Images

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0023-01P

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $12.99 $9.99
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer 4.8 5 209 209
I'm so stupid... I did not read and understand the use of this product. you only need one of the food saver lids to make it work on multiple wide mouth jars. I bought 5 sealers thinking the sealer stayed on the lid of the jar and was not removable DUH.... I will sell the rest on ebay July 20, 2014
Ping That's the sound you like to hear when you can stuff and you know your jar is sealed. I have the widemouth jar sealer. I use it to put up my dehydrated goods, cracker, beans, etc... It has made an excellent attachment for my purposes. Use it, you'll hear the ping. February 16, 2014
A Great Accessory This product is simple to use and allows me to use any of my mason jars and lids - the lids don't even need to be new - to temporarily seal foods. If I grate too much cheese it no longer goes bad sitting in a saran wrapped bowl - it is just as good two weeks later when I open the jar. The product is not a substitute for proper canning, but will allow foods to stay fresh in a refrigerator much longer than using other common storage methods. March 11, 2015
used daily This WIDE jar sealer is awesome. I can juice kale, chard, carrots, apples, celery, pineapple and store the unused portion in a jar and it will taste as fressh one week later as the day I first juiced it. Well worth buying August 27, 2013
Excellent bargain Since we can utilize our Ball canning jars, we save a ton of money using this attachment. We also like that re-using jars is more environmentally friendly than the bags. This is a must have if you have a Food-Saver! December 16, 2011
Jar Sealers These items are great. Started storing my lettuce and other fresh vegies in jars and they lasted three weeks. I have cut down the things I used to throw out. Great- Great - Great February 27, 2012
Loved it but ordered way too many! Super easy to use, and really hoping they help keep shelf staples (like powdered sugar!) from going stale. Didn't realize you needed to use the Ball canning lid with them because pictures in the literature show the jars with the sealer on them. You remove the sealer once you've sealed the jar. I order 3 wide-mouth and really didn't need to. One (or two) would have been plenty. Really like them - sealing was easy, and it's clear that your jar is vacuum sealed. January 24, 2015
Wide mouth jar sealer works fine We use it for stuff like seeds, where we might not need to access it for another season. Keeps the air out, so no bugs can live to destroy the seeds, and where mold doesn't get a start. And mice don't chew through jars. April 9, 2014
works great 1. for me value is determined over time, it's only been a couple of weeks so I can't comment on longevity, quality of build seems good 2. you get a good seal every time so food stays fresh 3. this doesn't have the same problem with the lid as the standard jar sealer so it works every time 4. appearance has nothing to do with anything because the only time you see it is when you seal the jars, not with all the jars that are stored, stacked or refrigerated the wide mouth jar sealer is great for dry goods including snacks(nuts, chips, seeds and the like) November 9, 2014
The Jar Attachment works great! I love using the bags but I really love being able to store stuff in jars that I use alot and this attachment allows me to do that!!! January 18, 2012
Wide Mouth Jar Sealer I was fortunate enough to get this accessory on sale but it's real value comes with the job it does. Very easy to use it pulls a very solid vacuum on larger wide mouth jars. Be warned, do not buy the accessory hose for use with this device. It doesn't fit. Just remove the vacuum zip lock bag tip that comes with your units external hose - if so equipped. I store ground coffee in wide mouth jars and it stays as fresh as the day you opened the vacuum sealed bag and without refrigeration. April 7, 2015
Fantastic product and works so easy! I recently ordered the foodsaver mason jar attachment for my foodsaver. I have become addicted to mason jars and this attachment is amazing and works so easy. I recommend it to everyone who cares about keeping their food as fresh as possible. December 8, 2013
Saves my Lettuce We love our Wide Mouth Jar Sealer. We have been using this accessory for about a year to seal our lettuce in jars for salads and it works perfectly. No more throwing out a head of lettuce that has gone bad. We simply clean our lettuce and vacuum seal it in jars and it is ready for a fresh salad every time. We also ordered the Regular Mouth Jar Sealer and have begin to use it also for smaller fruits and vegetables. Using these is a great way to us to save money. July 11, 2014
easy to use timesaver The wide mouth jar sealer worked from the 1st jar THRU the 36th. We filled and sealed 50#s of long grain rice in less than an hour, this was unexpected since this was the first time using this device. Easy on to seal the jar - easy off when jar sealed . Give away price for such a time saver. November 26, 2014
Useful, cost saver, great product I have been using my FoodSaver almost daily for about a month and have both sizes of jar lid sealers, several of the dishes in different sizes, and the zipper bags. When used as directed, all work very well. Be sure the dish rims and jars are clean around the top and lids are on straight, which is easy to do, and they seal easily. I like all these zipper bags and jar lid accessories much better than the bags that must be cut after every use. I especially like the zipper bags, which can be easily resealed after each use without damaging the bag at all. This multi-use ability dramatically reduces the cost. I'm a single person and love that I waste a lot less food, like cheese and deli meats, that I would otherwise not seal after every use because of the cost of the bags. I'm highly satisfied with the entire product line. I've used other brands and they can't compare. December 2, 2014
Love it! Absolutely love this product. Very easy to use and works amazingly well! I will use this often in my food storage and have already recommended it to many of my friends and family. May 4, 2012
