FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 261.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works well love the flexibility to use your own canisters..and recycling of jars
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular jar sealer This is my 2nd one, sent the first one back, that won't seal regular size jars. Very frustrating! Tried several different jars to assure the jar was not damaged and tried several lids with no luck sealing. The wide mouth sealer seams to work but the regular one is just junk. I will be sending it back again!!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes it does and Sometimes it Doesn't The Wide mouth will usually seal, but the regular, have to use 2 lids to seal. But the big issue with both, is that after sealing and testing to make sure its seal, I put on the shelf and I'll hear it pop, Seal is not broken. And this happens with brand new Ball lids. Its frustrating as I love the sealers, but it does always stay sealed and is a pain to just seal the regular lids
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem as others Have both the regular & wide jar sealer and it's hit and miss with the regular one. Also, I have an added issue which I'm not seeing here. When I try to seal a jar, not only does it not seal but when I pull it off the jar, the blue silicone seal comes out of the sealer. If I try enough times, I can usually get it to seal but I shouldn't have to do this. This never happens with the wide sealer...it works great. This has been reported as a problem for 2+ years...when are you going to fix it?
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! Make a great addition to my foodsaver items. Really enjoy
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the wide mouth version - like it - purchased this on so I can do the same with regular sized jars
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful My purchase of the mason jar sealers are another great money saver
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love mine & use the regular & the larger jar sealer... The only problem I had was the smaller/regular sealer but I just needed to put a 2nd lid on for that jar to seal. Then I removed the extra lid. No problem.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried everything and it will not seal I just got my V4440, jar sealer and bags from Foodsaver. I also recieved a brand new case of Ball Regular sized half pint jars. It WILL NOT SEAL THEM. I've tried every lid and jar multiple times, I've tried the 2 lid method, I've tried reversing the gasket and I even tried boiling the lids (which by the way is VERY inconvenient) and nothing works. I don't know if it's my sealer or is the attachment but I'm very disappointed since I had a lot of things I planned on putting in jars today and now all of those jars are sitting in the fridge without being sealed. I had also planned on using this in conjuction with my Sous Vide.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than bags. I have been going crazy putting up all kinds of fruits and vegetables in jars with this sealer. I even put up beef jerky in a quart jar instead of using the vaccum seal bags. Great product, I don't know why I didn't purchase this sooner.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well sometimes. I used this jar sealer and I can't get it to seal unless I push down on the top and hold it to get it to seal and still doesn't work sometimes.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Tool This was a replacement purchase after misplacing my regular jar sealer. The sealer is a critical kitchen tool especially following a robust garden season. I dehydrate as much as possible, especially cabbage, peppers, cherry tomatoes, brussel sprouts, squash, egg plant, beans and zucchini. The jar sealer reliably seals and maintains its seal when using a new canning lid.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from regular jar sealer the size it show is deceiving I thought it was for regular jar but it is for small jars, not use to date maybe i can find baby bottles it will fit very disappointed
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small canning jar sealer Sorry to say it did not work. I sent it back in hopes to get a replacement one. The large sealer worked just fine
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked 3 times even with new kids n jars
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I think the people who don't like this product are the ones who don't know how to use it. Remember that you have to put the jar lids in boiling water before you seal them. Watch the video that came with your machine.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I love gardening, and I love being able to prepare what I grow for storage. In addition to canning and freezing, I like to dehydrate my produce. The FoodSaver Jar Sealer makes this so much easier; I just put the dehydrated foods in quart jars and vacuum seal them. What I really like is that I can take out some of the food, then reseal the jar, keeping the food safe and dry. I also like to clean beans, put them in jars, and vacuum seal them, knowing that I am protecting the beans from moisture. Sometimes I mix beans together to make my own version of 9-bean soup mix. The sealed jars of beans and vegetables are so colorful and attractive to look at! Everyone comments on it. One thing I want to add - I have seen a lot of other reviews where people commented that they had trouble getting the jars to seal. The only times I had trouble was, 1) The lid was flawed in some way; 2) There was a little food inside the sealer, and as soon as I wiped out the sealer it worked as well as ever; and 3) The hose was slightly clogged, so it couldn't develop the necessary suction. Also, when this product is advertised, it needs to be more clearly noted that the hose is not included! I was unaware of that fact; luckily, I already had the hose with my FoodSaver Widemouth Jar Sealer, or I would have been in a bind!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I now have bought a 2nd small jar sealer and that also does not seal, now I am out $18.00 on 2 sealers that don't work, I think you should stop selling these until you can figure out what is wrong. My wide mouth sealer works GREAT!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good try to seal but when try to remove sealer it remove lid to
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some problems I seem to be having some problems with this item. The lids don't always seal. If I soak the lid in boiling water, it seals fine. But if I unseal a jar as the directions say with a spoon, the lid doesn't reseal. Do I always have to soak the lid in boiling water?
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had my food saver for a few years now but was too scared to use it. I saw a demo of the jar sealer and was determined to do it. I love it! I wish I had used it earlier. I think I need a little more help though because my jars of dried apples came unsealed. I've got to work on that and figure out why. If you can help me, that would be great.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can be frustrating to use I have the large mouth jar sealer & it works great, however not so with the regular sealer. It only works if 2 jar lids are used and then only about 50% of the time. Really wish it worked as well as the large mouth one.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Tried on multiple jars. lid comes right off when you remove the sealer.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great! I got this a month ago and use this on a regular basis. I like it for canning. I cook my food and put it in mason jars. Let the food cool down to room temperature, then I seal the jars. It works great. I just had major surgery and this make it easy for me to have food already prepared. All I have to do is open and heat and eat.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased the sealer especially to use the jar sealers. the wide mouth seals just great. I cannot get the regular mouth to seal. Which is what I really wanted. I noticed the gasket on the wide mouth is firm and the regular is very soft. Is it supposed to be? Tried various foods. Will not seal. Any ideas? Bags do great. Hope Foodsaver can correct this problem.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from canning not now !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this in a wide mouth to seal cabbage and it worked . Kept it's color after fermenting . I DON'T have to drag out pressure canners.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Idea I tried using this when I first got it and had difficulty getting it to seal. I haven't used it since. I think I will try it again when I have more patience and hopefully will have better luck.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory I already had the wide mouth, and used it most of the time
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% sealed on the first time use Was apprehensive about buying this after reading reviews, but decided to go ahead and get it. Glad I did! Out of 22 jars of dried herbs, 22 sealed on the first try. Not one didn't seal.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIP FOR SEALING Just like others, the lids would not stay sealed to the jars using the regular size. I followed tips by others to use two lids. That worked, but most of the time both lids stuck together & was a waste of lids. So I took the sponge out of a Dobie scrub pad, cut it into a circle to fit inside the jar vacuum attachment. PERFECT EVERY TIME. I love this attachment. I can open a large can of freeze-dried foods, take what I want to use and put the rest into 1/2 pt jars, vacuum seal it to lock in freshness.
Date published: 2016-10-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver