Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2" H x 3.5" W x 3.5" L

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.982142857142857 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is good I've been using the Food Saver for over twenty years. Like the comments from other customers, whenever I use the regular lids I always have to use two lids.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is so easy to use. I love it. It works great. I didn't really think the seal would hold BUT it does. Keeps opened food fresh.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only flawed piece to this whole set Like so many others have experienced, the regular jar sealer is dysfunctional. Every other accessory works like a champ and I love my GameSaver Deluxe Plus soooo very much! I use the Ball brand jars. I tried the regular sealer on 17 jar/lid combos and none worked at all! That's 289 attempts and I was very, very put out, since the wide mouth sealer has worked every single time I use it. Then I read about putting a second lid upside down on top of the lid to be sealed and PRESTO! not a failure since. Once again, I am a happy food saving fool. Use this trick and don't lose your mind over it.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product It is very easy to use and works great.It helps save money.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I am drying my herbs and foodsavering them in small jars. The Foodsaver Regular Jar Sealer works great.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine did not work i have ordered another one hope Ordered both large mouth and small the large mouth works great the small mouth did not work had a bad seal have ordered another one hope it will work
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I read a lot of reviews on this product before purchasing. Some good, some bad. They mentioned a problem with it not sealing all the time and made suggestions about putting an extra lid with a hole in it. I have found that if you make sure the sealing edges are clean you will get a good seal about 95% of the time if you follow these simple suggestions. Clean sealing edges, place lid on jar, place jar sealer on jar, press vac/seal, when the vacuum part is finished unplug the vacuum hose from the jar sealer or the vacuum sealer to release pressure. Take the jar sealer off the mason jar and you should have a great seal. I always store unused sour cream this way and never have any separation while in the fridge. Love this kitchen tool!!!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from regular mouth needs fixing I have purchased two of the regular mouth jar vac attachments and a wide mouth jar attachment. The wide mouth attachment works fine, but neither of the regular mouth attachments work. I have tried using two lids as some have suggested, but then both lids seal. Food saver needs to either fix the problem or stop selling the regular mouth size attachment. I cannot recommend this product to anyone. I would also like a refund for the purchase price as well as shipping and handling. Jo Ann
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This tool is great for storing pkg food into jars.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regular jar lid sealer I bought this for sealing dry goods for storage, but I must admit that I did read the reviews on this sealer and knew that this did have sealing problems. When I got it and tried it out it would not seal any lids onto the jars I tried and I used well known jars and lids. I did place a lid inside of the sealer as one other sugguested and it did work, but only when I twisted the sealed as the vacuum was being applied doing this caused the vacuum noise to change and I could tell that it was removing the air and then I would hear the ping when it had sealed the lid onto the jar. Time will tell if it holds. As for me recommending this product, I really would say that it is a yea & no response but only if the purchaser knows what they are going to experience with it. I would recommend that Food Saver Co. do some more R&D on this and fix the problem.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product is difficult to work i have both the large mouth and the regular caps. the wide mouth one works every time but the small one is another story. i have had to try a mininum of 4 times before it will work properly. the lid is a new one out of the box. this i find questionable.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product The foodsaver jar attachment works great on pint and quart jars. Glad we bought it and it is not even that expensive.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Having problems with this product. when I try to seal a jar the flat lid comes off when I take the suction sealer off. Mabe my fault, I dont know but is very flusterating.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool. My grown children want one so they can store their pantry items now.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay product I read the reviews on this product before I purchased. Was concerned the product would not work because of the reviews. I have had some difficulty but over all it preformed as excepted. When operating, it may take several attempts but it does seal the jar. I do not heat the lids and do not use two lids. I checked the jar later in the day and the jar is still sealed. So far all is good.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory Use this regularly to keep dry goods fresh longer, leftovers too. Great addition for anyone purchasing a vacuum sealer. We use this more than the sealer! Any issues with vacuum sealing usually are do to irregularities in the flat canning lid used, especially if it has be reused several times. Try a new flat, and check the jar rim for nicks.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked at first Worked great the first few times I used it. Now I can't get it to work. Won't seal. Very frustrating. I don't have any issues with the wide mouth sealer.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maintains freshness Took some practice to get it to seal, really like that my food won't be growing unsightly objects anymore
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sealing I've been disappointed with some of the FoodSaver containers but this sealer works as advertised. It's easy to put on the jar and it creates a good vacuum. I performed the "Peep Test" where I put a bunch of marshmallows in the container and sucked the air out and watched the marshmallows get huge indicating a descent vacuum. It took a bit of effort to break the seal -- again, indicating a good vacuum. I also have the wide-mouth jar sealer and it works just as well. I definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular Mouth Jar Sealer I was fortunate enough to get this accessory on sale but it's real value comes with the job it does. Unlike the wide mouth sealer this one is a little tricky to use. Half the time the jar vacuum is not pulled at all or released when gently trying to remove the sealer. After researching on the web found a trick that works every time. Put two jar lids on the jar. This pulls the vacuum every time and the extra lid comes off with the sealer device leaving the main lid in place with vacuum. Be warned, do not buy the accessory hose for use with this device. It doesn't fit. Just remove the vacuum zip lock bag tip that comes with your units external hose - if so equipped. I store ground coffee in wide mouth jars and it stays as fresh as the day you opened the vacuum sealed bag and without refrigeration.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealing canning jars I love to use this for my garden herbs, citrus peels and seasoning. This keeps them much fresher than plastic bags or unsealed jars. It is also a great way to recycle lids you have canned with.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wide & Regular Lids I am wondering if you have made any improvements to the regular mouth vacuum lid? I also bought both, the wide mouth works well but not the regular mouth. I have tried 2 lids and also 2 lids with a hole in one but NOTHING works. I have a bunch of regular mouth jars that are un-usable because of the vacuum lid. Wasted my money!!!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No go I was so exited to try this that I bought jars and lids before it arrived in the mail. Out of the box on the first try it worked great. I filled the jar with coffee beans and it took two tries, but worked. But...the jar lost its seal after 24 hours. I put some nuts into a jar and because I refused to give up, I tried 9 times. Yes, nine. Tried warming the lids seals, reversing the gasket, rewashing jars, holding it down, even the two kid thing. Nope not even close. I was about to pack it in and return everything really peeved. I decided to try my handheld fresh saver vac that came with my full unit. Bingo. That worked great! So I'll see if that keeps working. Maybe my full sized unit is just not getting good suction through the accessory tube. If that is the case I'm going there is a fix for that.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Found out about this product as I was looking at new food saver products. Love it! Glad I read the reviews as there was a hint about using 2 lids if the jar will not seal---this happened and it was nice to know a solution to try right away----it worked great --- simply added another lid and had no problems.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid in a candy shop. Ordered this product the same time as the wide mouth jar sealer. The ease of using it is great. As soon as it arrived we began using it. I was like a kid in a candy shop. When I ran out of the regular jar lids I switched to the wide mouth. They both are easy to use and the seal is tight. The food is beautiful and fresh when we are ready to prepare it to eat. To dry our own herbs is wonderful.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect everytime with this simple trick! The trick to making this work each and every time is this: Take another flat lid and use a thumb tack to put a small hole in it. Then when you use the vacuum sealer you will use one cap without the hole, put the cap with the whole directly on top of the first one, put the vacuum lid on top of that and, voilà, it vacuum seals perfectly every time. When done, remove the cap with the whole in it to use for the next time. Works quickly and perfectly every time! Love it!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is awesome. Great way to store food. It is awesome. Great way to store food longer without having to buy oxygen absorbers.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long term food storage must! Long term food storage is greatly simplified when using these mason jar adapters. As a Prepper and a Mormon to boot, I have explored the many different ways to help keep my food supply fresh. For that purpose, this jar sealer is a MUST HAVE! This system allows me to work with a range of food and non-food items that wold be difficult to store otherwise. For example, I find using this jar sealer invaluable for storing cooking oils. I highly recommend this product to anyone that is serious about keeping their goods fresh for a longer term. I would feel lost without it.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this Using the jar sealer for salad fixings. I can make up a week's worth of salad and portion it out into jars. Still fresh at the end of the week.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just purchased I sealed 12 out of 12 cans the first time both will Ball bottles and Kerr not one issue of it not sealing correct. WORKS like a dream!!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-18
  • 2016-09-25T08:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver