FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer




Certain Restrictions Apply*

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.995633187772926 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders. Keeps my herbs fresh. And when I open up the jar 6 months later, there just as fresh as day one.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work The regular-mouth jar sealer has design fault. It does not work. Several people that I know have the same problem. Do not buy this until the problem is fixed with new design. On the other hand, the wide-mouth jar sealer works well. If you want to seal jar, wide-mouth version is your only option.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as you'd expect, but... Note that even though the product description and box say that the item is dishwasher safe, the instructions inside the box clearly say it is NOT dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works every time I gave this to my Son-in-law and he uses it all the time. He says it is very handy.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small jar sealer Bought this for the small mouth canning jars. However it does NOT work at all. Will not seal period. The large sealer I have works great, the small one, wasted my money.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little temperamental I just received this device and was super anxious to try it! Followed the instructions to the letter and it would not seal the lid. I tried it 6 times with the same result and was about to return it when I had an idea. Instead of putting the lid on the jar and then pushing the sealer onto the jar,I put it into the device and then pushed the sealer onto the jar. SUCCESS!! I repeated that proocedure four or five times and it sealed every time.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer I was so excited to recieve my jar sealers, and hose attachment, I use them constantly.thankyou so much.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I am very happy with product , plan to purchase wide mouth one soon. We
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hit and miss I had high hopes for this product, but it let me down. It does work, but not all of the time. I would say it works about 25% of the time. I have followed the instructions; making sure the cap and bottle are clean, but most of the time it does not seal.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works exactly as advertised, I have discovered that you need to put the ring back on the jar after vacuum sealing it or you will lose the vacuum in some of the jars, I've also found that with some ball lids you need to put another lid on top upside down before putting the device on the jar in order to create a good seal. Other than those two qwerks works great for sealing stuff in jars.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have not had any issues that others have had with reviews I read. I would recommend this product, it works great!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jar Sealer I have tried this several times and it just doesn't seal my jar...
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety of uses depending on jar sizes I enjoy being able to use the items on assorted sized jars
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect oj jars! I use this to put leftovers and soups in the fridge. They stay fresher longer and in my opinion work better than plastic seal containers.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor working I love any foodsaver and all accessories... except this Regular size Jar Sealer. I have dozens of real canning mason jars I use and wanted to take advantage with this product. It rarely works. I don't understand why the company doesn't solve this issue since I'm not the only unhappy customer.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for straight sided jars only. I have a regular jar sealer and it's great. I bought a small jar sealer and to go great. It will not seal the jar in the ad for small jar sealer. I have gone through all the steps to check, 1" space, 2 even 3 lids. The sealer will only seal straight sided jars.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time using this product I like the end result but until we remodel the kitchen, having to pull out the sealing equipment every time something needs sealed is a bit bothersome.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular Jar Sealer Does NOT Work This product does not work. It is totally useless. I have had the wide-mouth version of this for quite a while and LOVE it. This one, however, has yet to successfully seal one jar. I would have returned it, but the box got thrown away. This item is not up to my expectations of Food Saver.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use ! I have been using vacuum system for 12 years but never did I try to use.jars .boy.that was foolish. . Mason jars with.the jar sealer has freed up storage issues and very cost effective . I love the.salad in jar and fresh much longer.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, very useful What an amazing product. I make big pots of soup and freeze in quart jars. Now that I have the jar sealer the 'freezer ice' is gone. I'm now the happy owner of both sizes.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from slight design difference over wide mouth does not work as well as the wide mouth one. Does not seem to work at all on my 4oz jars and barely on the 8oz ones. This regular mouth cap has 2 "lid place holders" instead of the 3 found on the wide mouth one and it seems to be less secure in it's seal. I would not recommend this.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! Good product. Like being able to seal one jar at a time.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes my breath away. There are quite a few negative reviews for this product but I don't get it. I've been using mine on an almost daily basis for about 3 months now and it works wonderfully. It's great for buying bulk nuts and dried fruit, sorting them into snack sized jars, sealing all of them, and taking one a day with me to school/work. Every day tastes first day fresh!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for leftovers I make at least two meals worth of food at at a time. It's nice to able to put the leftovers in a glass container. You can easily see what's in them. You must be sure the jar and the lid are clean or it won't work.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious What a smart and inexpensive device to complement the Food Saver line.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1/2 pint jars This item works great on quart and pint jars. I have had a lot of trouble sealing 1/2 pint jars. One whole grapefruit fits in a 1/2pint jar. As I pulled the sealer off it breaks the seal of the lid. I still recommend for quarts and pint jars as I have not had any problems at all.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one gallon bags I love these bags, if I have to I can cut the bags and make two.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jars sound good but tops appear to be the problem. The jar sealers seem like a good idea but gave the "ease of Us" 3 stars due to some of the reviews saying people had to use 2 tops to get a vacuum and other problems. Doesn't sound very efficient. I don't can but I use them for opened bottles of different sauces (mainly marinating). They won't get rancid and if i want to change the sauce (add different spices) later on, I can just pop the top and add the spice and shake. Other wise all the other cat's get 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nifty gadget. I like how it works although it takes a little practice to get the lids to stay in properly. Great idea to use mason jars.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar Sealer I love this... I use it to seal dried fruit in Canning Jars. This way it does not get crushed, but the fruit stays soft and fresh and does not turn brown. I also love putting cut up lettuce in Canning Jars and sealing them. The lettuce will keep for a week or more!! I will also add cucumber or peppers in the jar. I also put grated cheese in canning jars and seal them . I do not have to freeze it to keep it fresh!..... you can use the seals for the canning jars over and over.... I just use the jar sealer in so many ways.
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • 2016-10-21T08:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver