bags, every thing works well. I did make one error in ordering. I wanted to try the mason jar sealer. I thought I needed one for each jar, so I ordered four. It turns out you only need one of each size. November 19, 2013
Cracking? I came online to purchase more canisters. After reading the reviews and talking to my son, all his have cracked, I have decided not to purchase more. Mine are still working and I now wonder if the quality has gone down. Am surprised FoodSaver has not addressed the issue and, if they don't plan to, why they continue to sell something that reflects badly on their products. May 24, 2012
Containers crack I have had FoodSaver machines for years and, like most of the other writers, I have had one cannister after another crack. The plastic gets very brittle. I would like FoodSaver to correct this problem and offer rebates or discounts to people who experience this problem. January 20, 2012
Good product-need size options I have had three food savers and have used the canisters since the first one. I've never had a problem with cracking or losing pressure as indicated in other reviews. I keep baking goods such as powdered sugar, brown sugar, etc, in mine and all keep fresh as new. My only real issue with the canisters is that I can't purchase one or two of the size I want. I don't want a set of three in the sizes offered. I might want two of the mid-size and three of the larger. Since I bake alot, I'd love to have the option to get a larger size for flour or sugar without being forced to get the small and mid-size. It isn't a value if you have to spend more to get what you want while getting items you don't. Someone else mentioned a top that could be stackable - bravo - great suggestion. I keep mine in the pantry and they are very limiting. I would suggest these as a purchase item for anyone who is looking for containers of various sizes. January 14, 2012
Products are not the quality the used to be I had an original Food Saver from when it was owned by the original manufacturer. It was wonderful, lasted for 20 years, never a problem with the bags. It finally gave out and I ran out of the cases of bags I purchased. I have gone through 1 machine every year or 2 since, the bags are awful, the canisters crack after 1-2 weeks of use. I have started using Quart and 1/2 gallon mason jars instead of the canisters with much better success. If another company comes up with. Machine comparable, I will be their first customer. June 21, 2014
Quality issues hold back a good product Isn't it interesting that product quality isn't one of the criteria given to rate this product. It's glaring in its absence. I use the bags often to freeze food - no problems. Jar cracked on bottom & leaked. I fixed it with clear silicon gap sealer. Now new cracks propagating on bottom. Will use same method to fix if it leaks again. Clearly a manufacturing flaw that hasn't been adequately addressed and is affecting reputation. Company should just bite the bullet, fix the problem and offer free replacement of cracked jars. January 26, 2014
Canister breaks I received this set as a gift and after filling it with flour and starting the process I heard a loud crack and the bottom had broken out. With all the common problems I would not suggest it until it is corrected. All 3 canisters do not keep their seal more than a few days before needing re-sealed. January 10, 2012
Works great for me I was hesitant to buy these canisters after reading the prior reviews, but I am sooo happy I got these. I put my berries in these, and my spinach, and it keeps them fresh for much longer. I may be imagining this, but the strawberries seem to be sweeter after being in the vacuum packed container. As soon as get the berries home, they go straight to canisters. I have used these for only a couple of months, but no cracking or problems. Honestly, posting a review on this site is a pain in the butt; I am only doing it so others aren't put off by people saying their canisters cracked. So I must really want to convey this message if I am willing to tolerate all the hoops they have you jump through to post a review. March 22, 2013
Bad construction After several months of use, I started noticing there was no vacuum left when I'd open the container. I started noticing cracks on the bottom of the canisters, like spokes of a wheel when I'd look into the canister at the bottom. Seems the vacuum 'wears down' the construction and weakens it. Once cracks appear then the suction is lost. December 7, 2011
Wonderful canisters I received this canister set years ago as a gift. I have been using them ever since. They still look new and work like a charm. I love the clean white tops and the fact that they are clear and you can see what is stored inside. I would love to see the company come up with tall narrow square containers which would store better in the pantry. September 3, 2011
Cracking concerns My husband bought me a food savor machine several years ago and it included two canisters - one being the 3/4 quart. I love Food Savor products, overall, but my canister cracked even before I got to use it. I was washing it by hand and it slipped and fell on my kitchen floor. Now, it useless. When we contacted the company regarding the issue, they did not make any offers to replace it, because in there opinion, the "accident" was my fault. Oh well ... hubby put silicone on the crack, and I still use the canister for other things. Food Savor, please fix the problem with cracking canisters. Thank you! :) December 13, 2011
The large canister is not durable I was surprised to learn many other users had crack issues with the large canisters. The bottom of mine cracked and would not hold vacuum. I was able to extend the life using some glue but eventually the crack propagated and I had to throw it out. The small canisters are still working so I'm happy with those. I would interested to know if FS has improved the product to prevent cracking. April 5, 2012
cracks, like everybody else I received a canister set as a gift 2 weeks ago. After 1 week of use holding coffee beans, the large canister no longer holds vacuum with cracks on the bottom, just like everyone else. I came to this site to see if I could replace it, but I know see that this is a major problem with this product. I cannot recommend the canisters. January 7, 2012
