FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly




Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $4.99 $2.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...


Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.6 5 293 293
Great way to restore your food saver to like new these new gaskets work great. After I installed them my food saver suddenly started working like new. After 5 years I was ready to get another new one if this did not work. I expect that since I bought an extra set it will be a very long time until that will be necessary. Don't buy these on Amazon. The price is outrageous. February 18, 2015
simple to install I was surprised how quickly I received my order. I had no problem putting it on the food saver, it went on easily and quickly. I havent tried it out yet to see how well it works as I ran out of bags but Im sure there will be no problem with it working well. Thank You again for your prompt service and a quality product. July 11, 2014
Made machine performance like new I have had the V2440 for many years and had problems that it would not switch over to seal the bag. I was happy to see that the gasket was easy to change and very economical to buy from the Foodsaver site. Now the machine is working like new, both for me and my son. I ordered a pair of gaskets for him at the same time. January 14, 2014
Rejuvenated the Appliance! My FoodSaver is eight years old. I use it every day. Many days, several times. So I attributed it's slower operation to age and heavy use. While troubleshooting it on the web I found the parts lists that made what I needed available and reasonably priced. Within days I had the parts and the FoodSaver operates like new. March 6, 2015
This product prolongs the life of your Foodsaver. The replacement gaskets were easy to install and a quick fix for my Foodsaver vacuum sealer. The unit was not sealing properly and this product fixed the issue quickly and easily. I would highly recommend purchasing these gaskets for anyone who feels their Foodsaver is no longer performing as well as it did when new. February 5, 2014
Glad to have my food saver working again I have an older food saver that wasn't sealing the bags properly. When I wrote the company to find out which seal number to use they emailed me back very quickly and let me know which parts to order. I ordered them and they arrived quickly. I am glad to have my food saver working again the way it should-thank you! August 2, 2014
bought it for hunting season My husband is a hunter and when he gets a deer we process 25 bags of meat. There isn't time to waste if your seal gets messed up. I know last year I flipped it around, but I figured this year I wanted to be prepared. I know they will get to be used. I know they fit, I gave them a try. The price was good also. September 23, 2015
Made my old food saver like new I purchased my food saver nearly 10 years ago. It wasn't working well at all- not sealing anything automatically, and I was considering buying a new model. My husband suggested changing the gaskets, so I ordered them up- and much to my surprise my old food saver works like it's brand new! March 8, 2015
Bought Replacement Gaskets.WOW! What a difference! After seeing the difference new gaskets made, I will definitely be replacing them more foodsaver went from actually releasing vacuum after I released the latch. Everything gets wrapped really tight!....If yours is not releasing pressure (whoosh when you release lid)....get new gaskets! I April 10, 2014
Exact replacement My food saver is about 7 years old, and started to fail in vaccuuming out the air and holding the suction during the seal stage. I tried flipping the gaskets around, and that kinda worked, but not completely. I bought these replacements, and the problem is solved. Perfect fit, and cheaper than buying another unit. January 21, 2015
An answer to my problem! My Food Saver was no longer vacuuming like it should, I purchased 2 of the replacement seals and I am very pleased to say my Food Saver is working like new again. Thank you so very much for offering these replacement seals at such a great price. I don't know what I would without my Food Saver, I use it all the time. July 16, 2014
A simple fix to a frustrating problem Have had the sealing unit for about 4 years. This year we noticed that only the first 2 bags would seal. Read some quite scathing reviews on line but did find a few that indicated that the issue went away after the seal was replaced. Ordered and replaced the seal. Have had no issues since. A simple fix to a frustrating problem. March 5, 2015
Replacement Upper Gasket solves Vacuum Leak The upper gasket also fits for the bottom gasket and we got two to replace our gaskets that were not sealing well. The new gaskets solved the problem. The knock out middle pieces also help to keep the gaskets apart so they aren't crushed while the machine is stored. Much cheaper to replace the gaskets than to get a new machine! January 6, 2014
part replacement neede I have a food saver series 2000 which i have had only a few months and the clips that lock the cover down on the bottom part broke after a few uses . where can I get them November 30, 2014
Just what I needed and a perfect seal every time! Thanks for a great product and fast service to boot! September 28, 2015
This product was easy to install I had purchased new gaskets for my food sealer because i was not getting a good seal. The new gaskets did the trick and solved my problem. My Food sealer is now working just like new. I would recommend to try changing the gaskets before thinking that your Food Sealer in broken. August 6, 2014
upper only will not work on lower gasket I wanted lower gasket but this company would not offer the lower gasket on the website. I am dissapointed but thought maybe the gasket would work for upper and lower, but lower gasket is about 3/16" thicker in the height of gasket so this will not work and cannot find one. November 7, 2014
New seals made my foodsaver like new again. I had the same problem many people were having with their foodsavers.It would just keep vacuuming and not seal.As soon as I put the new seals in the vacuum and sealing were just as good as the day I bought it.Great news for me,not so great news for food saver.Now I don't have to buy another one. October 21, 2014
This saved my Food Saver I have a food saver I bought years ago (2006 and it's now 2014). The seals weren't holding anymore. However, I tried replacing this gasket (which apparently you're supposed to do every year or so), and voila! Food saver is like new again. I recommend trying this! November 16, 2014
Foodsaver works like new. I was worried I would need a new Foodsaver when I wasn't getting the vacuum power needed for a good seal. Researching told me others had fixed the same problem with new gaskets. For less than twenty bucks my machine now vacuum seals like new again. Way cheaper than buying a new unit! S.D. February 25, 2014
Put the mojo back in your Food Saver My food saver lost its mojo, couldn't remove all the air from the bag. I was all set to buy a new unit and discovered you could replace the foam seals. I ordered two seals (sold individually) and installed easily and went to work. My food saver got it's mojo back and is working like new. April 14, 2014
Perfect for DIY repair of vacuum system After several years of intermittent use, I found that my model was not working quite as well. After determining that the issue was with the vacuum level and ability to keep vacuum during sealing process I began to search for replacement gasket. After a call to Foodsaver Customer Service (Excellent by the way) I was able to order replacement gaskets and fix my model myself. My model was not designed to replace the gasket but I removed mine and inserted a replacement anyway and it worked fine. My only issue is why wouldn't foodsaver design all models to take a replacement gasket thus maintaining customer loyalty etc? A lot of people on the Internet blogs commented about being unhappy about having to replace their unit after several years and would switch to another brand. I suspect that they had models where they were told that the gasket (or other key part) was not replaceable. As a DIY person, I was willing to take the time to figure it out and get confirmation from CS. THANK YOU! One of the few companies that has a helpful CS! December 20, 2014
I love this product This product is easy to use and has already saved me money by keeping foods fresh. My son works for a meat company and has the next size up from mine and he loves it. He gets meat in large quanties and is able to package it up for the freezer in short order. We both love this product. January 30, 2014
This product has saved us hundreds of dollars! We love our Foodsaver! We have used it for years. We have used a couple models over the past ten years. There are very few products that we have continued to use after so many years. Nothing wrong with the older models, just wanted the new features. I had a problem once with a box of bags (defective) and they quickly sent me a replacement, no hassle. They also let me know that if the bags started having problems sealing, it was most likely the gasket that needed replacing because it gets squished down from use. They even said I could flip it and get more use out of it before I needed a new one. Awesome! Good to know since it is a really inexpensive $3 repair. I recently ordered two gaskets, since that is the only issue I have ever had with my Foodsaver and that's just because I use it so! Our food budget is tight as I am sure everyone's is, and this helps us to save money by buying when the price is right and using it later and still having it taste very fresh! Thank you for a great product. July 22, 2014
Didn't help at all My foodsaver started not working as well as it did when new. It would just start loudly suctioning as soon as you hit start. The only replaceable part is the seal so I bought that but it did not help. Reluctant to buy another foodsaver for fear of it not working after a year or so. December 23, 2014
new seals the best thing to get your foodsaver is new gaskets once a year , they work like new when replaced June 10, 2015
Top Gasket assembly fits bottom gasket Although the website calls this a top gasket assembly, it actually replaces the bottom gasket on the Food Saver, which is the only one user replacable. As such, it works perfectly and solved the problems we were having getting sufficient vacuum to allow the unit to seal. November 13, 2014
Replacement foam exactly what I needed My older foodsaver has a special place in our house. The old foam gasket was damaged and not working properly. Ordered replacements at a great price and my sealer is operating brand new again! Yeah. Thanks foodsaver for offering replacement parts for nominal charges! December 11, 2013
This product was not for the model I asked for I needed to replace the pressure gaskets on my older vacuum sealer. I was referred to he gaskets I ordered and found that the included a solid rubber gasket and a gasket that fit into the channels in the food saver I have. so I had to buy two f the recommended items. April 24, 2015
Replacement Parts I was excited to have a food saver and the seal isn't working. It stopped sealing within a year of using it. I ordered the seal and replaced the "bad" seal and it still isn't working. I don't have time to fuss with this thing. Probably not work the time and money. September 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-02T08:23:38.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>