Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers vacuum seal standard Mason-type jar lids onto the jar to lock out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuum jars easily
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 281.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular mouth jar sealer works Although we were prepared for failure, and indeed did have failure initially, we used the one-lid-up/one-lid-down to solve that problem. So, we definitely recommend this product. We're only beginning to see all the possibilities.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I like to buy things like chocolate chips, nuts and other such items in bulk and I divide them into 1/2 pint or pint jars and seal them with the lid sealer and they last great. I love this item.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer review I read of many people having problems with the small mouth jar sealer not sealing properly. Mine didn't work right either the first time I used it. I did the following and it works perfectly. I used a food grade lubricant on the rubber seal on the sealer. Just a drop, then wiped it off with a paper towel. Then make sure the sealer is on straight, Twist the jar while holding a little pressure on the sealer. Place the jar on a flat surface, hook up the vacuum line, start the machine while holding pressure on the sealer. The small amount of food grade lube helps seal it and makes it easier to get on and off. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Really like this gadget. Works to preserve everything. Not just food.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not seal jars I have both the regular and wide mouth sealers. The regular mouth does not seal any jar that I tried (brand new). The wide mouth sealer works great and I would recommend that to anyone.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealers are a must-buy! I have both sizes of these jar sealers. They are so useful. I store everything in Mason jars: kitchen basics, leftover sauces and soups, freezer jams, lesser used ingredients, spices, etc., etc., etc. These sealers keep everything air free, bug free, fresh and longer-lasting. No spills from open bags or containers. Wash the jars and lids, then just fill and seal over and over for neat, easy storage. I wouldn't be without these sealers again!!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WORKS....BUT I sealed about 10 jars before I started having issues When I removed the jar sealer the jar lid would come loose. (no vacuum in the jar) Tried cleaning the seal, new lids and even new jars but it stilled failed. After many attempts I almost gave up. In my last attempt and out of frustration, I jerk the sealing hose out of the jar sealer and that fixed my problem. I did a number of seals using this method and it never failed. Hope this helps someone with the same issue. I also have the wide mouth version and I have done about 4 or 5 seal with no issues. But with further use the same problem may reoccur.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Canning "Must Have" Recently I purchased the regular jar sealer to use with the all the canning I had done this season. After opening a jar of jelly or pickles, instead of using the canning ring to tighten the lid before refrigerating, I now use the jar sealer. Voila! The jar is sealed tightly enough to limit air exposure and spoilage. It is quick, easy to use and the price is right. Using it for storage of dried beans, rice and pasta in mason jars also helps to keep the food fresher. The addition of the jar sealer makes my Food Saver System that much more worthwhile in my kitchen!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product needs better instructions The regular jar sealer isn't as user friendly as the wide mouth jar sealer. In order to get the regular sealer to work I had to heat the lids first otherwise they just popped off when removing the sealer.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works if you are willing to mess around a little b Concept is great. Product needs some quality conttol. First time I used it the rubber seal came off when I took sealer off jar. Every time I seal a jar, I have to make sure seal is close to being in place and may take several attempts to get a seal.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular jar sealer Works great, but after reading other reviews I did find that using two lids to seal works best.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My experience with this product Today I wanted to seal dehydrated bell peppers from the garden in a small mason jar. After inspecting the jar, I got out a new lid and gave it a try... it failed. Then I got out a lid that I had used for canning (I saved them for crafts). I went through the seal process, disconnected the accessory hose, then removed the sealer... IT WORKED! So, I will reuse my lids from canning and if I run out, or they finally give out, I will heat the lids first just like in the canning process and release the pressure with the hose.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the capability of using/reusing/recycling. Jar sealers are great & perfect for recycling. No throwing away plastic bags.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works intermittently I do everything I can think of to make sure the lid, mouth of the jar, and jar sealer are clean and dry, but this and my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer only work about 50% of the time. I've pretty much given up.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I've had 2 large jar sealers for years. They still work great. This one doesn't seal at all.