Images

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

Details

T910-00075

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $4.99 $2.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...

Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.6 5 342 342
My FoodSaver works like new My FoodSaver V3020 vacuumed just fine but it wouldn't progress to sealing. I read online that it may need a new gasket and after contacting FoodSaver Customer Service (Jarden Consumer Solutions) I learned that this is the gasket that I needed. The description says it's an upper gasket for some models but it is the same gasket that my unit uses, only on the bottom. What an easy, inexpensive fix for my FoodSaver unit! March 18, 2015
Fixes vacuum issue If your food saver runs in vacuum mode indefinitely, without automatically stopping to seal, this part will likely fix the problem. It's a cheap fix, though FoodSaver really should provide extra gaskets and clarify this issue in the documentation. If it hadn't been for others writing about similar experience, my FoodSaver would have been in the trash and I'd never recommend the product to anyone else. Patrick September 10, 2014
Yeah, Don't need new Food Saver I contacted Food Saver because my food saver wasn't vacuuming anymore and I really didn't want to buy a new one. the one I have is a more expensive model and I am not a person who throws appliances out lightly. Well Food Saver customer support told me to try and replace the gasket around the vacuum part. That is this part. I did that and now my Food saver works find. A small price to pay. Thanks Food Saver. April 21, 2014
Restored my food saver to like new! This was a simple, inexpensive way to restore my food saver to like new condition. I've been using my food saver pretty heavily over the last 8 years. It started to get stuck while vacuuming and wouldn't complete the cycle. After wiping the foam sleeves down, it helped for a while but pretty soon that stopped working. When I replaced the foam sleeves it worked perfectly again. Great product and great value! January 27, 2014
Restored my FoodSaver I found several reviews on the FoodSaver WEB site that this gasket would make my FoodSaver work like new. Well, it is TRUE!!! My FoodSaver was not able to vacuum anything. So I ordered the gasket and now it works like a charm. I had not realized how worn out my gasket was until I got the new one. I love my FoodSaver and now I am able to once again save money as I vacuum pack many of my foods. Thanks FoodSaver!!! July 31, 2014
Works like new! I wasn't sure the new gaskets were going to fix things, but they made our old V2860 work like brand new. Very pleased. February 6, 2016
Replacement parts - works great now I wasn't sure what the problem was when my Food Saver was not sealing correctly... air was getting back into the bags. After looking online, I found that some people had to replace the upper gasket. I didn't know which part was needed so for the price being reasonable I decided to order both the Upper Gasket and the Seal Profile. They were easy to install and it appears to be working now. November 16, 2013
Good Replacement Parts Bought 2 of the upper seals, one for top, one for bottom, and replaced the old, inserted the new and was sealing in about 5 minutes. Didn't see any flaws in the old seals, but they weren't letting the system pull a hard vacuum. Now system works perfectly. Suggestion: you should change the name to top/bottom seal. It was only on a guess that using the top seal would also work on the bottom. March 7, 2015
Great refresh for an older sealer With these new gaskets my sealer is working faster and with a more complete vacuum than it has in a while. The older gaskets were getting a little rough but still worked well, until one got pinched and then failed to seal. So a new pair fixed things right up. If you have a Kenmore Select Food Saver Model # T000-02724, which Sears no longer supports these gaskets will fit it top and bottom. November 2, 2015
Cann't get by with out one We have had this sealer for many years and it has saved us hundreds of dollar in food that other wise would have been thrown out because of freezer burn. Our sealer had not been working properly and we had thought of purchasing a new one. When I went on line to the web site, I seen that other people had the same problem. It was a gasket that wears out. That had made sense because we use the heck out of it. The model we had was an older one and couldn't find it on the site, but with help of the reviews I found out the gaskets fit just about all the models, so i took a chance. For a couple of dollars each, I ordered two gasket. They came in a few days, replace the top and the bottom. When my wife tried it, we couldn't believe it. Our sealer works like it's brand new. That was a tremendous saving. Thanks Food Saver for keeping your produces easy to repair and saving us time and money. George & Fran January 9, 2014
excellent product this is an excellent product - second one that i have owned - first one probably needed the gaskets replaced and i did not know that -- replaced gaskets on my present maching and it works like new----keeps my vegetables from my garden in fresh shape into the next summer -- also keeps the meat i buy up on sale for over a year -- would not do without this - you have an excellent product November 8, 2013
Repair made simple! I was so disappointed when my FoodSaver stopped working correctly. I did a quick online search to determine the problem. Apparently, my machine was long overdue for a gasket replacement. I ordered 2 so that I would have one in reserve when time to replace it again. The task was easier than screwing in a lightbulb. Took mere seconds. FoodSaver back to working 100%! Thank you, FoodSaver! February 25, 2014
Do you Love your FoodSaver? If you love your current Food Saver and have no need to replace it but your gaskets have "aged to death", then by all means order these gaskets. It's an easy fix. I love my 6-year old food saver and use it constantly, especially at hunting seasons and when I purchase bulk. The gaskets wear out - so for me - this product is indispensable and I hope they never stop making them. February 26, 2014
GREAT PRICE AND GREAT SERVICE I had been fighting with the seal on my foodsaver for sometime. After searching the web for the 'best deal', I decided to check the foodsaver web site. To my surprise, they had the very best price on the seals I needed. The ordering was easy and secure, the shipment arrived early and best of all it was exactly what I needed to get my foodsaver back to new condition. Money well spent! April 29, 2014
Exactly what I needed Our sealer was beginning to shut off before air was completely out of package so I went on-line and looked up the seals for our model. Found them easily by using reference numbers for our few year old model. Price was modest, especially considering the amount we use it. Product was shipped super fast and took care of the problem. Foodsaver came through for us again. Thank You! February 20, 2014
Works like the original part We ended up with a cord closed in the sealer, and the original gasket's shape got distorted, so the machine would no longer vacuum correctly. The replacement gasket fit in its groove just right, and now the sealer works well once again. In addition, the replacement gasket fits in two different models of sealers - one low-end machine and one of the professional models. Awesome! December 11, 2013
This is a great product. Installing the combination of a new upper gasket assembly and a new seal profile totally refurbished a machine that I was about to throw away. That did such an awesome job that the old machine will now crush a Pepsi can almost beyond recognition, and which it had never done before. Don't throw away an old machine before install a new upper gasket assembly and seal profile. February 10, 2014
Don't waste your money...Model v2865 I've used it (MAYBE) 5 times and today it won't vacuum the air out of the bag at all... I noticed the last time it didn't seem to suck all of the air out. Bought it at Bed Bath Beyond 5 months ago so I can't return it. It looks like the day it came out of the box and I have to throw it away. Sad product cost us over $160.00! Cheaply made. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! December 27, 2015
part didn't fix issue, machine doesn't work I have two foodsaver products, one of which I rarely use at another home and this one, which I use maybe a couple of times per month. I will not such air out of the bags. the gasket split so I thought that was the problem. The new gasket doesn't fix the problem. the machine will seal but will not extract the air. I am disappointed at the longevity of the product. December 26, 2015
Food Saver back like new After using our Food Saver for almost 11 years, it started losing its suction and sealing capabilities unless I pushed the lid down with my hand. Realizing that the upper and lower seals were probably useless, I ordered both, installed, and VOILA! Food Saver works just like it was brand new, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. Looking forward to another 11 years of use! November 29, 2014
Love it. I could not figure out why my foodsaver was not taking the air out of the bag. It would start to take some of the food out, but then stop halfway through. I thought I was going to have to buy another foodsaver when all it needed was a new gasket. Ya. This is my third foodsaver, but I have had one since the 80's. When the only place you could get one was through TV. November 28, 2015
replacing new seals I have been putting off replacing the seals on my 5 year old foodsaver and had thought about just buying a new one BUT before i did that replaced the seals and PRESTO I have a new vac sealer. it acts now like the new one I bought years ago. and the seals now seem more firm and dense than the old ones so before you replace the old machine replace the seals November 28, 2013
Food saver saves food I own two food savers, one in USA and one in Mexico. I use them both for anything I will be storing in the freezer, and also to keep certain items fresh that I don't use all the time, like dry goods, nuts, herbs, and spices. Dry goods can spoil easily in the hot humid climate of Mexico, so use it for many things while I am away during summer. It's essential. December 7, 2014
This product makes saving money on food very easy! This product is very easy to use and it has saved me and my family money. We are able to buy larger amounts of products and then bag them in a size perfect for a meal without wasting any food! We have had our vacuum sealer since the spring and we have already seen a decrease in our grocery bill! We recommend this product to all of our friends and family members! October 8, 2014
Easy peasy Ok, I'm a ditz. I actually opened the unit up looking for where to replace the gasket. Duh!! Called my husband over and he thought I should look at the front of the machine. Oh my. "dis not finest moment". Might want to include a note or make the "replacement instructions" a bit easier to find as I couldn't find them on the site and it was after hours. January 9, 2016
Very nice product. Saved alot of money on food. I like to cook large batches and am not able to eat all, so freeze using the food saver. I also buy in large quantity sometimes and have been able to preserve a large amount and freeze it. The family are gardeners and we have been able to freeze alk t for winter like peas, green beans, tomatoes, corn etc. This will save money on food when you buys sales. October 21, 2014
This was the fix My FoodSaver got to the point that it would not stop while pulling a vacuum. I read on a couple of sites that the gasket could be the culprit. I ordered 2 replacements and VOILA!!. . . the one kitchen appliance that I use every day (in addition to my coffeemaker) was back and operating perfectly. If your FoodSaver has slowed down, replace the gaskets. January 3, 2014
Now works fine after new seals Problem was that the vacuum motor would keep running and took forever to seal and shutoff. After new seals (same for upper and lower on my machine) were installed, it now works like new. with prompt vacuum being achieved. and subsequent sealing and shutoff. Installation is a simple removal and reinsertion of the gasket into its groove. No glue needed. July 23, 2015
An outrageous price! A silly gasket cost almost as much as the postage. Why we had to buy it suggests a serious defect on the food saver, a device that should not be used by any one who has anger issues. The vacuum-sealing feature works sporadically, so be prepared to burn through a lot more plastic bags. Somebody there needs to conduct some serious quality assurance work! July 2, 2015
Food saver bags I go through a lot of the food saver bags and this was quite the great deal. I got twice the bags that I would have by purchasing from food saver direct. They work the same, although doesn't seem to have the same thickness. But everything I have sealed so far has stayed sealed and will keep the air out. I love a good deal and this is a good deal. April 25, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T07:57:50.108-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>