Images

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

Details

FSFSAM0306-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$21.99
Marinate in minutes with the FoodSaver® Quick Marinator. Prepare flavorful meats, fish, vegetables and more quickly, without hours of marinating time, for delicious meals in no time. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator is a 2.25 quart canister that vacuum marinates meat, fish, vegetables and more in minutes and can also be used for convenient storage. Designed for use with FoodSaver® vacuum sealing systems, the Quick Marinator infuses food with flavor in minutes instead of hours using vacuum power to penetrate marinades deep into the food. BPA free.
  • 2.25 quart size
  • BPA free, stain resistant and odor proof
  • Dishwasher and microwave safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator 4.6 5 131 131
Easy to use product I bought my V3440 Foodsaver in June 2011. I have filled my freezer with produce from my brother and sisters gardens. I found the Foodsaver very easy to use. It even tells me when I need to empty the overflow tray. How cool is that. I ordered the two marinators, more than a month ago. I just used one of them for the first time this week. I marinated pork tenders. They were fork tender for the first time ever. My only complaint is that there are not enough instructions on how to use these marinators! Do I just hook it up, push a button and wait? What is the machine marinator process? How long do I wait? I put the pork tenders in the square container with my 1/2 cup Dale's Sauce and 1/2 cup Minute Maid Lemon Juice. I pushed the marinate button. The Foodsaver vacuumed the air out, but then what? Nothing is written in the instructions that came with my V3440 FoodSaver or the marinator dishes. There are only safety instructions, how to clean and keep the vacuum nozzle clean. September 30, 2011
Quick Marinator is great... The Quick Marinator is excellent and works great BUT FoodSaver needs to make a larger one. It works so well I want to marinate everything including larger cuts of meats such as a roasting chicken, pork roast, rump roast, etc. I now have 2 marinators for when I want to marinate more than a few pounds of meat. I just bought my son a second one because he loves it so much but again, it just isn't big enough to accommodate more than a few pounds or larger cuts of meat....Come on FoodSaver, you have an excellent item, make it bigger! January 13, 2014
IT WORKS! I've used this product several times to prepare steak prior to grilling and prior to freezing. I don't like a lot of salt on meat but I do like to marinate with other seasonings. This method of marinating really works well when. The seasoning penetrates into the meat and even if you then put the item into a freezer bag and vacuum seal it to cook at a later date the seasoning is there when the meat is prepared either on the grill or in a pot. I only wish there was a slightly larger bowl available. September 13, 2012
Cracks for no apparent reason I love Foodsaver and use the marinator alot because of the large storage size. The first one I bought along time ago (old body style with the gasket/ball thing) and it stopped working. I had it a long time so I was ok with that and proceeded to buy 2 of this newer style a few months ago. 1 of the 2 has already cracked for no apparent reason. I don't have a dishwasher so that's not the problem. I read alot of other reviews on another website about random cracking, but I ignored them. I love Foodsaver products except for this marinator. I'd be okay if it broke every few years, but every few months is not acceptable. Regardless, I'm going to order another one anyway and see what happens, still hoping it was a fluke. If either one cracks soon then I'm done with the marinator. March 25, 2012
FANTASTIC MARINATOR, JUST ONE IDEA TO MAKE BETTER THE VACUUM MARINATING IS A FANTASTIC IDEA, GREAT WAY TO INFUSE FOODS, MEATS, WITH GREAT FLAVORS. IM BUYING MORE TODAY ..... BUT ..... ONE IDEA WOULD MAKE THEM SOOOO MUCH BETTER. MAKE THEM STACKABLE (SAVES TONS OF SPACE WHEN NOT USING THEM) YES THERE ARE THE OTHER, MORE TUPPERWARE LOOKING, CONTAINERS THAT DO STACK... BUT, THEY DON'T HOLD A VACUUM VERY WELL AND DON'T HOLD UP TO LOTS OF HARD USE. THE LITTLE RUBBER FLAP NEVER GETS A FULL VACUUM SEAL AND LOOSES PRESSURE QUICKLY. GREAT TO KEEP YOUR LUNCH SANDWICH FRESH AT WORK, NOT SO GOOD FOR MARINATING. IM GOING TO HAVE QUITE A FEW OF THESE NOW, FOR WHEN I DO MY COOKING, BUT IM GOING TO HAVE A HECK OF A TIME FINDING SPACE TO STORE THEM ALL WHEN IM NOT COOKING WITH THEM. December 23, 2010
What a surprise! I got this marinator with my unit and really wasn't planning on using it much. So I marinated some rib eye steaks in soy sauce and mustard and the results were out of this world! Yes the flavor was amazing and went evenly throughout the meat...it was the first time ever I didn't use A-1 with my steak. What surprised me was the tenderness of the meat...melt in your mouth! Now this accessory is a regular in my meal planning. April 15, 2012
I love these! I have had 2 of these for these for years and years.My first FoodSaver was bought when they first came onto the market way back in the 1980's.If you find that it won't seal anymore it is because you have lost the little seal piece that goes under the knob(it is a small 1/4" seal ring).Watch when washing that you don't lose it by taking the knob off in the water remove it and take that out before washing then put it back when done.I give this 10000% rating on marinading meat.This thing could tenderize leather! March 3, 2012
No Need to Plan Ahead to Marinate I use the marinator regularly. It is fairly easy to clean and we've been happy with the resulting steaks other cuts of meat. I would like a larger container for larger roasts or whole poultry. April 22, 2011
This is a "must-have"! I've had one of these for years! I make a marinated quinoa salad that contains red, orange, yellow and green peppers, red onion, scallions, cucumber, and zucchini, all quarter-inch diced. After preparing the veggies, I put them into the marinator, add a nice vinaigrette, and put it in the fridge for a few hours, flipping it every hour or so. I love the fact that the seal is water-tight and the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food so efficiently. I have also used the marinator to marinate chicken breasts and other meats. It's particularly useful if you need to marinate something and you don't have a lot of time; the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food. The square shape is perfect for the fridge and the heavy-duty plastic is excellent (yes, I've dropped it). This is a great addition to anyone's FoodSaver arsenal. October 30, 2012
Wonderful product! I've had this product for 2 years and it works great. I've only used it to marinade meats and we use it a lot in the summer months when my husband does outdoor grilling as we like our meats to have lots of flavor. The size is great for us and it doesn't take up lots of space in the refrigerator when using it. April 26, 2011
Marinator - Really has a positive affect Today I marinated some lamb chops, the kind that look like little T-Bone steaks with olive oil, salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning and put half in a Food Saver bowl and the other half sat on the cutting board. After 30 minutes, I grilled them equally and served them to my kids. I told them that the left and right side of the serving dish was different and both kids said that the ones that were marinated in the Food saver bowl were more tender and better tasting than those on the "left" side that were not. Although not perfectly scientific, I think that I will use the food saver marinator bowl in the future. I hope you experience is as positive as mine. June 10, 2014
great results Loved it for marinating steaks although it could have been either longer or deeper. I would put 2 steaks in it, but after putting the marinade in it didn't leave the space recommended. Lost mine to hurricane Ike and was hoping you had come out with a larger size to replace mine with. October 21, 2011
This is a real time saver I use this product a lot. I buy in bulk mostly so this product allows me to plan ahead. Example, when I buy a whole chicken I can freeze part and put part in the Quick Marinator for another meal. Since my husband and I are both retired and on the go the marinator allows us to have a great meal and not spend as much time on it. Also helps us make out food dollar streach. April 30, 2012
Works wonders for the grill I got this last week and it is incredible. The whole family was amazed that I had become a master griller. I took the advice of the operator and just did a rub, rather than a liquid marinade, on some pork chops. They were incredible after marinating only 20 minutes. Vacuum is the way to go! Very easy to use. March 3, 2012
Use it all the time It is a Super Value I use this to marinate everything. My unit is older and has a smoky finish. I have never thought to store vegetables in it. But I know now! This is one of the most useful accessories FoodSaver has to offer. April 26, 2011