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product works I had problems with the product...called FoodSaver and they replaced the product with no problem.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Seal. Bad Design? We purchased the Wide Mouth Jar Size sealer & it works Very well! So, we purchased the Regular Jar Size sealer & could not get a lid to seal. After research, we found "workarounds:" Use 2 lids to create a better seal; warm the lids in hot water before sealing; pull the hose from the jar sealer, etc. The double lid trick does seem to work, sometimes. We noticed the blue sealing gasket in the Regular sealer does not sit in the sealer like the Wide Mouth. The Wide Mouth gasket extends slightly beyond the sealer's edge, while the Regular sits below the sealer's edge. If this is a design flaw, a replacement should be made available. I should note, this is the only FoodSaver item we've purchased that we would not recommend to anyone. One should not have to pay for an item & have to find a "workaround" to make it work.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular mouth jar sealer Just got started in the canning process. Found this product to be easy to use after the first couple of tries, now I'm canning all of my garden stuff and making pickles for the first time
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy It has been the third one that i have had tried , the regular mouth does not work for me at all compared to the wide mouth that works just fine . I will not recommend the regular mouth.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mason jar sealer I got this with my Food Saver package & I love it best thing ever & just ordered my wide mouth sealer & can't get wait to get it
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is good I've been using the Food Saver for over twenty years. Like the comments from other customers, whenever I use the regular lids I always have to use two lids.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is so easy to use. I love it. It works great. I didn't really think the seal would hold BUT it does. Keeps opened food fresh.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only flawed piece to this whole set Like so many others have experienced, the regular jar sealer is dysfunctional. Every other accessory works like a champ and I love my GameSaver Deluxe Plus soooo very much! I use the Ball brand jars. I tried the regular sealer on 17 jar/lid combos and none worked at all! That's 289 attempts and I was very, very put out, since the wide mouth sealer has worked every single time I use it. Then I read about putting a second lid upside down on top of the lid to be sealed and PRESTO! not a failure since. Once again, I am a happy food saving fool. Use this trick and don't lose your mind over it.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product It is very easy to use and works great.It helps save money.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I am drying my herbs and foodsavering them in small jars. The Foodsaver Regular Jar Sealer works great.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine did not work i have ordered another one hope Ordered both large mouth and small the large mouth works great the small mouth did not work had a bad seal have ordered another one hope it will work
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I read a lot of reviews on this product before purchasing. Some good, some bad. They mentioned a problem with it not sealing all the time and made suggestions about putting an extra lid with a hole in it. I have found that if you make sure the sealing edges are clean you will get a good seal about 95% of the time if you follow these simple suggestions. Clean sealing edges, place lid on jar, place jar sealer on jar, press vac/seal, when the vacuum part is finished unplug the vacuum hose from the jar sealer or the vacuum sealer to release pressure. Take the jar sealer off the mason jar and you should have a great seal. I always store unused sour cream this way and never have any separation while in the fridge. Love this kitchen tool!!!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from regular mouth needs fixing I have purchased two of the regular mouth jar vac attachments and a wide mouth jar attachment. The wide mouth attachment works fine, but neither of the regular mouth attachments work. I have tried using two lids as some have suggested, but then both lids seal. Food saver needs to either fix the problem or stop selling the regular mouth size attachment. I cannot recommend this product to anyone. I would also like a refund for the purchase price as well as shipping and handling. Jo Ann
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This tool is great for storing pkg food into jars.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regular jar lid sealer I bought this for sealing dry goods for storage, but I must admit that I did read the reviews on this sealer and knew that this did have sealing problems. When I got it and tried it out it would not seal any lids onto the jars I tried and I used well known jars and lids. I did place a lid inside of the sealer as one other sugguested and it did work, but only when I twisted the sealed as the vacuum was being applied doing this caused the vacuum noise to change and I could tell that it was removing the air and then I would hear the ping when it had sealed the lid onto the jar. Time will tell if it holds. As for me recommending this product, I really would say that it is a yea & no response but only if the purchaser knows what they are going to experience with it. I would recommend that Food Saver Co. do some more R&D on this and fix the problem.
Date published: 2015-06-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver