FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P
$8.99 $6.74
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99 $6.74
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Offer only valid until 3/19/2017 11:59 PM. Offer not valid with any other promotion.


100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 251.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well sometimes. I used this jar sealer and I can't get it to seal unless I push down on the top and hold it to get it to seal and still doesn't work sometimes.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Tool This was a replacement purchase after misplacing my regular jar sealer. The sealer is a critical kitchen tool especially following a robust garden season. I dehydrate as much as possible, especially cabbage, peppers, cherry tomatoes, brussel sprouts, squash, egg plant, beans and zucchini. The jar sealer reliably seals and maintains its seal when using a new canning lid.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from regular jar sealer the size it show is deceiving I thought it was for regular jar but it is for small jars, not use to date maybe i can find baby bottles it will fit very disappointed
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small canning jar sealer Sorry to say it did not work. I sent it back in hopes to get a replacement one. The large sealer worked just fine
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked 3 times even with new kids n jars
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I think the people who don't like this product are the ones who don't know how to use it. Remember that you have to put the jar lids in boiling water before you seal them. Watch the video that came with your machine.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I love gardening, and I love being able to prepare what I grow for storage. In addition to canning and freezing, I like to dehydrate my produce. The FoodSaver Jar Sealer makes this so much easier; I just put the dehydrated foods in quart jars and vacuum seal them. What I really like is that I can take out some of the food, then reseal the jar, keeping the food safe and dry. I also like to clean beans, put them in jars, and vacuum seal them, knowing that I am protecting the beans from moisture. Sometimes I mix beans together to make my own version of 9-bean soup mix. The sealed jars of beans and vegetables are so colorful and attractive to look at! Everyone comments on it. One thing I want to add - I have seen a lot of other reviews where people commented that they had trouble getting the jars to seal. The only times I had trouble was, 1) The lid was flawed in some way; 2) There was a little food inside the sealer, and as soon as I wiped out the sealer it worked as well as ever; and 3) The hose was slightly clogged, so it couldn't develop the necessary suction. Also, when this product is advertised, it needs to be more clearly noted that the hose is not included! I was unaware of that fact; luckily, I already had the hose with my FoodSaver Widemouth Jar Sealer, or I would have been in a bind!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I now have bought a 2nd small jar sealer and that also does not seal, now I am out $18.00 on 2 sealers that don't work, I think you should stop selling these until you can figure out what is wrong. My wide mouth sealer works GREAT!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good try to seal but when try to remove sealer it remove lid to
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some problems I seem to be having some problems with this item. The lids don't always seal. If I soak the lid in boiling water, it seals fine. But if I unseal a jar as the directions say with a spoon, the lid doesn't reseal. Do I always have to soak the lid in boiling water?
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had my food saver for a few years now but was too scared to use it. I saw a demo of the jar sealer and was determined to do it. I love it! I wish I had used it earlier. I think I need a little more help though because my jars of dried apples came unsealed. I've got to work on that and figure out why. If you can help me, that would be great.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can be frustrating to use I have the large mouth jar sealer & it works great, however not so with the regular sealer. It only works if 2 jar lids are used and then only about 50% of the time. Really wish it worked as well as the large mouth one.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Tried on multiple jars. lid comes right off when you remove the sealer.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great! I got this a month ago and use this on a regular basis. I like it for canning. I cook my food and put it in mason jars. Let the food cool down to room temperature, then I seal the jars. It works great. I just had major surgery and this make it easy for me to have food already prepared. All I have to do is open and heat and eat.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased the sealer especially to use the jar sealers. the wide mouth seals just great. I cannot get the regular mouth to seal. Which is what I really wanted. I noticed the gasket on the wide mouth is firm and the regular is very soft. Is it supposed to be? Tried various foods. Will not seal. Any ideas? Bags do great. Hope Foodsaver can correct this problem.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from canning not now !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this in a wide mouth to seal cabbage and it worked . Kept it's color after fermenting . I DON'T have to drag out pressure canners.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Idea I tried using this when I first got it and had difficulty getting it to seal. I haven't used it since. I think I will try it again when I have more patience and hopefully will have better luck.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory I already had the wide mouth, and used it most of the time
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% sealed on the first time use Was apprehensive about buying this after reading reviews, but decided to go ahead and get it. Glad I did! Out of 22 jars of dried herbs, 22 sealed on the first try. Not one didn't seal.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIP FOR SEALING Just like others, the lids would not stay sealed to the jars using the regular size. I followed tips by others to use two lids. That worked, but most of the time both lids stuck together & was a waste of lids. So I took the sponge out of a Dobie scrub pad, cut it into a circle to fit inside the jar vacuum attachment. PERFECT EVERY TIME. I love this attachment. I can open a large can of freeze-dried foods, take what I want to use and put the rest into 1/2 pt jars, vacuum seal it to lock in freshness.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional, Fidgety, Frustrating * inverted blue gasket so the 'open' side faces out (as on the big jar sealer) * make sure lip and lid are clean and place lid on jar* carefully seat sealer over lid: minimize moving the lid as much as possible * seal jar * firmly but gently hold the sealer down (keeping the lid seal in place) while removing the accessory hose. I can get better than 90% seals on the first try with this approach; the ones that don't probably have some weird jar-lid mismatch that makes getting the seal right difficult. I tried the 'extra lid' tricks, boiled the lids, all to no avail. for me, inverting the blue gasket and being careful not to dislodge the lid seems to make all the difference. I hope this helps someone, as I really do like this accessory, but it can be sooooo frustrating! I guess there's just enough difference between the large jar sealer (works every time) and the small one (wish it worked every time) that the small one needs a *lot* more TLC.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The regular mouth does not vac seal very good, I bought two of the regular mouth sealers separate times cause I thought one was defective, but it wasn't. Got the new one and it is worse than first one. Now for the wide mouth one works great....
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders. Keeps my herbs fresh. And when I open up the jar 6 months later, there just as fresh as day one.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work The regular-mouth jar sealer has design fault. It does not work. Several people that I know have the same problem. Do not buy this until the problem is fixed with new design. On the other hand, the wide-mouth jar sealer works well. If you want to seal jar, wide-mouth version is your only option.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as you'd expect, but... Note that even though the product description and box say that the item is dishwasher safe, the instructions inside the box clearly say it is NOT dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works every time I gave this to my Son-in-law and he uses it all the time. He says it is very handy.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small jar sealer Bought this for the small mouth canning jars. However it does NOT work at all. Will not seal period. The large sealer I have works great, the small one, wasted my money.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little temperamental I just received this device and was super anxious to try it! Followed the instructions to the letter and it would not seal the lid. I tried it 6 times with the same result and was about to return it when I had an idea. Instead of putting the lid on the jar and then pushing the sealer onto the jar,I put it into the device and then pushed the sealer onto the jar. SUCCESS!! I repeated that proocedure four or five times and it sealed every time.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer I was so excited to recieve my jar sealers, and hose attachment, I use them constantly.thankyou so much.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I am very happy with product , plan to purchase wide mouth one soon. We
Date published: 2016-06-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver