Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Ships FREE to FreshBucks Members!


Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers vacuum seal standard Mason-type jar lids onto the jar to lock out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuum jars easily
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We will see... This is the THIRD jar sealer I have had to buy in the past 2 years. They come apart, the rubber ring comes loose, and renders it useless. You are not making a quality product. I am hoping they have fixed the issue.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't need more stress Bought the jar sealer and could not get it to work even with the advice from customer service to use two lids, heating them in warm water, etc. Sent them back. Later, after watching them being used on YouTube I thought to give them another try and at first had the same problems. Long and short is to make sure and let the foodsaver go through the vac AND the seal cycle to finish the process (my thought was the seal was for sealing bags only). By doing this I find it to work without having to stand on my head and jumping through hoops. Customer service/support should inform this simple part of instruction to clarify as well as in the instructions with the product as it could end a lot of frustration.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work! This is the second regular jar size that I've ordered that does not work. The widemouth does, so it's not that I don't know how to use it. I have tried to reach the seller with no results.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy My large mouth jar sealer does a GREAT job 100% of the time, but my regular mouth sealer only seems to actually give me a solid and permanent seal about 50% of the time. Often during the sealing process the rubber gasket comes off when removing the sealer after the vacu pack is done - very frustrating to have to keep putting it back on between every jar!! VERY frustrating to have to keep checking my dry pack jars and resealing so many. Wish I put everything in wide mouth jars instead!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, once you master the technnique It took me several attempts to seal the mason jars. I first thought it was defective, but then went online and searched for tips on making it work. Out of the box, it takes many tries to get a good seal (for me about one out of every 12 attempts or so). Many people commented that if you can't get a good seal, try using two lids, one stacked upon the other and then trying the seal. That trick seems to work every time. It does tend to seal one lid to the other, but if you pry them apart carefully, the bottom one will retain a vacuum seal on the jar. Once I figured out this trick, it seems to work!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little gadget I received the wide mouth one along with a sealer I purchased and I have some small mouth jars so I purchased the regular jar sealer. I was able to seal some jars that I had cold sauces in them and it worked great
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product needs more negative reviews to get action Thank you to "Koilover and Bratwoman for posting a work around for the problem. After numerous calls to Customer Service and getting a new Regular jar sealer for free, I found a couple of reviews that solved the problem. I put a spare lid in the top and it works most of the time. The engineering dept needs to solve this problem. The Large jar sealer works great and saves a lot of time and money. Now after a year of struggle and wanting to write a scathing review I am able to help correct the problem. Customer service was awesome but they do not know about this work around. Foodsaver could make a temporary fix if they took the time to print new instruction sheets. Lets see if they do it. WRITE MORE BAD REVIEWS TO GET THEIR ATTENTION
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused Either I don't know how to use it properly or it didn't work at all. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works well love the flexibility to use your own canisters..and recycling of jars
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular jar sealer This is my 2nd one, sent the first one back, that won't seal regular size jars. Very frustrating! Tried several different jars to assure the jar was not damaged and tried several lids with no luck sealing. The wide mouth sealer seams to work but the regular one is just junk. I will be sending it back again!!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes it does and Sometimes it Doesn't The Wide mouth will usually seal, but the regular, have to use 2 lids to seal. But the big issue with both, is that after sealing and testing to make sure its seal, I put on the shelf and I'll hear it pop, Seal is not broken. And this happens with brand new Ball lids. Its frustrating as I love the sealers, but it does always stay sealed and is a pain to just seal the regular lids
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem as others Have both the regular & wide jar sealer and it's hit and miss with the regular one. Also, I have an added issue which I'm not seeing here. When I try to seal a jar, not only does it not seal but when I pull it off the jar, the blue silicone seal comes out of the sealer. If I try enough times, I can usually get it to seal but I shouldn't have to do this. This never happens with the wide sealer...it works great. This has been reported as a problem for 2+ years...when are you going to fix it?
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! Make a great addition to my foodsaver items. Really enjoy
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the wide mouth version - like it - purchased this on so I can do the same with regular sized jars
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful My purchase of the mason jar sealers are another great money saver
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love mine & use the regular & the larger jar sealer... The only problem I had was the smaller/regular sealer but I just needed to put a 2nd lid on for that jar to seal. Then I removed the extra lid. No problem.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried everything and it will not seal I just got my V4440, jar sealer and bags from Foodsaver. I also recieved a brand new case of Ball Regular sized half pint jars. It WILL NOT SEAL THEM. I've tried every lid and jar multiple times, I've tried the 2 lid method, I've tried reversing the gasket and I even tried boiling the lids (which by the way is VERY inconvenient) and nothing works. I don't know if it's my sealer or is the attachment but I'm very disappointed since I had a lot of things I planned on putting in jars today and now all of those jars are sitting in the fridge without being sealed. I had also planned on using this in conjuction with my Sous Vide.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than bags. I have been going crazy putting up all kinds of fruits and vegetables in jars with this sealer. I even put up beef jerky in a quart jar instead of using the vaccum seal bags. Great product, I don't know why I didn't purchase this sooner.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well sometimes. I used this jar sealer and I can't get it to seal unless I push down on the top and hold it to get it to seal and still doesn't work sometimes.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Tool This was a replacement purchase after misplacing my regular jar sealer. The sealer is a critical kitchen tool especially following a robust garden season. I dehydrate as much as possible, especially cabbage, peppers, cherry tomatoes, brussel sprouts, squash, egg plant, beans and zucchini. The jar sealer reliably seals and maintains its seal when using a new canning lid.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from regular jar sealer the size it show is deceiving I thought it was for regular jar but it is for small jars, not use to date maybe i can find baby bottles it will fit very disappointed
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small canning jar sealer Sorry to say it did not work. I sent it back in hopes to get a replacement one. The large sealer worked just fine
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I think the people who don't like this product are the ones who don't know how to use it. Remember that you have to put the jar lids in boiling water before you seal them. Watch the video that came with your machine.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I love gardening, and I love being able to prepare what I grow for storage. In addition to canning and freezing, I like to dehydrate my produce. The FoodSaver Jar Sealer makes this so much easier; I just put the dehydrated foods in quart jars and vacuum seal them. What I really like is that I can take out some of the food, then reseal the jar, keeping the food safe and dry. I also like to clean beans, put them in jars, and vacuum seal them, knowing that I am protecting the beans from moisture. Sometimes I mix beans together to make my own version of 9-bean soup mix. The sealed jars of beans and vegetables are so colorful and attractive to look at! Everyone comments on it. One thing I want to add - I have seen a lot of other reviews where people commented that they had trouble getting the jars to seal. The only times I had trouble was, 1) The lid was flawed in some way; 2) There was a little food inside the sealer, and as soon as I wiped out the sealer it worked as well as ever; and 3) The hose was slightly clogged, so it couldn't develop the necessary suction. Also, when this product is advertised, it needs to be more clearly noted that the hose is not included! I was unaware of that fact; luckily, I already had the hose with my FoodSaver Widemouth Jar Sealer, or I would have been in a bind!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I now have bought a 2nd small jar sealer and that also does not seal, now I am out $18.00 on 2 sealers that don't work, I think you should stop selling these until you can figure out what is wrong. My wide mouth sealer works GREAT!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good try to seal but when try to remove sealer it remove lid to
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some problems I seem to be having some problems with this item. The lids don't always seal. If I soak the lid in boiling water, it seals fine. But if I unseal a jar as the directions say with a spoon, the lid doesn't reseal. Do I always have to soak the lid in boiling water?
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had my food saver for a few years now but was too scared to use it. I saw a demo of the jar sealer and was determined to do it. I love it! I wish I had used it earlier. I think I need a little more help though because my jars of dried apples came unsealed. I've got to work on that and figure out why. If you can help me, that would be great.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can be frustrating to use I have the large mouth jar sealer & it works great, however not so with the regular sealer. It only works if 2 jar lids are used and then only about 50% of the time. Really wish it worked as well as the large mouth one.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Tried on multiple jars. lid comes right off when you remove the sealer.
Date published: 2016-11-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver