Images

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

Details

T910-00075

Promotions

$2.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

T910-00075
$2.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...

Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly is rated 4.632603406326034 out of 5 by 411.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gasket band After reading some previous reviews I decided to try to replace the gaskets in my Food Saver before getting rid of it. I am super glad I tried this first. Since I had never (in over 10years) replaced the gaskets, I figured it was worth a try. Plus it was an inexpensive purchase It was not vacuuming fully and not going into automatic seal since all the air was not being pulled out. The new gaskets put it back to new working order. I hope it lasts for more and more as it has saved me lots of money.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gasket Assembly Restores Foodsaver My foodsaver was not sealing properly. I ordered the replacement gasket assembly after doing some research. The cost of the gasket assembly was around $3 was very easy to replace. My foodsaver now works like new again.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FoodSaver Works Like Brand New!! After many years of reliable use my FoodSaver V2240 began to lose its ability to remove all the air out of the bags. I initially began shopping for a replacement vacuum sealer, when I realized I could buy new gaskets. The prices for the replacement gaskets were so reasonable that I decided to take a chance on repairing versus replacement. I purchased the replacement gaskets and also ordered the seal profile. The parts arrived very quickly and were so simple to install. Couldn't wait to test out the performance and I was totally amazed. My vacuum sealer works like the first time I used it. My thanks to FoodSaver for allowing me to rejuvenate my vacuum sealer.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much needed Gaskets I purchased two of the gaskets sold by the company. I never knew that these had to be replaced every year or so. My foodsaver used to automatically switch over from sucking out the air to the sealing part, however, it stopped doing that after a year or so. I was reading a review on the foodsaver website where someone had said the unit was not good because the one she had purchased had started to do the same thing mine was doing. Someone from the company responded that you need to change the gaskets. I had noticed on mine that they did seem to be kinda worn. As luck would have it, the gaskets were on sale so I got two as I needed one for the bottom and the top. I put a new one in the top unit and it worked like it was supposed to. I put a new one in the bottom unit because that one was also getting worn and the automatic sealing had stopped. This was a very inexpensive solution to the problem. I really like my foodsaver and it has worked very well for me for the last 5-6 years.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Fix These new gaskets are a great way to revive your FoodSaver. My friend gave me my food saver, she said it was no longer creating a tight vacuum so she had bought a new one. I contacted FoodSaver customer service and it was recommended that I replace the two gaskets. I replaced them and it works like new again. .
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Seals If your sealer doesn't seal, don't dump it. Buy new seals and it will work like new.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact replacement part Great part.. Fixed food saver now works like new again
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit securely in place replaces original gasket perfectly was easy to replace
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaskets R Us This is my second Foodsaver®. After about fifteen years I wore out my first one that I bought in the mid '90s. The Foodsaver® is a great kitchen tool. I use it more than twice a week to either vacuum seal fresh or cooked foods. When I slow smoke mass quantities of pork shoulders, I bag up at least 6 bags of pulled pork for the freezer. The new gaskets I just bought for my Foodsaver® have revived it's ability to keep my food fresh.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Ok, I'm a ditz. I actually opened the unit up looking for where to replace the gasket. Duh!! Called my husband over and he thought I should look at the front of the machine. Oh my. "dis not finest moment". Might want to include a note or make the "replacement instructions" a bit easier to find as I couldn't find them on the site and it was after hours.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits and my sealer works now.. Nice to be able to get my sealer to work with this simple oval strip gaskets. The unit I have requires 2 of them. After talking with customer service I discovered I could wash them too.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fix, great price. The part fit perfect. Saved money. Wished I would have thought about replacing the part on the last perfectly good machine that I threw out. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work long I purchased the seals as my food saver wouldn't vacuum and seal properly. It worked the first few times I used it but no it is beginning to release some air back into the bag before sealing.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work at all This piece totally didn't work, it has no self adhesion so you have to try and glue it on, which doesn't work at all!!! There are no instructions that come with it, so I did the best I could with guessing how it worked. I even placed the new gasket in the bottom chamber to ensure it was lined up properly and then shut the lid, let it set over night so the glue was dry. Well, when we opened the lid it all looked good up until we tried to close it again and the gasket would not line up, which made the whole thing worthless.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Foodsaver! I've had my machine for 5 years-one of the most important items in my kitchen! I just purchased a new set of gaskets because i wasnt getting a good seal--the machine works like new. One thing, they should tell you in the MANUAL that the gaskets need replacing occasionally. I only learned this when a couple of years ago the machine stopped sealing well and i called customer service. Also, their customer service folks are very helpful. A wonderful product! (if you live in the desert like I do, you might not get much use out of the cannisters--it is so dry here that the rubber gaskets dont work for more than a couple of months. Nonetheless, i've saved many $$$ buying meat on sale, freezing all kinds of foods, etc. Great product.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New seals for an old Food Saver We have had our food saver for some 12 years and it was getting to the point of not working well for getting all the air out. While looking on line at the new models we noticed they sold new inner seals. I figured it was a cheap fix if it indeed would work and purchased a set for top and bottom. Seals showed up a few days later and in less than 5 minutes we had them installed and vacuumed our first bag. The old sealer worked as good as new... I am a firm believer that these will make a huge difference if you are having a vacuum issue, especially if it allows air to revearse into the bag prior to sealing.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement gaskets fixed the problem. After trying to soak my gaskets in warm soapy water and drying them, I had to buy replacement gaskets. They fixed the problem and I am ready to use my vacuum sealer for another 20 years. Thanks
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Fix! FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly replacement worked like a charm. Now I am keeping food fresh again, thanks!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN BUYING A NEW VACUUM SEALER MY SEALER WASN'T SEALING RIGHT. I CHANGED THE UPPER AND LOWER GASKETS AND IT IS WORKING JUST LIKE IT DID WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT IT NOW!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed This seal was exactly what I needed to fix my bag sealer.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like new. Works great, just like new will never with out my food saver.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Product is Well Used & Dependable This product was a Replacement part and very thankful that it was available without replacing the Entire Unit. Obviously this Gasket is very durable since I have had my Food Saver for at least 2 years and use it ALL the time :)
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money...Model v2865 I've used it (MAYBE) 5 times and today it won't vacuum the air out of the bag at all... I noticed the last time it didn't seem to suck all of the air out. Bought it at Bed Bath Beyond 5 months ago so I can't return it. It looks like the day it came out of the box and I have to throw it away. Sad product cost us over $160.00! Cheaply made. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from part didn't fix issue, machine doesn't work I have two foodsaver products, one of which I rarely use at another home and this one, which I use maybe a couple of times per month. I will not such air out of the bags. the gasket split so I thought that was the problem. The new gasket doesn't fix the problem. the machine will seal but will not extract the air. I am disappointed at the longevity of the product.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from put my sealer back into use i had made the mistake of storing my sealing unit in the locked position, which cosequently over compressed the seals so that the unit would not pull a vacuum. now it works perfectly again with new seals.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it work like new again I've been using my Food Saver on a nearly daily basis for the last 2+ years. Recently the gaskets started sticking together any time I would open it - what a pain. I do use it to seal things like potato chip bags & frozen veggies in their original bags so it's inevitable that they start to transfer some of the print or seal a bit too hot for the plastic thus leaving some residue which built up over time. However, when I slipped in the new gaskets - not only did the sticking stop but the sealer worked better. I hadn't noticed that it was taking longer until I put the new gasket in & the sealing time dropped and my mason jar sealer went back to a super tight seal.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement gasket saved my food saver My 5 year old Food Saver slowly lost it's ability to vacuum. I went online and purchased a replacement foam gasket and now my machine is good as new. Consider me a very happy customer.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shipment was fast I order the gaskets for my vacuum sealer, don`t think that is the problem it still does not vac all the way.Keeps running
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Fix When my Food Saver would no longer Vacuum Seal the packages, I thought the appliance was no longer functioning! A quick email to the company resulted in a phone call from customer service. The employee quickly diagnosed the problem (worn gaskets) and shipped them out. The gasket replacements are inexpensive and did the trick!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upper Gasket Replacement for V3825 When bag sealing becomes weak to nonexistent, the gaskets are usually the first (and cheapest) repair to try. With the V3825, only the upper gasket is replaceable. The closed cell foam replacement gasket fit properly once the old gasket was removed. Removal took a bit of effort to ensure all the pieces of the old gasket were removed from the plastic housing. Once the new unit was in place, the bag sealing performed properly.
Date published: 2015-12-17
  • 2016-08-26T08:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver