FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P
$8.99 $6.74
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99 $6.74
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Offer only valid until 3/19/2017 11:59 PM. Offer not valid with any other promotion.


100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 251.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular jar lid sealer is a winner I was able to fill my half pint mason jars with bulk nuts by using the FoodSaver regular lid sealer. The original lid sealer stopped working with my nine year old Food Saver with canister port. FoodSaver sent me a replacement, and it worked like a charm.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issue that needs to be addressed I had read several reviews before purchasing. Many of them mentioned that the sealer wasn't sealing. I purchased it anyway because I couldn't find anything similiar and sure enough mine would not seal either. I read also a few ways to resolve this which one was doubling the lid, which I tried and it worked. However that doesn't absolve Jardan from resolving this problem. I cannot truly recommend this product for that is a serious issue as it does not do what you ADVERTISE what it is suppose to do.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the seal Love this because I can seal my staples in mason jars. At Christmas I use it to give gifts of teas,spices, and meals in a jar., store my dehydrated veggies, fruit,and spices. My husband saves money by buying large containers of coffee. I put it mason jars so the last cup is as fresh as the first. Awesome way to keep things fresh. You can't get any storage any cheaper. I use my jars and reuse lids. I love seeing what I have and know without a doubt that it is fresh. I did have a little difficulty dealing every jar then I saw that problem is solved by putting 2 lids in...works every time.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea I use this to curate dried herbs for future use. The only drawback is the gasket tends to stay with the jar on removal- but that's a minor detail, really.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy bought both Jar sealers, Regular and Wide Mouth. I see now from a lot of other folks that they've had trouble like I have. Regular jar sealer worked exactly 3 times, new out of the box. Not once since. Dozens of tries. Wide mouth jar sealer works like a charm every time. Love Love Love it.....but I have almost all regular jars. we'll try the double lid trick suggested, otherwise I'm returning this product.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular mouth jar sealer Today I decided to buy another regular mouth jar sealer after ripping my hair out after repeatedly trying to get the one I own to work properly. It is a frustrating product that rarely works without multiple tries. I am constantly trying new ways to get this to work. The wide mouth sealer works perfectly. As stated by another customer, the blue seal on the regular mouth is not designed the same as the wide mouth sealer. I am hopeful that the reason the regular mouth sealer is currently unavailable is that you have listened to your customers and are in the process of redesigning a product that should have been recalled (I know, I know, its poor design is actually not a safely issue). I personally would love to purchase the new design as I am always canning and dehydrating but I often run out of wide mouth jars. It would be marvelous if you would contact your loyal clients with good news!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product!! I already had the wide mouth mason jar sealer and love it. Bought the regular mouth jar sealer when it became available at a later date. The smaller sealer is a bit awkward since it comes apart when I am removing the sealer from the jar. The wide mouth sealer does not do this. I dehydrate a lot of fruits and vegetables and they sometimes get sharp edges that pierce through the bags when sealed. Storing them in mason jars and vacuum sealing them keeps them fresh indefinitely. Love thd product but would love it more if it didn't come apart when sealing.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular mouth jar sealer works Although we were prepared for failure, and indeed did have failure initially, we used the one-lid-up/one-lid-down to solve that problem. So, we definitely recommend this product. We're only beginning to see all the possibilities.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I like to buy things like chocolate chips, nuts and other such items in bulk and I divide them into 1/2 pint or pint jars and seal them with the lid sealer and they last great. I love this item.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer review I read of many people having problems with the small mouth jar sealer not sealing properly. Mine didn't work right either the first time I used it. I did the following and it works perfectly. I used a food grade lubricant on the rubber seal on the sealer. Just a drop, then wiped it off with a paper towel. Then make sure the sealer is on straight, Twist the jar while holding a little pressure on the sealer. Place the jar on a flat surface, hook up the vacuum line, start the machine while holding pressure on the sealer. The small amount of food grade lube helps seal it and makes it easier to get on and off. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Really like this gadget. Works to preserve everything. Not just food.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not seal jars I have both the regular and wide mouth sealers. The regular mouth does not seal any jar that I tried (brand new). The wide mouth sealer works great and I would recommend that to anyone.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealers are a must-buy! I have both sizes of these jar sealers. They are so useful. I store everything in Mason jars: kitchen basics, leftover sauces and soups, freezer jams, lesser used ingredients, spices, etc., etc., etc. These sealers keep everything air free, bug free, fresh and longer-lasting. No spills from open bags or containers. Wash the jars and lids, then just fill and seal over and over for neat, easy storage. I wouldn't be without these sealers again!!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WORKS....BUT I sealed about 10 jars before I started having issues When I removed the jar sealer the jar lid would come loose. (no vacuum in the jar) Tried cleaning the seal, new lids and even new jars but it stilled failed. After many attempts I almost gave up. In my last attempt and out of frustration, I jerk the sealing hose out of the jar sealer and that fixed my problem. I did a number of seals using this method and it never failed. Hope this helps someone with the same issue. I also have the wide mouth version and I have done about 4 or 5 seal with no issues. But with further use the same problem may reoccur.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Canning "Must Have" Recently I purchased the regular jar sealer to use with the all the canning I had done this season. After opening a jar of jelly or pickles, instead of using the canning ring to tighten the lid before refrigerating, I now use the jar sealer. Voila! The jar is sealed tightly enough to limit air exposure and spoilage. It is quick, easy to use and the price is right. Using it for storage of dried beans, rice and pasta in mason jars also helps to keep the food fresher. The addition of the jar sealer makes my Food Saver System that much more worthwhile in my kitchen!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product needs better instructions The regular jar sealer isn't as user friendly as the wide mouth jar sealer. In order to get the regular sealer to work I had to heat the lids first otherwise they just popped off when removing the sealer.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works if you are willing to mess around a little b Concept is great. Product needs some quality conttol. First time I used it the rubber seal came off when I took sealer off jar. Every time I seal a jar, I have to make sure seal is close to being in place and may take several attempts to get a seal.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular jar sealer Works great, but after reading other reviews I did find that using two lids to seal works best.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My experience with this product Today I wanted to seal dehydrated bell peppers from the garden in a small mason jar. After inspecting the jar, I got out a new lid and gave it a try... it failed. Then I got out a lid that I had used for canning (I saved them for crafts). I went through the seal process, disconnected the accessory hose, then removed the sealer... IT WORKED! So, I will reuse my lids from canning and if I run out, or they finally give out, I will heat the lids first just like in the canning process and release the pressure with the hose.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the capability of using/reusing/recycling. Jar sealers are great & perfect for recycling. No throwing away plastic bags.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works intermittently I do everything I can think of to make sure the lid, mouth of the jar, and jar sealer are clean and dry, but this and my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer only work about 50% of the time. I've pretty much given up.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I've had 2 large jar sealers for years. They still work great. This one doesn't seal at all.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product works I had problems with the product...called FoodSaver and they replaced the product with no problem.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Seal. Bad Design? We purchased the Wide Mouth Jar Size sealer & it works Very well! So, we purchased the Regular Jar Size sealer & could not get a lid to seal. After research, we found "workarounds:" Use 2 lids to create a better seal; warm the lids in hot water before sealing; pull the hose from the jar sealer, etc. The double lid trick does seem to work, sometimes. We noticed the blue sealing gasket in the Regular sealer does not sit in the sealer like the Wide Mouth. The Wide Mouth gasket extends slightly beyond the sealer's edge, while the Regular sits below the sealer's edge. If this is a design flaw, a replacement should be made available. I should note, this is the only FoodSaver item we've purchased that we would not recommend to anyone. One should not have to pay for an item & have to find a "workaround" to make it work.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular mouth jar sealer Just got started in the canning process. Found this product to be easy to use after the first couple of tries, now I'm canning all of my garden stuff and making pickles for the first time
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy It has been the third one that i have had tried , the regular mouth does not work for me at all compared to the wide mouth that works just fine . I will not recommend the regular mouth.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mason jar sealer I got this with my Food Saver package & I love it best thing ever & just ordered my wide mouth sealer & can't get wait to get it
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is good I've been using the Food Saver for over twenty years. Like the comments from other customers, whenever I use the regular lids I always have to use two lids.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is so easy to use. I love it. It works great. I didn't really think the seal would hold BUT it does. Keeps opened food fresh.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only flawed piece to this whole set Like so many others have experienced, the regular jar sealer is dysfunctional. Every other accessory works like a champ and I love my GameSaver Deluxe Plus soooo very much! I use the Ball brand jars. I tried the regular sealer on 17 jar/lid combos and none worked at all! That's 289 attempts and I was very, very put out, since the wide mouth sealer has worked every single time I use it. Then I read about putting a second lid upside down on top of the lid to be sealed and PRESTO! not a failure since. Once again, I am a happy food saving fool. Use this trick and don't lose your mind over it.
Date published: 2015-08-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver