Images

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0023-01P

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $12.99 $9.99
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer 4.8 5 206 206
works perfectly with hand held food saver So happy i purchased the mason jar lid accessories to use with my hand held food saver "device"- easy to use with a very tight seal that keeps the food in the jar fresh. i also have used it for dry foods including crackers and they stay crispy - so glad to not waste food or money - i was happy to find a free shipping coupon so i could have it sent directly to my house/me instead of finding a store to order thru and then have to pick up. and so much better environmentally to use glass jars instead of plastic bags where possible! March 7, 2015
I love my wide mouth jar sealer Recently I've started an elimination diet, and I have been weeding out preservatives, GMO's, as well as dairy products. My biggest hurdle in doing so was keeping my fruits and veggies fresh, and pre-preparing portions for the week. The FoodSaver wide mouth jar sealer has solved both of those problems. I pre-package my salads in wide mouth jars once a week using this tool and I also use it to keep my other veggies fresh and crisp as well. Thank you FoodSaver for making it 100x easier to live a fresh & healthy lifestyle! November 19, 2013
This product is a great addition to system I use this product daily to keep leftovers fresh in Ball Elite & other wide mouth jars. Everything is kept fresh so much longer (sour cream, salsa, pasta sauce, beans, etc.) & quickly available for next use with a quick pop of the lip, using a spoon near the narrowest screw line. I also make multiple lunches (tuna salad, etc.) which keep them fresh all week & easily transport in small jars, taking up much less space in my bag & employer's shared fridge. My pantry is so organized & I am confident that the dry goods are fresh. This product has worked every time with the Elite pint jars & the normal quart jars which are all that I currently own. The product is easy to use...just leave off the screw top to vacuum seal. May 25, 2015
A Great Accessory This product is simple to use and allows me to use any of my mason jars and lids - the lids don't even need to be new - to temporarily seal foods. If I grate too much cheese it no longer goes bad sitting in a saran wrapped bowl - it is just as good two weeks later when I open the jar. The product is not a substitute for proper canning, but will allow foods to stay fresh in a refrigerator much longer than using other common storage methods. March 11, 2015
Bought this as a gift for my sister. I have had my jar sealer for over a year. I simply can't live without it. My pantry is filled with nuts, crackers, croutons, bread crumbs, you name it, stored in pint and quart jars, all labeled, of course. Nothing is worse than needing an ingredient for a recipe and you get it from the pantry and, ick, it has gone stale. With my jars all sealed with my FoodSaver jar sealer, no more stale nuts! I'm buying this one for my sister, she's always saying how crackers go so stale, not any more! Best product ever! December 26, 2013
Wide mouth jar sealer works fine We use it for stuff like seeds, where we might not need to access it for another season. Keeps the air out, so no bugs can live to destroy the seeds, and where mold doesn't get a start. And mice don't chew through jars. April 9, 2014
The Jar Attachment works great! I love using the bags but I really love being able to store stuff in jars that I use alot and this attachment allows me to do that!!! January 18, 2012
Fantastic product and works so easy! I recently ordered the foodsaver mason jar attachment for my foodsaver. I have become addicted to mason jars and this attachment is amazing and works so easy. I recommend it to everyone who cares about keeping their food as fresh as possible. December 8, 2013
I wished I would have realized 20 years ago! I have an old old food saver.... It came with a bowl, a jar sealer and another sealing lid. I didn't have any directions for the accessories and they seemed to not work for me. Yesterday while watching Qvc, I watched them demo the jar attachment. I still knew where my 15-20 year old attachments were and decided to try again.... Laughing at the thought of them working like shown.... And they DID! I was so excited ......and yet so angry that I didn't realize what an amazing tool I have had for all these years. I always thought that I could only ever have one jar sealed at a time by using this other lid attachment. I NEvER realized you used the actual jar FLATS. This is a MUST have...... Cheaper than using bags, and more reliable in my opinion. June 15, 2015
Loved it but ordered way too many! Super easy to use, and really hoping they help keep shelf staples (like powdered sugar!) from going stale. Didn't realize you needed to use the Ball canning lid with them because pictures in the literature show the jars with the sealer on them. You remove the sealer once you've sealed the jar. I order 3 wide-mouth and really didn't need to. One (or two) would have been plenty. Really like them - sealing was easy, and it's clear that your jar is vacuum sealed. January 24, 2015
easy to use timesaver The wide mouth jar sealer worked from the 1st jar THRU the 36th. We filled and sealed 50#s of long grain rice in less than an hour, this was unexpected since this was the first time using this device. Easy on to seal the jar - easy off when jar sealed . Give away price for such a time saver. November 26, 2014
Useful, cost saver, great product I have been using my FoodSaver almost daily for about a month and have both sizes of jar lid sealers, several of the dishes in different sizes, and the zipper bags. When used as directed, all work very well. Be sure the dish rims and jars are clean around the top and lids are on straight, which is easy to do, and they seal easily. I like all these zipper bags and jar lid accessories much better than the bags that must be cut after every use. I especially like the zipper bags, which can be easily resealed after each use without damaging the bag at all. This multi-use ability dramatically reduces the cost. I'm a single person and love that I waste a lot less food, like cheese and deli meats, that I would otherwise not seal after every use because of the cost of the bags. I'm highly satisfied with the entire product line. I've used other brands and they can't compare. December 2, 2014
works great 1. for me value is determined over time, it's only been a couple of weeks so I can't comment on longevity, quality of build seems good 2. you get a good seal every time so food stays fresh 3. this doesn't have the same problem with the lid as the standard jar sealer so it works every time 4. appearance has nothing to do with anything because the only time you see it is when you seal the jars, not with all the jars that are stored, stacked or refrigerated the wide mouth jar sealer is great for dry goods including snacks(nuts, chips, seeds and the like) November 9, 2014
Love it! Absolutely love this product. Very easy to use and works amazingly well! I will use this often in my food storage and have already recommended it to many of my friends and family. May 4, 2012
Everybody needs one! My Vac top is the greatest, cheese does not mold, nuts do not get stale and it's great for coffe and flour and just about anything I want to keep fresh! LOOOOOOOOOVE it January 14, 2014
Wide Mouth Jar Sealer I was fortunate enough to get this accessory on sale but it's real value comes with the job it does. Very easy to use it pulls a very solid vacuum on larger wide mouth jars. Be warned, do not buy the accessory hose for use with this device. It doesn't fit. Just remove the vacuum zip lock bag tip that comes with your units external hose - if so equipped. I store ground coffee in wide mouth jars and it stays as fresh as the day you opened the vacuum sealed bag and without refrigeration. April 7, 2015
I use this quite frequently I use this during the season to store surplus greens in the refrigerator for up to 7 days. By that time, there is usually enough greens for the freezer or the canner. I also use this to seal dry beans, rice, and anything else that can be sealed, i.e., dried cranberries, jerky, pasta, herbs, etc. May 31, 2014
Saves my Lettuce We love our Wide Mouth Jar Sealer. We have been using this accessory for about a year to seal our lettuce in jars for salads and it works perfectly. No more throwing out a head of lettuce that has gone bad. We simply clean our lettuce and vacuum seal it in jars and it is ready for a fresh salad every time. We also ordered the Regular Mouth Jar Sealer and have begin to use it also for smaller fruits and vegetables. Using these is a great way to us to save money. July 11, 2014
Exceptional deal I have purchased this and the wide mouth sealer. These product's are a perfect solution for my long term storage needs for dry goods. I have also purchased several varieties of bags and rolls. Fast shipping at a fair product price. I will be a Foodsaver customer for many years to come. March 6, 2012
On the fence with this one I have had both the wide and the regular jar lid sealers. So far, I am not completely impressed. We have had quite a bit of trouble getting a complete seal. Often it takes 3 or 4 attempts. We've reviewed the instructions, verified we were using the product correctly, but the seal seems unreliable at best. We will keep trying, but compaired to other items we have from Food Saver, these leave me a little less thrilled. October 23, 2013
Well Worth the Money! The wide mouth jar sealer works great. I use it to seal mason jars with juice, milk, peanuts and homemade jam. It makes everyhting last twice as long! November 3, 2014
Excellent product Had I have known, I would have bought one years ago. Excellent product with great results. Vacuums down both wide mouth and standard perfectly. August 17, 2014
sealing jars I love to use this for my garden herbs, citrus peels and seasoning. This keeps them much fresher than plastic bags or unsealed jars. April 2, 2015
This product works great with the hand held tool I wanted to use the jar sealer with my mason jar meals. I don't have room for the larger machine. It is a little tricky getting the handheld positioned just right in the sealer but once you figure it out. It works like a charm. I love the jar sealer it extends my opportunity to save and preserve different kinds of foods easily. Thinking of trying more of the accessories that use the vacuum sealer capabilities. March 30, 2014
Easy sealing I've been disappointed with some of the FoodSaver containers but this sealer works as advertised. It's easy to put on the jar and it creates a good vacuum. I performed the "Peep Test" where I put a bunch of marshmallows in the container and sucked the air out and watched the marshmallows get huge indicating a descent vacuum. It took a bit of effort to break the seal -- again, indicating a good vacuum. I also have the small-mouth jar sealer and it works just as well. I definitely recommend this. April 19, 2015
Wide Mounth Jar Sealer Plain & Simple... Works as expected, arrived quickly. Best price around. Would by again. November 8, 2013
Wonderful Product! I use my FoodSaver Jar Sealer all the time! It's the best way to preserve my soup. March 30, 2012
Works Great The wide mouth jar sealer works great, I get a seal every time with no problems. December 29, 2013
awesome gadget Never knew what I was going to do with all my jars... Now I know!!!! June 18, 2014
Very pleased with this purchase Very pleased with this purchase. My foodsaver has the accessory cord so ease of use is great. I freeze soups and spaghetti sauce in Mason jars and now use my foodsaver to vacuum out the air first. I have tons of jars from when I used to can, and now have a great use for them. I like being able to see the contents in the cupboard, unlike plastic storage containers. Love my foodsaver!i November 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:48:16.892-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>