FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly




Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $4.99 $2.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...


Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.6 5 295 295
Exactly what I needed Our sealer was beginning to shut off before air was completely out of package so I went on-line and looked up the seals for our model. Found them easily by using reference numbers for our few year old model. Price was modest, especially considering the amount we use it. Product was shipped super fast and took care of the problem. Foodsaver came through for us again. Thank You! February 20, 2014
Cann't get by with out one We have had this sealer for many years and it has saved us hundreds of dollar in food that other wise would have been thrown out because of freezer burn. Our sealer had not been working properly and we had thought of purchasing a new one. When I went on line to the web site, I seen that other people had the same problem. It was a gasket that wears out. That had made sense because we use the heck out of it. The model we had was an older one and couldn't find it on the site, but with help of the reviews I found out the gaskets fit just about all the models, so i took a chance. For a couple of dollars each, I ordered two gasket. They came in a few days, replace the top and the bottom. When my wife tried it, we couldn't believe it. Our sealer works like it's brand new. That was a tremendous saving. Thanks Food Saver for keeping your produces easy to repair and saving us time and money. George & Fran January 9, 2014
SAVED THE dAY. Okay so I had contacted FoodSavers regarding my 3430 not removing the air from the bags they told me the machine could not be fixed {due to gasket not being able to fit which was not true information}. So all in all the gasket saved my 3430 even though I took the advice of the (TWO) reps I spoke with and purchased a new one so now I have two machines. January 7, 2015
Repair made simple! I was so disappointed when my FoodSaver stopped working correctly. I did a quick online search to determine the problem. Apparently, my machine was long overdue for a gasket replacement. I ordered 2 so that I would have one in reserve when time to replace it again. The task was easier than screwing in a lightbulb. Took mere seconds. FoodSaver back to working 100%! Thank you, FoodSaver! February 25, 2014
New gaskets equals a new machine If you use your Food Saver as much as we do you should replace the gaskets on a regular basis to assure the highest functioning of the sealer. I waited a bit longer than I should have and was wondering why it took so long to vacuum the bag, gaskets are the key. Now that I have replaced the gaskets the machine operates like a new machine in all ways. June 16, 2014
Love it! Saves us money as we have less waste. We have two machines--one for home and one for cottage. We use them all the time and often use the auxiliary cover to vacuum pack large mouth canning jars. I vacuum pack banana peppers, green pepper strips, or jalapeno peppers from my garden in pint jars, freeze them, take out what I need for a recipe and then re-seal the jar and return to freezer. March 31, 2015
GREAT PRICE AND GREAT SERVICE I had been fighting with the seal on my foodsaver for sometime. After searching the web for the 'best deal', I decided to check the foodsaver web site. To my surprise, they had the very best price on the seals I needed. The ordering was easy and secure, the shipment arrived early and best of all it was exactly what I needed to get my foodsaver back to new condition. Money well spent! April 29, 2014
Works like the original part We ended up with a cord closed in the sealer, and the original gasket's shape got distorted, so the machine would no longer vacuum correctly. The replacement gasket fit in its groove just right, and now the sealer works well once again. In addition, the replacement gasket fits in two different models of sealers - one low-end machine and one of the professional models. Awesome! December 11, 2013
This is a great product. Installing the combination of a new upper gasket assembly and a new seal profile totally refurbished a machine that I was about to throw away. That did such an awesome job that the old machine will now crush a Pepsi can almost beyond recognition, and which it had never done before. Don't throw away an old machine before install a new upper gasket assembly and seal profile. February 10, 2014
Food saver saves food I own two food savers, one in USA and one in Mexico. I use them both for anything I will be storing in the freezer, and also to keep certain items fresh that I don't use all the time, like dry goods, nuts, herbs, and spices. Dry goods can spoil easily in the hot humid climate of Mexico, so use it for many things while I am away during summer. It's essential. December 7, 2014
replacing new seals I have been putting off replacing the seals on my 5 year old foodsaver and had thought about just buying a new one BUT before i did that replaced the seals and PRESTO I have a new vac sealer. it acts now like the new one I bought years ago. and the seals now seem more firm and dense than the old ones so before you replace the old machine replace the seals November 28, 2013
Food Saver back like new After using our Food Saver for almost 11 years, it started losing its suction and sealing capabilities unless I pushed the lid down with my hand. Realizing that the upper and lower seals were probably useless, I ordered both, installed, and VOILA! Food Saver works just like it was brand new, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. Looking forward to another 11 years of use! November 29, 2014
This was the fix My FoodSaver got to the point that it would not stop while pulling a vacuum. I read on a couple of sites that the gasket could be the culprit. I ordered 2 replacements and VOILA!!. . . the one kitchen appliance that I use every day (in addition to my coffeemaker) was back and operating perfectly. If your FoodSaver has slowed down, replace the gaskets. January 3, 2014
Now works fine after new seals Problem was that the vacuum motor would keep running and took forever to seal and shutoff. After new seals (same for upper and lower on my machine) were installed, it now works like new. with prompt vacuum being achieved. and subsequent sealing and shutoff. Installation is a simple removal and reinsertion of the gasket into its groove. No glue needed. July 23, 2015
Very nice product. Saved alot of money on food. I like to cook large batches and am not able to eat all, so freeze using the food saver. I also buy in large quantity sometimes and have been able to preserve a large amount and freeze it. The family are gardeners and we have been able to freeze alk t for winter like peas, green beans, tomatoes, corn etc. This will save money on food when you buys sales. October 21, 2014
An outrageous price! A silly gasket cost almost as much as the postage. Why we had to buy it suggests a serious defect on the food saver, a device that should not be used by any one who has anger issues. The vacuum-sealing feature works sporadically, so be prepared to burn through a lot more plastic bags. Somebody there needs to conduct some serious quality assurance work! July 2, 2015
This product solved a sealing problem This harvest season when we brought our food saver out to begin processing, it would not function properly by holding the vacuum until the seal was completed. We contacted the company and their recommendation was to replace the gaskets. We followed their advice and the food saver works again as it did when new. Problem solved. August 12, 2014
This product makes saving money on food very easy! This product is very easy to use and it has saved me and my family money. We are able to buy larger amounts of products and then bag them in a size perfect for a meal without wasting any food! We have had our vacuum sealer since the spring and we have already seen a decrease in our grocery bill! We recommend this product to all of our friends and family members! October 8, 2014
This Product will revive your tired FoodSaver While I did think about upgrading my 2440 unit, I wasn't ready to give it up just yet. Decided to try new gaskets for the unit. Turned out to be a great way to restore the performance to almost new. IF your machine seems to take longer and longer to draw a vacuum, this is worth a try. An economical piece and quick delivery....what's not to like? November 18, 2013
Food saver bags I go through a lot of the food saver bags and this was quite the great deal. I got twice the bags that I would have by purchasing from food saver direct. They work the same, although doesn't seem to have the same thickness. But everything I have sealed so far has stayed sealed and will keep the air out. I love a good deal and this is a good deal. April 25, 2014
Worked perfectly My Foodsaver wasn't vacuuming the air out, and after reading the FAQs and considering the evidence, I concluded that I'd left the lid locked down during storage. This compressed the foam gaskets so they didn't work properly anymore during the vacuuming process. Bought the replacement gaskets, installed them and everything works perfectly again! October 1, 2014
Easiest and fastest fix for ailing FoodSavers This is the usual fix for FoodSavers that won't complete the seal function. The rest of the unit is pretty "bullet proof" but these seals only seem to last a year, maybe two, then the unit won't vacuum down. Put a piece of tape over the vacuum port in the upper indent in the center of the seal and if it completes the cycle, replace these seals. October 8, 2014
Just what you need Had my Foodsaver for many a year now and started to have problems removing the air from the pouches. I went on the website to find an answer and there it was. These gaskets do the trick. Doesn't matter if you need the top or the bottom gaskets they fit both and will make your Foodsaver like new again. Great products. April 30, 2014
replacement gasket After many years of use, my foodsaver stopped sucking the air out of the bags. The machine would run continually. I ordered the replacement gaskets. With the new gaskets in my foodsaver, it once again works like a dream. If you're having trouble with your foodsaver, I highly recommend getting replacement gaskets. April 17, 2014
New gaskets did the trick for my Foodsaver! Super fast shipping and super cheap replacement gaskets were all I needed to get my Foodsaver back in business. I could not get a good vacuum going andI was ready to buy a new one but thought I would give this a try first. Foodsaver sells them the for the least and you know you are getting a product that will work. Glad I went here first! October 17, 2013
Like New Again After several years of use, the vacuum would not purge all the air in the bags, nor would it then automatically seal. Replacing the gaskets made my FoodSaver work just like new again. If your FoodSaver is not functioning properly, I would recommend replacing the gaskets. This is an easy and inexpensive fix that worked great for me. February 27, 2014
Good product... Noticed my Foodsaver stopped working properly, the air was not being drawn out quickly and efficiently. Went online and found it could be the seals, ordered them and voila, back to new condition. Tip, don't store the unit in the locked position and always clean the seals after every use no matter how trivial the last seal was...Al November 27, 2014
Unit Seals It was easy to find and order this item, Delivery was made ahead of the estimate time and the packaging was perfect. The item arrived in perfect condition and was easy to install. It performed as intended and as specified. This will now take my original food saver forward for another 10 plus years of weekly use. Thank you, Terry August 16, 2014
easy to install Prompt receipt of gaskets. On initial search for gaskets they 'were not available on-line' even though I was on-line. WalMart did not have them - where I bought the FoodSaver. I rechecked on-line and in about 1 month they were available. I am glad I persevered as I LOVE my FoodSaver!! It has made life/eating/saving much easier! May 29, 2014
easy to install Fits either top or bottom so you need to order 2 for each machine. To install, simply pull out the old ones and carefully place the new ones into the slot. Now an old machine works like new. The one con: way too expensive for what you get but isn't available anywhere else as far as I know and a lot cheaper than a new machine. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T08:36:56.065-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>