Most Used Container! I've had this marinator for at least 5+ years...in fact, mine is old enough that it's a smokey color rather than the clear one that is now offered. As a marinator, it is fabulous because it accomplishes more in just a few hours than 24 hours in a regular dish in the refrigerator would do. It is not only quicker if necessary, I think it marinates more intensely and thoroughly as well. I use it strictly for marinating purposes. The directions for how to use it are admittedly hard to find, but once you know the process, it's actually quite easy. I take good care of this container and lid, and I always hand wash and dry it carefully before storing it, so it still looks and works like new so I can say mine has held up perfectly, which I'm happy about given the cost of it. I use this container far far more than any of the canisters I also bought. April 2, 2013
Great for marinating anything! This accessory is one of my absolute favorites. I use it several times a week for marinating meats and vegetables. This works on even the toughest meats and saves me time and money! It adds flavor and makes meats more juicy more succulent. This is a must-have product. It will pay for itself in no time with all the money you will save buying leaner cuts of meat! August 25, 2011
Very Easy & State of the Art! This innovative FoodSaver Quick Marinator is a large 2,25 quarts. I was quite impressed with the way the vacuum sealer pulls the marinade over and through the food you are marinating. I honestly had my doubts when I ordered this new product, but I am now sure that we will be using it often, August 3, 2012
This marinater is wonderful I love this marinater. I use to marinate in a plastic bag and have to leave it in the fridge for a couple of days to have the meat be tender and full of flavor. With this marinater I can put everything in and in a few hours it is ready to go. It is a wonderful product!!!!!! June 23, 2011
Happy griller As an avid barbecue lover I generally marinated my foods around 24 hours prior to grilling. When I saw the ad for a marinator that works in minutes I couldn't believe it. The first time it was used I was told that my chicken was the best home grilled chicken anyone in my family had ever had. The fact that not one person in my family knew I did anything different than I normally do fully sold me on the marinator. Now there are only two items needed for a great barbecue, fresh meat and my food saver marinator. March 4, 2014
This product is awesome.would recommend highly Wish they have a bigger one for a family of 5. But really love this. December 4, 2011
Works great I am a single guy so it nice I can come home from work mix up some marinade throw it in the quick marinator and when I get out of shower its all done. April 14, 2012
AWSOME ! We use our Grill year round and this is our main tool! I marinate everything! It does great job on any meat or firm fish and veggies and fruit too! Much more flavor than using a plastic bag and so much easier and cleaner!! Had mine for two years,use it at least once a week and it is still going strong! No cracks or bending out of shape, if you grill this is a MUST HAVE tool! May 22, 2012
What a way to quick marinate It works really well and you can marinate in half the time. The only thing is that it could be a little larger to better fit whole steaks into it and larger cuts of meat. March 31, 2012
Great Marinator So far I have had no problem with the Marinator. We have used it three times and no cracking problem yet. July 13, 2012
Worked great until..... Worked great for about six months until no longer held a vacuum. Not worth the money spent September 14, 2012
Stops holding a vacuum after 6 mos I have purchased at least 4 of these. No more. 3/4 do not hold a vacuum anymore. The polycarbonate bottom and top both develops cracks (and I hand wash). I don't know whether this is the cause or not, but in any case, they don't work after about 6 mos. February 5, 2012
works great works great!!!!!! I love being able to come home from work and marinator dinner in ten minutes!! April 3, 2012
Easy marinade I own two of the easy marinade. Both of them developed cracks after the second use. December 14, 2013
One of the two units was defective. I ordered two of these canisters, one of them arrived without a seal at the center hole. This makes the canister unable to hold a vacume and so one of the canisters is useless. January 15, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>