FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer




MSRP $12.99 $9.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2.25" H x 4.5"W x 4.5" L

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer 4.8 5 251 251
Great product if made to last I bought this about 2 months ago & it worked great at first--that is until it fell apart & now the rubber band inside does not fit anymore. I used it so few times, it hasn't even been washed yet. So, now I have to buy another plus shipping. The rubber band in the regular standard jar one comes out every time I use it but if U have the Foodsaver, you really need these to seal jars. June 13, 2015
Jar Vacuum sealer I have had my sealer for years When I ordered the vacuum sealer for jars it appeared that the hose was included. I find, upon arrival, that now I have to order the hose. I am not happy to have to pay another shipping fee. Your site did not say the hose wasn't included but the box showed the hose. Not a good website as far as that item is concerned. I love my unit. This is my third one and can't find the hose that apparently came with my sealer. December 31, 2014
Jar sealers are a must-buy! Indispensable! I have both sizes of these jar sealers. They are so useful. I store everything in Mason jars: kitchen basics, leftover sauces and soups, freezer jams, lesser used ingredients, spices, etc., etc., etc. These sealers keep everything air free, bug free, fresh and longer-lasting. No spills from open bags or containers. Wash the jars and lids, then just fill and seal over and over for neat, easy storage. I wouldn't be without these sealers again!! October 10, 2015
A Great Accessory This product is simple to use and allows me to use any of my mason jars and lids - the lids don't even need to be new - to temporarily seal foods. If I grate too much cheese it no longer goes bad sitting in a saran wrapped bowl - it is just as good two weeks later when I open the jar. The product is not a substitute for proper canning, but will allow foods to stay fresh in a refrigerator much longer than using other common storage methods. March 11, 2015
Fantastic Product I recently purchased both the wide mouth and regular mouth lid sealers. What a great idea and I am so happy I found this feature. I've had a Food Saver vacuum sealer for several years but haven't used it all that much--until now. I like to store dehydrated foods in mason jars and don't always want to mess with oxygen absorbers. I don't have to now as this handy tool takes care of the air in the jar. I use it all the time when dehydrating fruits and vegetables. I use it when I pack nuts, rice, pasta--whatever can go in a glass jar with a regular or wide mouth lid. I haven't been doing this long enough to see if the food stays fresh over months or years, so I am taking a leap in faith and marking "Food Freshness" with a Good rating. If it turns out I'm wrong, I will post another comment. So far, I highly recommend these handy tools for storing food. September 22, 2015
Wide mouth and regular mouth, all in one machine My wife and I can together. We have found the FoodSaver machine to be everything it is advertized to be. Our very first use was successful, it was so simple and effective that we were amazed. We have great plans for the FoodSaver as we are preparing and large supply of emergency foods for the family. It is assuring to know that what we prepare is going to be safe and useable when it is needed. We both give the FoodSaver 5 Gold Stars. November 4, 2013
A Great Product! I bought both the large mouth and regular mouth jar sealers. They both work well and as represented. The same jar lids can be used over and over. The regular mouth device requires placing a second lid over the first to get a good seal, and drilling a hole in the upper lid prevents it from sealing to the lid against the jar--I keep my "tool" lid in the box with the sealer. I also recommend placing the lids in the jar sealer before placing the device on the jar, which ensures the silicone gasket will not deform being pushed over the lid placed on top of the jar--This is especially important for the regular mouth jar sealer. Once the little quirks and tips are worked out, I get a perfect seal every time. Currently I'm using vacuum sealed canning jars for dry storing dried beans, powdered sugar, dried herbs, rice and granola cereal, and I'm just getting going!. May 5, 2014
Useful, cost saver, great product I have been using my FoodSaver almost daily for about a month and have both sizes of jar lid sealers, several of the dishes in different sizes, and the zipper bags. When used as directed, all work very well. Be sure the dish rims and jars are clean around the top and lids are on straight, which is easy to do, and they seal easily. I like all these zipper bags and jar lid accessories much better than the bags that must be cut after every use. I especially like the zipper bags, which can be easily resealed after each use without damaging the bag at all. This multi-use ability dramatically reduces the cost. I'm a single person and love that I waste a lot less food, like cheese and deli meats, that I would otherwise not seal after every use because of the cost of the bags. I'm highly satisfied with the entire product line. I've used other brands and they can't compare. December 2, 2014
On the fence with this one I have had both the wide and the regular jar lid sealers. So far, I am not completely impressed. We have had quite a bit of trouble getting a complete seal. Often it takes 3 or 4 attempts. We've reviewed the instructions, verified we were using the product correctly, but the seal seems unreliable at best. We will keep trying, but compaired to other items we have from Food Saver, these leave me a little less thrilled. October 23, 2013
works well but only use STANDARD size wide mouth, works well on STANDARD size wide mouth jars, but the short squatty 1 pint jars are apparently a different dimension. we tried for over an hour, then put those ingredients in a standard wide mouth pint and it works very well. not sure if the jars are too wide or too narrow, but the sealer doesn't fit the more decorative wide mouth jars. November 8, 2015
Just buy it Everyone should have one of these. Allows you to use wide mouth mason jars as storage devices. Cut down my use of plastic bags by about 2/3. Now I only use large vacuum containers for large portions of food. Everything else gets put into one quart mason jars. Better than the regular mouth sealer because the jars are easier to fill. Buy it, never put it in a dishwasher and you'll have no problems. November 26, 2013
This product works great with the hand held tool I wanted to use the jar sealer with my mason jar meals. I don't have room for the larger machine. It is a little tricky getting the handheld positioned just right in the sealer but once you figure it out. It works like a charm. I love the jar sealer it extends my opportunity to save and preserve different kinds of foods easily. Thinking of trying more of the accessories that use the vacuum sealer capabilities. March 30, 2014
Large mouth jar sealer works great. I dehydrate lots of fruits and veggies and store them in large mouth Mason jars. The large mouth sealer works every time and helps keep my dehydrated fruits and veggies as they were the day I packed them. I have problems with moisture where I live, and so far, my produce is as dry as the day I dehydrated and sealed it into mason jars with my Food Saver. What did I ever do without it?? February 20, 2014
This product has saved me a LOT of money! Many years ago I learned about vacuum sealing Mason jars. Since then, I've stored many different items such as salt, red pepper, dried peas and beans, rice, oatmeal, pasta noodles ... etc. The list goes on! Anyway, I'm a MAJOR FAN of this type of storage! It TRULY keeps my items FRESH for a MUCH LONGER TIME than depending on the container it came in, or ordinary plastic bags. Thanks FoodSaver!!! February 23, 2015
Amaizing product I use this accessory a lot. Especially, I buy organic berries like strawberries, raspberries ets. in bulk at farmers market. this way it is much cheaper than buying small boxes. And back at home I vacuum seal all of them right away. They stay fresh for 1.5 weeks.!!! I also vacuum seal precut veggies and fruits, nuts and seeds. Awesome. The accessory is easy to use and durable. October 20, 2013
Excellent Product I made 4 salads, sealed them in quart mason jars. Opened when I got to work. All 4 salads were fresh. Everyone commented about my healthy salads. I packed the jars with Raspberries, Blackberries, Strawberries, walnuts, lettuce and spinach. Dumped everything on a plate and added salad dressing. Will use again and again. I also sealed some almond flour and some rice flour and put in the pantry. February 1, 2015
I love my Foodsaver and this is my third one I am on my third Foodsaver over many years and have loved everyone f them. I seldom have a failure. I particularly enjoy the jar sealers. I usually use Ball brand for the wide mouth and Kerr for the narrow mouth. My favorite thing is to get out all my salad makings and fix salads to seal in the jars. I also use them for fresh fruit as it lasts longer. Joan Shrader a very satisfied customer February 11, 2015
Outstanding Product putr to immediate use. I cleaned and dried my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer and put it to immediate use. As a Lifetime Member of Weight Watchers, fresh fruits and vegetables are an important part of our daily foods. However, as a widower, living alone keeping these critical food items fresh and useable has long been a challenge. A fellow member advised FoodSaver [FS] and its products and reluctantly, I took her advice. I should have listened long ago. In learning its many features I have had great success with tomatoes and lettuce. On the vine tomatoes fit perfectly in Wide Mouth Mason jars but I needed the WM Sealer to put the theory to use. I currently have three fresh, on the vine tomatoes, purchased on October 12 that I just resealed in my Wide Mouth Jars to continue their preservation. When I removed them from the FS Canister and resealed them in the WM Jars ,they remain just as fresh as they were the day I purchased them. October 17, 2015
Jar Sealer Saves $$$ Have used mine for over a year for a variety of purposes - store yeast, leftover dry pasta, smaller chunks of cheese, etc. Heard about sealing candy in jars so I experimented and sealed some that I bought at 1/2 price after Christmas last year (chocolate included) and opened this year and it was fresh tasting, no one noticed the difference. A very useful product to have around the house. January 20, 2012
Thrilled with the Results! This accessory is so easy to use and keeps my food fresher much longer. I bought it specifically to seal washed and chopped lettuce for quick salads, but have fallen in love with it for all kinds of other things. Using mason jars over tupperware is greener and very visible in my fridge. I love sealing soup in cans and tossing them in my work bag - no worries about spills! Great product! April 4, 2012
Very pleased with this purchase Very pleased with this purchase. My foodsaver has the accessory cord so ease of use is great. I freeze soups and spaghetti sauce in Mason jars and now use my foodsaver to vacuum out the air first. I have tons of jars from when I used to can, and now have a great use for them. I like being able to see the contents in the cupboard, unlike plastic storage containers. Love my foodsaver!i November 29, 2014
Great Accessory! I use this one and the small one constantly! I dehydrate quite a bit and they allow me to store my dehydrated veggies in an airtight mason jar. I usually poke a small hole in the middle of the lid and cover it with tape that can be lifted easily to break the seal. This allows the use of the lid over and over. If you have a vacuum sealer, this is a MUST HAVE! February 27, 2015
Best attachment for food storage Use this regularly to keep dry goods fresh longer, leftovers too. Great addition for anyone purchasing a vacuum sealer. We use this more than the sealer! Recently started making salad greens and vacuum sealing in large mason jar to use throughout the week. Fresh salads every day is now so easy. Just add the tomato, cukes, radish, onion etc, dressing, just before serving. April 24, 2015
Could be any less clear Do you see ANYWHERE in this write-up that says that you actually take the jar AND ITS LID to seal the jar? I mean they send 3 - I said, well good I can seal 3 jars - thinking that this little device STAYS ON TOP OF THE JAR to maintain the seal. NOPE, you take your jar, put the contents in it THEN take the regular lid, put it on top, then take this device and suck all the air out..... Okay, got it now AFTER a call to Customer Service.... Had I known that this is just an attachment that is removed I would have bought 1, maybe 2 with one as a spare.... The pics they show do not show a mason jar AFTER it is sealed with the metal lid on it... If they even put a pic like that, it would become clearer... OH, and as I was advised by Customer Service - if you having difficulty getting the lid to seal, USE 2 lids.... WOULD that not be something nice to put in say a troubleshooting section of the little instruction sheet??? January 16, 2013
This seals Mason jars using their own lids! I looked at this jar sealer a few times, thinking it was kind of pricey for something I was only going to be able to use on one jar of food at a time -- because it looked and sounded like something you would leave on the jar once it was sealed. It took reading through a LOT of reviews before I finally discovered that it actually vacuums a regular jar lid onto the jar. Then you take the sealing unit off, leaving the jar sealed! You don't even need to put the metal screw ring on, although if your jar is going to get bumped around (like in the fridge), it might help prevent the lid from being accidentally dislodged. It doesn't preserve food, like canning does, but it made a bunch of fresh herbs last nearly two weeks in my refrigerator before starting to go brown! I also sealed my yeast and several types of flours in jars to store in the refrigerator, which is going to save me money on expensive ingredients -- love it! March 6, 2014
good product I read reviews about the jar sealers on the website saying that the standard jar sealer didn't work properly, but I found that the sealer worked perfectly. I don't know why the people who used this had a problem, I did not. The only time it didn't work was when I didn't have the hose seated securely in the foodsaver unit, but that was operator error and not the product. July 8, 2014
Does exactly what it says it'll do I read some reviews that weren't 100% on this but, I have absolutely had no troubles at all. I spend a fair amount of time down on the coast and keeping things like cereal,chips, and cookies are nearly impossible! It might look a little silly but I found some very large mason jars at the craft store and they hold everything! I literally use this product every day. March 11, 2014
Made up for purchase price in FOOD NOT WASTED I use glass jars to seal my produce in. No more wasted food. I am just now learning to use the freezer bags for deboning and storing my protein. No more wasted food. If things don't go according to my plan and we end up going out to eat. No problem, produce is still fresh. No more salad with brown edges dumped in the trash. It has paid for itself many times over. August 11, 2015
FoodSaver Jar Sealer I've used a FoodSaver for years, but just recently purchased the jar sealers in regular and wide mouth. It sealed perfectly every time and worked equally as well on the plastic jar lids that I prefer over the metal as they are reuseable and BPA free. LOVE this product. I've used the canisters and freezer bags for years and they never fail me! February 19, 2012
Great product Great product for anyone. Homesteaders, urbanites, minnonites it don't really matter, great freshness and overall use and preparedness. I have tons of jars and this is the best to go with my canning supplies. Well, I use it much more than just canning season but, it does get used a lot. My husband can even use it with no problems and he can't maneuver a broom! July 23, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T09:29:18.025-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>