Everybody needs one! My Vac top is the greatest, cheese does not mold, nuts do not get stale and it's great for coffe and flour and just about anything I want to keep fresh! LOOOOOOOOOVE it January 14, 2014
Easy sealing I've been disappointed with some of the FoodSaver containers but this sealer works as advertised. It's easy to put on the jar and it creates a good vacuum. I performed the "Peep Test" where I put a bunch of marshmallows in the container and sucked the air out and watched the marshmallows get huge indicating a descent vacuum. It took a bit of effort to break the seal -- again, indicating a good vacuum. I also have the small-mouth jar sealer and it works just as well. I definitely recommend this. April 19, 2015
This product is so wonderful to have These products are so fantastic to have in my kitchen. I use it to keep the vegetables from my garden fresh and tasty. We make smoothies so I can keep the fruit and vegetables in the canisters and containers to keep them fresh. We also use the freezer bags to store vegetables in the freeezer. I love the length of time they last and taste like they just came out of the garden. Food saver makes our food budget very managable without wasting. I have recommended the products to my friends. March 30, 2015
Great option. Even though I've had this wide mouth jar sealer for over a year (it came with my FoodSaver), I just started using it. Boy, was I missing out. I have been having a problem keeping my brown sugar soft, even in an "air-tight" container. So, I decided to vacuum seal it in a jar with the jar accessory. It sealed great. i can see what's inside the jar, and I used the wide-mouth jar so it's easy to get to what's inside. Wow, what a difference! I should have done this a long time ago. March 3, 2014
This product is great This product is very easy to use. It puts my empty jars to use and keeps my items fresh. We now buy the family size bags of cereal and once we open a bag I will separate it into quart jars to keep as fresh as we first bought it. I also have used this product for spaghetti leftovers. This is a wonderful product that keeps things fresh longer without buying the wasteful ziplock bags. It also looks nicer than the Tupperware. Thank you for a product that is so easy to use July 4, 2014
I use this quite frequently I use this during the season to store surplus greens in the refrigerator for up to 7 days. By that time, there is usually enough greens for the freezer or the canner. I also use this to seal dry beans, rice, and anything else that can be sealed, i.e., dried cranberries, jerky, pasta, herbs, etc. May 31, 2014
This is super easy to use The jar sealer is a great accessory for the food saver. We have been cutting up all of our lettuce and sealing it in the large mason jars and find it to be fresh and crisp for a long time and is super easy to grab a salad to eat. We've been sealing berries, herbs and cut veggies like red peppers and cauliflower after we clean them all after grocery shopping. You are also able to reuse the mason jar sealing lids over and over so it doesn't cost much at all. Don't make the mistake I did and ordered 4 of the jar sealers thinking that each jar needed one. You only need one sealer and you need to buy the sealing lids in the grocery store in the canning section. Make sure you buy large mouth lids if you get a large mouth sealer! I like to use the large mouth size because it's easier to load the food in. Get one-you won't be disappointed. February 8, 2015
multiplied my ability to vacuum pack food by 10!! I have been crazy for my FoodSaver for years! My food budget has remained low due to the fact that I am not throwing freezer burned food away. I vacuum pack dry goods to keep them fresh and use the jar sealers for everything I can possibly put in jars. The food saver has kept my dehyrated fruits and vegtables fresh for months and sometimes years. I can not say enough about the FoodSaver system and how it has paid for itself more times than I can count! July 24, 2014
Jar Vacuum sealer I have had my sealer for years When I ordered the vacuum sealer for jars it appeared that the hose was included. I find, upon arrival, that now I have to order the hose. I am not happy to have to pay another shipping fee. Your site did not say the hose wasn't included but the box showed the hose. Not a good website as far as that item is concerned. I love my unit. This is my third one and can't find the hose that apparently came with my sealer. December 31, 2014
Wide mouth and regular mouth, all in one machine My wife and I can together. We have found the FoodSaver machine to be everything it is advertized to be. Our very first use was successful, it was so simple and effective that we were amazed. We have great plans for the FoodSaver as we are preparing and large supply of emergency foods for the family. It is assuring to know that what we prepare is going to be safe and useable when it is needed. We both give the FoodSaver 5 Gold Stars. November 4, 2013
Exceptional deal I have purchased this and the wide mouth sealer. These product's are a perfect solution for my long term storage needs for dry goods. I have also purchased several varieties of bags and rolls. Fast shipping at a fair product price. I will be a Foodsaver customer for many years to come. March 6, 2012
On the fence with this one I have had both the wide and the regular jar lid sealers. So far, I am not completely impressed. We have had quite a bit of trouble getting a complete seal. Often it takes 3 or 4 attempts. We've reviewed the instructions, verified we were using the product correctly, but the seal seems unreliable at best. We will keep trying, but compaired to other items we have from Food Saver, these leave me a little less thrilled. October 23, 2013
Well Worth the Money! The wide mouth jar sealer works great. I use it to seal mason jars with juice, milk, peanuts and homemade jam. It makes everyhting last twice as long! November 3, 2014
Excellent product Had I have known, I would have bought one years ago. Excellent product with great results. Vacuums down both wide mouth and standard perfectly. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T11:47:53.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>