Images

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

Details

T910-00075

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $4.99 $2.99

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.6 5 273 273
Good product but…. I like the results when using the food saver but using it can be a bit tricky. Problems include: Estimating bag size required. Storage of device when not in use. Particles of food that stick to inside of the bag can prevent bag from sealing properly which is not apparent when sealing and shows up later with frost on food. Even with correct storage and also removal of the rubber seals when not in use, seals require regular and rather frequent replacement( I buy six at a time. December 22, 2014
Quick shipping, saves me a ton of money I always get good service from the folks at Foodsaver....recent purchase was for new gaskets. This is about the third time I have replaced gaskets, thus not needing to buy a new machine. We use our machine a lot, so we need gaskets about every two years. Much less expensive to replace than to buy new machine, even at a discount, and super easy to replace. Also, I've tried the vacuum rolls from another company and they don't compare with the sturdiness of the Foodsaver brand. January 23, 2015
Works like new After replacing the seals ,my vacuum packer works like brand new. Can't believe how good it works now. Thank You, Scott July 24, 2014
Worked great. Worked great. Revived an older Food Saver I thought was a goner. Just slid into place & the machine worked like new! March 31, 2015
Works Like Brand New! My Foodsaver was not pulling all the air out of the bags, yet the motor sounded strong and healthy. I checked the rubber gasket (where the edge of the bag goes), and found it to be brittle and torn. I removed the old gasket, and cleaned the track it sits in. Then I ordered a replacement gasket, installed it in seconds, and the machine works like brand new again! I couldn't be happier! I've been using Foodsaver machines for at least 25 years, and wouldn't be without one. April 9, 2015
In the end, i was happy. Needed the upper seal to fix my Food Saver. It was out of stock for a couple of months, but when it was available, I ordered 2 to avoid having to wait again. Price was great. Amazon's price was 6 times higher, which is why it was probably out of stock. People were probably buying them for $3 and selling them for 18. When I got it, it didn't come with any instructions, so it took a while to get it just right. Once I got it right, it works like a charm. I am happy again. May 9, 2014
this product is great and easily operated Very usefull to stock up small portions off a large product., in or out of the frig or freezer. December 28, 2014
Cost effective I have gone through two FoodSaver systems. My first one died after several years of use and I couldn't find a new FoodSaver system. My brother let me borrow one he got but it wasn't at all effective. When I got my next FoodSaver system, three years later, I fell in love all over again. Finally, however it quit sealing after vacuuming. Rather than wait another 3 years I ordered a new vacuum sealer. I figured that I would also order new gaskets for my used system, in case that was the problem. Surprise, it was! I now have two vacuum sealers that I use every day. You really need to order these if your system won't seal after vacuuming. I needed the ring gasket on both the top and the bottom of the tray so I ordered 2 sets of gaskets. I got two rings & one flat piece. I can truly recommend FoodSaver & all it's products. May 2, 2014
EASY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Was so easy to install new gasket. Should have ordered a few to keep on hand. October 19, 2014
New Life Four Food Saver We have had our food saver for over 5 years and I was afraid it was time to invest in a new one. The vacuum seal was not pulling air properly and therefore the pump was not shutting off/sealing the bags. Before spending money on a new machine, we decided to spend a couple dollars on new seals. BINGO! We just saved over a hundred dollars and our old machine is like new again! Quick, cheap fix and I discovered other bags/products on the website that I love as well. October 6, 2014
Sure didnt last This purchase of the gaskets failed to resolve the sealing issue. July 5, 2014
Gaskets fit my old Food Saver Theses upper and lower gaskets fit my old Food Saver. June 13, 2015
saved me! I'm not sure how old my Foodsaver is (at least 10 years, V2440) but it wasn't sucking the air very well anymore, couldn't active the sealer, and I was making the best of it. I use it every day all the time, mostly to reseal chip bags, cereal bags and to freeze stuff. I don't want the latest Foodsaver, it's too large, I just want my workhorse back. These new gaskets were the answer. My little friend is back in action! thanks!!! November 30, 2014
Replaced rubber gasket We love this machine. I had been locking the top down when not in use and wore out the gasket. The replacement was simple and necessary. Without a good gasket the machine would not suck out the air of the packet and would only seal it. I have learned my lesson. We seal everything that needs to be kept fresh for storage. We even have a second one for our RV. You will not be wasting any food when you use the vacuum sealer. February 1, 2015
Restored my FoodSaver I found several reviews on the FoodSaver WEB site that this gasket would make my FoodSaver work like new. Well, it is TRUE!!! My FoodSaver was not able to vacuum anything. So I ordered the gasket and now it works like a charm. I had not realized how worn out my gasket was until I got the new one. I love my FoodSaver and now I am able to once again save money as I vacuum pack many of my foods. Thanks FoodSaver!!! July 31, 2014
Yeah, Don't need new Food Saver I contacted Food Saver because my food saver wasn't vacuuming anymore and I really didn't want to buy a new one. the one I have is a more expensive model and I am not a person who throws appliances out lightly. Well Food Saver customer support told me to try and replace the gasket around the vacuum part. That is this part. I did that and now my Food saver works find. A small price to pay. Thanks Food Saver. April 21, 2014
Good Replacement Parts Bought 2 of the upper seals, one for top, one for bottom, and replaced the old, inserted the new and was sealing in about 5 minutes. Didn't see any flaws in the old seals, but they weren't letting the system pull a hard vacuum. Now system works perfectly. Suggestion: you should change the name to top/bottom seal. It was only on a guess that using the top seal would also work on the bottom. March 7, 2015
GREAT PRICE AND GREAT SERVICE I had been fighting with the seal on my foodsaver for sometime. After searching the web for the 'best deal', I decided to check the foodsaver web site. To my surprise, they had the very best price on the seals I needed. The ordering was easy and secure, the shipment arrived early and best of all it was exactly what I needed to get my foodsaver back to new condition. Money well spent! April 29, 2014
This product makes saving money on food very easy! This product is very easy to use and it has saved me and my family money. We are able to buy larger amounts of products and then bag them in a size perfect for a meal without wasting any food! We have had our vacuum sealer since the spring and we have already seen a decrease in our grocery bill! We recommend this product to all of our friends and family members! October 8, 2014
Food saver saves food I own two food savers, one in USA and one in Mexico. I use them both for anything I will be storing in the freezer, and also to keep certain items fresh that I don't use all the time, like dry goods, nuts, herbs, and spices. Dry goods can spoil easily in the hot humid climate of Mexico, so use it for many things while I am away during summer. It's essential. December 7, 2014
Very nice product. Saved alot of money on food. I like to cook large batches and am not able to eat all, so freeze using the food saver. I also buy in large quantity sometimes and have been able to preserve a large amount and freeze it. The family are gardeners and we have been able to freeze alk t for winter like peas, green beans, tomatoes, corn etc. This will save money on food when you buys sales. October 21, 2014
SAVED THE dAY. Okay so I had contacted FoodSavers regarding my 3430 not removing the air from the bags they told me the machine could not be fixed {due to gasket not being able to fit which was not true information}. So all in all the gasket saved my 3430 even though I took the advice of the (TWO) reps I spoke with and purchased a new one so now I have two machines. January 7, 2015
New gaskets equals a new machine If you use your Food Saver as much as we do you should replace the gaskets on a regular basis to assure the highest functioning of the sealer. I waited a bit longer than I should have and was wondering why it took so long to vacuum the bag, gaskets are the key. Now that I have replaced the gaskets the machine operates like a new machine in all ways. June 16, 2014
Food saver bags I go through a lot of the food saver bags and this was quite the great deal. I got twice the bags that I would have by purchasing from food saver direct. They work the same, although doesn't seem to have the same thickness. But everything I have sealed so far has stayed sealed and will keep the air out. I love a good deal and this is a good deal. April 25, 2014
Good product... Noticed my Foodsaver stopped working properly, the air was not being drawn out quickly and efficiently. Went online and found it could be the seals, ordered them and voila, back to new condition. Tip, don't store the unit in the locked position and always clean the seals after every use no matter how trivial the last seal was...Al November 27, 2014
Unit Seals It was easy to find and order this item, Delivery was made ahead of the estimate time and the packaging was perfect. The item arrived in perfect condition and was easy to install. It performed as intended and as specified. This will now take my original food saver forward for another 10 plus years of weekly use. Thank you, Terry August 16, 2014
easy to install Prompt receipt of gaskets. On initial search for gaskets they 'were not available on-line' even though I was on-line. WalMart did not have them - where I bought the FoodSaver. I rechecked on-line and in about 1 month they were available. I am glad I persevered as I LOVE my FoodSaver!! It has made life/eating/saving much easier! May 29, 2014
A simple fix to a frustrating problem Have had the sealing unit for about 4 years. This year we noticed that only the first 2 bags would seal. Read some quite scathing reviews on line but did find a few that indicated that the issue went away after the seal was replaced. Ordered and replaced the seal. Have had no issues since. A simple fix to a frustrating problem. March 5, 2015
This product solved a sealing problem This harvest season when we brought our food saver out to begin processing, it would not function properly by holding the vacuum until the seal was completed. We contacted the company and their recommendation was to replace the gaskets. We followed their advice and the food saver works again as it did when new. Problem solved. August 12, 2014
easy to install Fits either top or bottom so you need to order 2 for each machine. To install, simply pull out the old ones and carefully place the new ones into the slot. Now an old machine works like new. The one con: way too expensive for what you get but isn't available anywhere else as far as I know and a lot cheaper than a new machine. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T09:58:04.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>