Images

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

Details

T910-00075

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $4.99 $2.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...

Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.6 5 350 350
Like New Again After several years of use, the vacuum would not purge all the air in the bags, nor would it then automatically seal. Replacing the gaskets made my FoodSaver work just like new again. If your FoodSaver is not functioning properly, I would recommend replacing the gaskets. This is an easy and inexpensive fix that worked great for me. February 27, 2014
An outrageous price! A silly gasket cost almost as much as the postage. Why we had to buy it suggests a serious defect on the food saver, a device that should not be used by any one who has anger issues. The vacuum-sealing feature works sporadically, so be prepared to burn through a lot more plastic bags. Somebody there needs to conduct some serious quality assurance work! July 2, 2015
replacing new seals I have been putting off replacing the seals on my 5 year old foodsaver and had thought about just buying a new one BUT before i did that replaced the seals and PRESTO I have a new vac sealer. it acts now like the new one I bought years ago. and the seals now seem more firm and dense than the old ones so before you replace the old machine replace the seals November 28, 2013
new seals the best thing to get your foodsaver is new gaskets once a year , they work like new when replaced June 10, 2015
SAVED THE dAY. Okay so I had contacted FoodSavers regarding my 3430 not removing the air from the bags they told me the machine could not be fixed {due to gasket not being able to fit which was not true information}. So all in all the gasket saved my 3430 even though I took the advice of the (TWO) reps I spoke with and purchased a new one so now I have two machines. January 7, 2015
New gaskets equals a new machine If you use your Food Saver as much as we do you should replace the gaskets on a regular basis to assure the highest functioning of the sealer. I waited a bit longer than I should have and was wondering why it took so long to vacuum the bag, gaskets are the key. Now that I have replaced the gaskets the machine operates like a new machine in all ways. June 16, 2014
Love it! Saves us money as we have less waste. We have two machines--one for home and one for cottage. We use them all the time and often use the auxiliary cover to vacuum pack large mouth canning jars. I vacuum pack banana peppers, green pepper strips, or jalapeno peppers from my garden in pint jars, freeze them, take out what I need for a recipe and then re-seal the jar and return to freezer. March 31, 2015
It's alive!! Alive!! New gaskets have breathed new life into our well-used machine. Two big thumbs up! And FoodSaver....don't your dare dis-continue this product!! November 5, 2015
Food saver bags I go through a lot of the food saver bags and this was quite the great deal. I got twice the bags that I would have by purchasing from food saver direct. They work the same, although doesn't seem to have the same thickness. But everything I have sealed so far has stayed sealed and will keep the air out. I love a good deal and this is a good deal. April 25, 2014
Rejuvenated the Appliance! My FoodSaver is eight years old. I use it every day. Many days, several times. So I attributed it's slower operation to age and heavy use. While troubleshooting it on the web I found the parts lists that made what I needed available and reasonably priced. Within days I had the parts and the FoodSaver operates like new. March 6, 2015
Worked perfectly My Foodsaver wasn't vacuuming the air out, and after reading the FAQs and considering the evidence, I concluded that I'd left the lid locked down during storage. This compressed the foam gaskets so they didn't work properly anymore during the vacuuming process. Bought the replacement gaskets, installed them and everything works perfectly again! October 1, 2014
Easiest and fastest fix for ailing FoodSavers This is the usual fix for FoodSavers that won't complete the seal function. The rest of the unit is pretty "bullet proof" but these seals only seem to last a year, maybe two, then the unit won't vacuum down. Put a piece of tape over the vacuum port in the upper indent in the center of the seal and if it completes the cycle, replace these seals. October 8, 2014
Exact replacement My food saver is about 7 years old, and started to fail in vaccuuming out the air and holding the suction during the seal stage. I tried flipping the gaskets around, and that kinda worked, but not completely. I bought these replacements, and the problem is solved. Perfect fit, and cheaper than buying another unit. January 21, 2015
Quick & Easy Fix When my Food Saver would no longer Vacuum Seal the packages, I thought the appliance was no longer functioning! A quick email to the company resulted in a phone call from customer service. The employee quickly diagnosed the problem (worn gaskets) and shipped them out. The gasket replacements are inexpensive and did the trick! December 20, 2015
New gaskets did the trick for my Foodsaver! Super fast shipping and super cheap replacement gaskets were all I needed to get my Foodsaver back in business. I could not get a good vacuum going andI was ready to buy a new one but thought I would give this a try first. Foodsaver sells them the for the least and you know you are getting a product that will work. Glad I went here first! October 17, 2013
Good product... Noticed my Foodsaver stopped working properly, the air was not being drawn out quickly and efficiently. Went online and found it could be the seals, ordered them and voila, back to new condition. Tip, don't store the unit in the locked position and always clean the seals after every use no matter how trivial the last seal was...Al November 27, 2014
Unit Seals It was easy to find and order this item, Delivery was made ahead of the estimate time and the packaging was perfect. The item arrived in perfect condition and was easy to install. It performed as intended and as specified. This will now take my original food saver forward for another 10 plus years of weekly use. Thank you, Terry August 16, 2014
This product prolongs the life of your Foodsaver. The replacement gaskets were easy to install and a quick fix for my Foodsaver vacuum sealer. The unit was not sealing properly and this product fixed the issue quickly and easily. I would highly recommend purchasing these gaskets for anyone who feels their Foodsaver is no longer performing as well as it did when new. February 5, 2014
easy to install Prompt receipt of gaskets. On initial search for gaskets they 'were not available on-line' even though I was on-line. WalMart did not have them - where I bought the FoodSaver. I rechecked on-line and in about 1 month they were available. I am glad I persevered as I LOVE my FoodSaver!! It has made life/eating/saving much easier! May 29, 2014
easy to install Fits either top or bottom so you need to order 2 for each machine. To install, simply pull out the old ones and carefully place the new ones into the slot. Now an old machine works like new. The one con: way too expensive for what you get but isn't available anywhere else as far as I know and a lot cheaper than a new machine. February 7, 2015
Glad to have my food saver working again I have an older food saver that wasn't sealing the bags properly. When I wrote the company to find out which seal number to use they emailed me back very quickly and let me know which parts to order. I ordered them and they arrived quickly. I am glad to have my food saver working again the way it should-thank you! August 2, 2014
This product solved a sealing problem This harvest season when we brought our food saver out to begin processing, it would not function properly by holding the vacuum until the seal was completed. We contacted the company and their recommendation was to replace the gaskets. We followed their advice and the food saver works again as it did when new. Problem solved. August 12, 2014
Replacement Upper Gasket solves Vacuum Leak The upper gasket also fits for the bottom gasket and we got two to replace our gaskets that were not sealing well. The new gaskets solved the problem. The knock out middle pieces also help to keep the gaskets apart so they aren't crushed while the machine is stored. Much cheaper to replace the gaskets than to get a new machine! January 6, 2014
A simple fix to a frustrating problem Have had the sealing unit for about 4 years. This year we noticed that only the first 2 bags would seal. Read some quite scathing reviews on line but did find a few that indicated that the issue went away after the seal was replaced. Ordered and replaced the seal. Have had no issues since. A simple fix to a frustrating problem. March 5, 2015
Made machine performance like new I have had the V2440 for many years and had problems that it would not switch over to seal the bag. I was happy to see that the gasket was easy to change and very economical to buy from the Foodsaver site. Now the machine is working like new, both for me and my son. I ordered a pair of gaskets for him at the same time. January 14, 2014
simple to install I was surprised how quickly I received my order. I had no problem putting it on the food saver, it went on easily and quickly. I havent tried it out yet to see how well it works as I ran out of bags but Im sure there will be no problem with it working well. Thank You again for your prompt service and a quality product. July 11, 2014
Great way to restore your food saver to like new these new gaskets work great. After I installed them my food saver suddenly started working like new. After 5 years I was ready to get another new one if this did not work. I expect that since I bought an extra set it will be a very long time until that will be necessary. Don't buy these on Amazon. The price is outrageous. February 18, 2015
Foodsaver works like new. I was worried I would need a new Foodsaver when I wasn't getting the vacuum power needed for a good seal. Researching told me others had fixed the same problem with new gaskets. For less than twenty bucks my machine now vacuum seals like new again. Way cheaper than buying a new unit! S.D. February 25, 2014
Bought Replacement Gaskets.WOW! What a difference! After seeing the difference new gaskets made, I will definitely be replacing them more often....my foodsaver went from sealing...to actually releasing vacuum after I released the latch. Everything gets wrapped really tight!....If yours is not releasing pressure (whoosh when you release lid)....get new gaskets! I April 10, 2014
Put the mojo back in your Food Saver My food saver lost its mojo, couldn't remove all the air from the bag. I was all set to buy a new unit and discovered you could replace the foam seals. I ordered two seals (sold individually) and installed easily and went to work. My food saver got it's mojo back and is working like new. April 14, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T07:08:02.054-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>