Huge disappointment I purchased two sets of the canisters. Like other reviews, the bottoms of the larger canisters have cracked. I followed directions correctly. They are useless. Please FoodSaver, do something about the problem or quit selling them. If FoodSaver fixes this problem, FoodSaver should replace canisters that have cracked at no charge. February 25, 2012
Waste of money. Only works a few times. I thought this was such a great idea and it perfectly filled a need to save dry goods and keep them fresh, so I purchased a cabinet full of them. (as well as the serving containers that have the same problem). The lids sealed perfectly for the first few uses, but then would lose their seal over a short time and now will not seal at all. This has been an issue with this product for many years, I don't understand why FoodSaver doesn't either solve the problem or discontinue the items that have this issue. December 1, 2013
Product cracks at bottom I have used Foodsaver and their products for over 18 years. For every set of these cannisters, the 2.5 quart continually cracks on the bottom, sometimes after only one use. I have wasted a lot of money on these defective cannisters. You need to fix this problem. Please get back to me so I can buy them when the problem is fixed. November 28, 2011
They crack and fail to hold a seal It doesn't matter how careful you are with these they will crack on the bottom from the repeated stress of pressurization and will fail to hold a seal. It is past time for them to be available in glass. April 6, 2012
Large canister cracking problem All they have to do is to increase the thickness of the bottom plastic by about an 1/8 of an inch or use a more stress resistant plastic (really simple fix either way). They can't be that cheap not to do this. Or can they? May 16, 2012
cracking I have had several canisters crack. Out of frustration, I glued the bottoms with E6000. It helps for a while. Sure wish they could be made stronger. Love them when they are not cracked. July 22, 2012
Fix those cracks As mentioned in another review, my containers also crack on the bottom. I did find a solution. I fill the inner ring with epoxy, keeping it bottoms up, pull a vacuum. The epoxy is pulled into the crack. Then wait for the epoxy to cure. So far it works. December 6, 2011
This could be a great product! I have used foodsavers for many years and was thrilled when the canisters appeared. However, I have had the cracking situation also. Foodsaver has been great about replacing the canister set - mine has been replaced 3 times after only a maximum of 1 month usage - but it is surely is not convenient. My suggestion would be to use a material like the sandwich containers which I have had for years with abolutely no problems. February 24, 2012
Nice idea does not work Have bought 2 sets of canisters after getting original set with Foodsaver kit. Original set worked fairly well, but the newer sets do not work at all. Have tried them with dry and wet products. They only hold a vacuum for a few minutes. The canisters don't keep the vacuum. The original ones did not have the sharp edges. Foodsaver no longer offers the flat top can sealers. They worked perfectly. Don't buy the canisters April 23, 2013
cracks in the bottom I bought 2 sets of canisters some time ago and the bottoms of both the large ones have cracked. Do you replace these? I can't afford to keep buying them. March 30, 2012
This product is terrific Been reading the negative reviews on the storage canister . I rated these storage canisters as EXCELLENT only because I have 4 sets purchased 10+ years ago. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM OR REPLACED any canister especially the 2.5 gallon. NO CANISTER EVER CRACKED ON ME.. Having these canisters for so many years & being a Foodsaver customer for over 25 years it appears, in todays world, quality has taken a back seat. If its not broken don't fix it! Apparently Foodsaver thinks otherwise. You can't improve on something that doesn't need improvement. I still rate my canisters as excellent & I used them daily. July 1, 2013
cracking bottoms of cannisters I have 7 cannisters now. I dropped one in the beginning and it split in half so I've always treated them as fragile equipment. When the first one cracked (after 6 months) I tossed it. When the second and third cracked (after 1 year) I turned them upside down and covered the crack with super glue and let it dry for 48 hours. That sealed the cannister and it's worked for 2 years now. Haven't had another crack and have no idea what caused those two to crack. My household runs on my vacuum sealer, bags and cannisters. I can't imagine life without it! August 9, 2013
love these I love these, but i really think you need to make a canister that would hold a full 5 lb. bag of flour, sugar etc. and maybe even another larger size that would hold the huge bulk cereals that families tend to buy if they have several children. i need freshness, i only watch my grandsons on weekends so when i buy cereal it goes untouched till next time they come, can't afford for it to spoil. January 4, 2013
This product does not hold up very well After several uses, my canisters developed cracks in the bottom and will no longer hold a seal. I received my canister set with my first foodsaver appliance; I will not waste my money on another set for my new foodsaver. July 7, 2012
Cracking on the bottom and sides of canisters I had at least three to crack on me and one lost the button from the top... not good. June 1, 2012
Poorly Constructed This product started out like firecrackers, I just loved it but here it is not even 2 months later and I'm ready to toss them in the trash. The large container won't hold a seal for more than a couple of hours. The medium will hold for maybe 48 hours and the small is OK as far as I can tell but then again It hasn't seen much use. This is a very poorly constructed product if I had the box it came in I would drive it back to you myself just to get my money back. December 30, 2012
These are not the big old smoked amber canisters ! I'm so glad I collected a whole bunch of the 3, 4, 6 Quart smoked amber canisters for packing away grains, lots of sauces, bags of flour, etc. Why did you stop making them? I have been using mine multiple times per week for 15+ years, and NEVER have a problem with any of them.. Next best suggestion is to get the Ball 1 or 2 Quart widemouth jars and the foodsaver adapter. Easy to open and reseal; freeze or frig storing. The bags just don't work for things you want kept upright in a container. August 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>