FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly




MSRP $4.99 $2.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...

Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.6 5 307 307
Upper Gasket assembly fit perfectly My gaskets, both upper and lower, were deformed from being stored for several years, without any usage. When I went to use the food saver, the gaskets would not permit the unit to draw a vacuum. The new gaskets fit, and worked fine. I had some difficulty determining exactly just which part to order and how many. I knew my machine had two gaskets, one in the lid and the other in the base, both damaged from storage, however in the product description write up, there is no mention of the lower gasket in the base. Comparing the two damaged gaskets, I took a chance and ordered two, upper gaskets, finding they can be used interchangeably. Installation is as simple as pulling out the old deformed gaskets and, NEATLY, reinserting the new gaskets. October 17, 2015
Foodsaver Model V2420 My Foodsaver started to give me trouble, it wasn't drawing the air out. I have had it for about 8 years, so maybe it was time for a new one. I wanted to check out help and support just in case, So I went online, and came to the Foodsaver site for help. I read and found out other people were having the same problem and found a solution. I ordered the gaskets and they solved the problem for $12, instead of having to buy a brand new one.I am back to vac sealing everything . I am very thankful and will continue to support Foodsaver.! January 28, 2014
Great Product This was our first vacuum sealer and it got a workout in the first year. It still works great. Within a year our sealer stopped suctioning air. I discovered that storing it in the locked position compressed the seals and was the source of the problem. My fault.... I checked a large online retailer and discovered in the reviews the value of buying from I only had to spend a little money on seals and it was functioning again as new. I was happy to find the replacement seals here at a decent price. January 20, 2015
These Gaskets Work I have a V2490. As the gaskets stiffened up over the years I found that I had to take them out, run them under the faucet, squeeze out the water then put them back in the FoodSaver in order for them to be pliable enough to form a tight seal so I finally decided that it was time to replace the gaskets. While the product description says "upper gasket assembly", I could see for the V2490 both the top and bottom gaskets were the same size so I ordered two. They pressed right in place and work as expected. July 10, 2014
Gasket replacement I am on my third food saver and this one - the gasket went bad. My husband ordered and replaced the gasket and I am once again able to seal my food saver bags. I have a young single daughter in Chicago and I make alot of her favorite foods (taco meat, sloppy joes, tomatoes, squash, chili, lasagna, brocolli cheese soup, ham and bean soup,and others stuff. I bag and seal it - label it - freeze it flat. When she visits. Her rolling luggage is just right for many packages and they arrive with her via train. She has the fixings for home made meals for one or two. I also package for singles, therefore, she can use only what she needs. I also do hamburg, ham, chicken, etc - all my kids love their homecook meals with no messing trips. So it was very important for the gasket to function to my needs. October 18, 2013
Replaced gaskets on Food Saver I purchased our Food Saver System in 2009 and have never regretted it. It is literally used every day to reseal chips, cereal bags, frozen vegetables, etc - all in their original bags. And of course, I use it to freeze meats and fresh vegetables in the Food Saver bags. After 6 years of daily use, we began having trouble getting the Food Saver to extract the air from the bags. I ordered new gaskets, popped them in place and it works like brand new again! Great product! Couldn't live without it! March 11, 2015
Restored full operation My 10 year old machine was vacuuming but not fully and needed to be manually forced into sealing mode. The bag would then begin to back fill with air until the seal took. Removing both gaskets and wetting them under the faucet would restore function for a cycle or two but that was becoming tedious so I ordered two new gaskets for top and bottom, installed them and was rewarded with as new performance. My only complaint is that the gaskets that fit my machine were out of stock for months on line. There appear to be two different stock numbers for these gaskets and the catalogue description does not specify which fits what machine. Call customer service to verify which one fits your machine. Another confusing thing, they are called Upper Gasket Assembly but fit both top and bottom. Order two. May 10, 2014
It makes the unit seal like it ws brand new Putting new gaskets in when it starts taking a long time to seal or when it just seems to go on and on and never finishes sealing - that's when you know it's time for a couple of new gaskets. Buy 2 and try replacing one at a time and see if you can get by with just replacing one and keeping one as a back up.These gaskets fit like a glove but be careful - if you have a machine with one foam gasket and 1 hard one like my V3825 - the hard gasket can't be replaced - just the foam one. I've heard a person bought a couple of gaskets for her V38XX and tore out the hard gasket - and had to get a new machine. In my V2860 these gaskets fit both the top and bottom - even though it says here it's for 1 only - BUT it will fit top and bottom. Again that is if you have 2 FOAM gaskets that can easily pulled out. April 18, 2014
Lower gasket fixed the problem! In correspondence with customer service about the problem I was having with my 3 yr old food saver, they correctly diagnosed the problem suggesting I order a new gasket. I purchased the very inexpensive part and it worked perfectly after the install. Thanks you so much, this is my 3rd food saver and wish I would have thought just to replace needed parts on the other 2. Love this product as we live in a rural area and freeze many meats, fruits and vegetables for use all year long. January 13, 2014
These are extending the life of my Food Saver. After 7 years of use, my Food Saver was losing suction and all the air was not being removed from the bags. I thought I was going to have to purchase a new one, but decided to check online to see if there was a fix for this problem. I found that just replacing the sealing gaskets fixed the problem. I would say that it is almost "as good as new". Obviously, after , 7 years of use, it will eventually need to be replaced. Especially since I have begun to use it for more and more foods. November 21, 2013
Quick shipping, saves me a ton of money I always get good service from the folks at Foodsaver....recent purchase was for new gaskets. This is about the third time I have replaced gaskets, thus not needing to buy a new machine. We use our machine a lot, so we need gaskets about every two years. Much less expensive to replace than to buy new machine, even at a discount, and super easy to replace. Also, I've tried the vacuum rolls from another company and they don't compare with the sturdiness of the Foodsaver brand. January 23, 2015
Frugal Grandmother :) I have had my FoodSaver for quite a few years & use it several times a week, saving myself tons of money sealing the food & keeping it fresh. The vacuum was slowly loosing it's ability to get all the air out of the bags & I thought that I would have to purchase a new unit BUT I fount these replacement gasgets....ordered two (one for a spare) popped out the bad one, popped in the replacement & wallah it is now in perfect working order. Much less expensive than purchasing a new unit. November 29, 2013
Works Like Brand New! My Foodsaver was not pulling all the air out of the bags, yet the motor sounded strong and healthy. I checked the rubber gasket (where the edge of the bag goes), and found it to be brittle and torn. I removed the old gasket, and cleaned the track it sits in. Then I ordered a replacement gasket, installed it in seconds, and the machine works like brand new again! I couldn't be happier! I've been using Foodsaver machines for at least 25 years, and wouldn't be without one. April 9, 2015
Good product but…. I like the results when using the food saver but using it can be a bit tricky. Problems include: Estimating bag size required. Storage of device when not in use. Particles of food that stick to inside of the bag can prevent bag from sealing properly which is not apparent when sealing and shows up later with frost on food. Even with correct storage and also removal of the rubber seals when not in use, seals require regular and rather frequent replacement( I buy six at a time. December 22, 2014
Cost effective I have gone through two FoodSaver systems. My first one died after several years of use and I couldn't find a new FoodSaver system. My brother let me borrow one he got but it wasn't at all effective. When I got my next FoodSaver system, three years later, I fell in love all over again. Finally, however it quit sealing after vacuuming. Rather than wait another 3 years I ordered a new vacuum sealer. I figured that I would also order new gaskets for my used system, in case that was the problem. Surprise, it was! I now have two vacuum sealers that I use every day. You really need to order these if your system won't seal after vacuuming. I needed the ring gasket on both the top and the bottom of the tray so I ordered 2 sets of gaskets. I got two rings & one flat piece. I can truly recommend FoodSaver & all it's products. May 2, 2014
New Life Four Food Saver We have had our food saver for over 5 years and I was afraid it was time to invest in a new one. The vacuum seal was not pulling air properly and therefore the pump was not shutting off/sealing the bags. Before spending money on a new machine, we decided to spend a couple dollars on new seals. BINGO! We just saved over a hundred dollars and our old machine is like new again! Quick, cheap fix and I discovered other bags/products on the website that I love as well. October 6, 2014
In the end, i was happy. Needed the upper seal to fix my Food Saver. It was out of stock for a couple of months, but when it was available, I ordered 2 to avoid having to wait again. Price was great. Amazon's price was 6 times higher, which is why it was probably out of stock. People were probably buying them for $3 and selling them for 18. When I got it, it didn't come with any instructions, so it took a while to get it just right. Once I got it right, it works like a charm. I am happy again. May 9, 2014
order was useless I ordered online, specifically giving my product model number. After receiving the gaskets inquired to customer support, how to remove the old gaskets and replace with the new. I received the answer that my model did not require replacement gaskets. Then why did you sell them to me???? I have kept them since returning them will cost shipping. Very unhappy! The unit still stops removing air from the sealing process after you have sealed 2-3 items. August 15, 2015
Something to Always Have On Hand The upper and lower gaskets don't last forever, and when they get older they become a bit stiff. When that happens, it can be hard to get a good seal on the machine. It's very helpful to have these on hand and ready to go when it's time to replace the gaskets...they make the FoodSaver® machine work like new again. Since they aren't very expensive, I like to keep extras, and I always replace both the upper and lower at the same time. June 28, 2015
saved me! I'm not sure how old my Foodsaver is (at least 10 years, V2440) but it wasn't sucking the air very well anymore, couldn't active the sealer, and I was making the best of it. I use it every day all the time, mostly to reseal chip bags, cereal bags and to freeze stuff. I don't want the latest Foodsaver, it's too large, I just want my workhorse back. These new gaskets were the answer. My little friend is back in action! thanks!!! November 30, 2014
Great solution Ordered the gasket set to solve my sealing problem. Delivery was quick and installation was simple. The only suggestion is sell upper and lower gasket as a kit. I don't know why someone would order just one gasket. A kit would end the confusion. Also let purchasers know in your product instructions that this is a part that wears out over time so they know they will be replacing this. Overall this is a great product! April 21, 2014
Replaced rubber gasket We love this machine. I had been locking the top down when not in use and wore out the gasket. The replacement was simple and necessary. Without a good gasket the machine would not suck out the air of the packet and would only seal it. I have learned my lesson. We seal everything that needs to be kept fresh for storage. We even have a second one for our RV. You will not be wasting any food when you use the vacuum sealer. February 1, 2015
My FoodSaver works like new My FoodSaver V3020 vacuumed just fine but it wouldn't progress to sealing. I read online that it may need a new gasket and after contacting FoodSaver Customer Service (Jarden Consumer Solutions) I learned that this is the gasket that I needed. The description says it's an upper gasket for some models but it is the same gasket that my unit uses, only on the bottom. What an easy, inexpensive fix for my FoodSaver unit! March 18, 2015
Yeah, Don't need new Food Saver I contacted Food Saver because my food saver wasn't vacuuming anymore and I really didn't want to buy a new one. the one I have is a more expensive model and I am not a person who throws appliances out lightly. Well Food Saver customer support told me to try and replace the gasket around the vacuum part. That is this part. I did that and now my Food saver works find. A small price to pay. Thanks Food Saver. April 21, 2014
Restored my food saver to like new! This was a simple, inexpensive way to restore my food saver to like new condition. I've been using my food saver pretty heavily over the last 8 years. It started to get stuck while vacuuming and wouldn't complete the cycle. After wiping the foam sleeves down, it helped for a while but pretty soon that stopped working. When I replaced the foam sleeves it worked perfectly again. Great product and great value! January 27, 2014
Fixes vacuum issue If your food saver runs in vacuum mode indefinitely, without automatically stopping to seal, this part will likely fix the problem. It's a cheap fix, though FoodSaver really should provide extra gaskets and clarify this issue in the documentation. If it hadn't been for others writing about similar experience, my FoodSaver would have been in the trash and I'd never recommend the product to anyone else. Patrick September 10, 2014
Restored my FoodSaver I found several reviews on the FoodSaver WEB site that this gasket would make my FoodSaver work like new. Well, it is TRUE!!! My FoodSaver was not able to vacuum anything. So I ordered the gasket and now it works like a charm. I had not realized how worn out my gasket was until I got the new one. I love my FoodSaver and now I am able to once again save money as I vacuum pack many of my foods. Thanks FoodSaver!!! July 31, 2014
Good Replacement Parts Bought 2 of the upper seals, one for top, one for bottom, and replaced the old, inserted the new and was sealing in about 5 minutes. Didn't see any flaws in the old seals, but they weren't letting the system pull a hard vacuum. Now system works perfectly. Suggestion: you should change the name to top/bottom seal. It was only on a guess that using the top seal would also work on the bottom. March 7, 2015
Replacement parts - works great now I wasn't sure what the problem was when my Food Saver was not sealing correctly... air was getting back into the bags. After looking online, I found that some people had to replace the upper gasket. I didn't know which part was needed so for the price being reasonable I decided to order both the Upper Gasket and the Seal Profile. They were easy to install and it appears to be working now. November 16, 2013
Great refresh for an older sealer With these new gaskets my sealer is working faster and with a more complete vacuum than it has in a while. The older gaskets were getting a little rough but still worked well, until one got pinched and then failed to seal. So a new pair fixed things right up. If you have a Kenmore Select Food Saver Model # T000-02724, which Sears no longer supports these gaskets will fit it top and bottom. November 2, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:56:54.157-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>