Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2" H x 3.5" W x 3.5" L

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.991031390134529 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good Tried to seal 3 or 4 jars and every time I pulled the sealer off the jar the lid would come off.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sealing dry goods in Jars I store my dry goods (pasta, rice etc) in mason jars as it prolongs the shelf life. I do find that the regular size jar sealer can be alittle tempermental and does not always seal on the first try. (The wide mouth size works like a charm). For the regular mouth sealer, I put an extra lid on the jar and found it works great.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine Seems to work fine. I keep nuts and dehydrated veg in mason jars and so far it seems to work fine.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer I had read about occasional failures with the jar sealer so I was very careful to follow all the instructions. So far, I have had perfect success. I have been drying most of my produce and putting them into the jars I have has been inexpensive and successful. I recomment the jar sealer.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New user Just starting to use this, so can't tell you how well it keeps food fresh, but am happy so far. Have had some issues where it won't work on all jars which would have been nice to know, but can't win them all! I bought both this and the wide mouth at the same time and have only used this one so far. Can't get it to work on a set of Kerr decorative jars....not sure why, but it just won't seal.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a great product. This is a great product for those who like to buy things such as baking products (flour, grains, nuts, etc) in large quantities, but who aren't able to use them fast enough to avoid spoilage. It makes it possible to use canning jars for storage instead of expensive specially designed canisters. The only drawback I've found in this product is that sometimes the vacuum seal fails over time, but it is possible to reseal them .
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works on standard jars, not jelly jars It doesn't work on jelly jars, but works great on standard canning jars with the "hip". This size takes less space in my pantry. I store spices and herbs and other bulk purchases.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We use it regularly. With canning jars and lids, FoodSaver is an easy way to keep moisture out of sugar, salt, pastas and other dry goods. If you don't need or use all the jar, just reseal it! Simply, easy and economical!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two seals???? Could not get it to seal. Called & informed needed to use two lids!! Why not in the instructions??? I use it to seal wood finishes
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use this item is easy to use -works great. sometimes when removing it breaks seal so be careful when removing
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too much fun to use These are great for dry goods and always fun. Have had great success using this product.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally fixed this one!! Love my foodsaver and all the special features of my new one. After many years ,several different machines I am now on my third "regular jar sealer" and finally got one that works!!! Seals every jar every time!!! It took way too long but someone finally figured out the problem and fixed it. I am a happy camper!! Now if they would only use better plastic so the canisters wouldn't crack, well that would really be "special" :)
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealers are a must-have... if you own a FoodSaver. I can't believe I did't know about this, and I've had a FoodSaver for over 5 years. Luckily, a dear friend who is much more knowledgeable than me, told me about this. I also order the large size. Got to have both! I spent a couple of hours sealing jars of beans, lentils, other stuff one afternoon and am now confident that all is well in my pantry.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have many jars. Like the ability to use them with out heating up my house.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient. The jar sealer works so well. I mainly use it for cut vegetables. It is great. It keeps them fresh for a long time and I can use them when I need them. It saves me a lot of wasted, spoiled vegetables.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I am very pleased with the regular canning jar lid sealer. I've been using it regularly for a couple months now. Very nice to store leftovers in glass, vacuum seal, mark with the date, and enjoy later. Also used it to seal jars before freezing. No problems whatsoever. AND, you can buy just the metal lids, without the bands, for cheap making this a terrific food storage option.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work Right Consistently I eagerly bought both the wide mouth and the regular mouth attachments. The wide mouth works great. However, the regular mouth attachment doesn't work correctly most of the time. I tried using 2 lids like other posters suggested, and that helps, but ultimately, that costs more money in the long run because I have to use twice as many lids. Please consider a retooling so that we can be as happy with the regular mouth attachment as we are with the wide mouth attachment. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The jar sealer This product is so easy to use and practical. It allows you to recycle some of your own jars. I have used it with success when canning.DMD
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets my Expectations As of yet, I have only used my food saver for storage of Beef Jerky that I make. I find that the foods aver works just as it is supposed to. I am pleased that it meets my expectations. I give it an "Awesome" rating because my expectations are quite High.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The wide mouth works better This is the second regular mouth jar sealer that I have purchased. I don't know why, but neither one works as well as the wide mouth jar sealer. This second one seals about 50% of the time, which is probably 100% better than the first one. Clearly there is something wrong in the design of this product. I can not recommend it until it gets worked out. It has been rather disappointing.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't seal The sealer I got to preserve dehydrated goods will not seal regular mouthed jars. My wide mouth works great. I have to use larger jars than I want to and take up more space than I should have to because the regular won't do it's job.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular Jar sealer The jar sealer works like I expected it to, still have to use one lid in normal position and one lid turned upside down to seal jar and the rubber seal does come off almost every time but the jar does seal and once you realize you have to use 2 lids then you just do it. I think there is a problem with the actual size of the sealer being probably too deep for the size of the top of the jar.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I love everything about Food Saver, except the small jar sealer. The wide mouth works perfectly, but the regular mouth will not stay sealed. I have tried all the suggested "cheats", and the seal still releases. I guess that I will only be sealing wide mouth. Please Food Saver, we need an upgraded version.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective This is a great item that helps keep foods in jars fresh. Plus, it is easy to use.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Have had unit for several months now. Worked as expected sealing all but one jar on first try. Using hints in the reviews of others, used two lids in this case and it worked first time.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product despite negative reviews I tried the standard jar sealer anyway, I found out that the product worked perfectly. No problems of any kind.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product. The product works well and I like using the mason jars. They take up less space.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed I purchased this product because I have the wide mouth sealer. The wide mouth works wonderfully. This one does not. The jars did not seal and it seemed that the sealer was pulling the lids off when it released. I would have used this regularly and am very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from regular jar sealer It worked the first few times with one lid but when I did it again I needed 2 lids to seal. Not a big deal however.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I have both the wide mouth and regular mouth sizes. I use them for my dehydrated items. Works great!!!
Date published: 2014-06-12
  • 2016-08-27T08:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver