Images

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0023-01P

Promotions

MSRP $12.99 $9.99
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer 4.8 5 221 221
A Great Accessory This product is simple to use and allows me to use any of my mason jars and lids - the lids don't even need to be new - to temporarily seal foods. If I grate too much cheese it no longer goes bad sitting in a saran wrapped bowl - it is just as good two weeks later when I open the jar. The product is not a substitute for proper canning, but will allow foods to stay fresh in a refrigerator much longer than using other common storage methods. March 11, 2015
Wide mouth and regular mouth, all in one machine My wife and I can together. We have found the FoodSaver machine to be everything it is advertized to be. Our very first use was successful, it was so simple and effective that we were amazed. We have great plans for the FoodSaver as we are preparing and large supply of emergency foods for the family. It is assuring to know that what we prepare is going to be safe and useable when it is needed. We both give the FoodSaver 5 Gold Stars. November 4, 2013
A Great Product! I bought both the large mouth and regular mouth jar sealers. They both work well and as represented. The same jar lids can be used over and over. The regular mouth device requires placing a second lid over the first to get a good seal, and drilling a hole in the upper lid prevents it from sealing to the lid against the jar--I keep my "tool" lid in the box with the sealer. I also recommend placing the lids in the jar sealer before placing the device on the jar, which ensures the silicone gasket will not deform being pushed over the lid placed on top of the jar--This is especially important for the regular mouth jar sealer. Once the little quirks and tips are worked out, I get a perfect seal every time. Currently I'm using vacuum sealed canning jars for dry storing dried beans, powdered sugar, dried herbs, rice and granola cereal, and I'm just getting going!. May 5, 2014
Useful, cost saver, great product I have been using my FoodSaver almost daily for about a month and have both sizes of jar lid sealers, several of the dishes in different sizes, and the zipper bags. When used as directed, all work very well. Be sure the dish rims and jars are clean around the top and lids are on straight, which is easy to do, and they seal easily. I like all these zipper bags and jar lid accessories much better than the bags that must be cut after every use. I especially like the zipper bags, which can be easily resealed after each use without damaging the bag at all. This multi-use ability dramatically reduces the cost. I'm a single person and love that I waste a lot less food, like cheese and deli meats, that I would otherwise not seal after every use because of the cost of the bags. I'm highly satisfied with the entire product line. I've used other brands and they can't compare. December 2, 2014
Amaizing product I use this accessory a lot. Especially, I buy organic berries like strawberries, raspberries ets. in bulk at farmers market. this way it is much cheaper than buying small boxes. And back at home I vacuum seal all of them right away. They stay fresh for 1.5 weeks.!!! I also vacuum seal precut veggies and fruits, nuts and seeds. Awesome. The accessory is easy to use and durable. October 20, 2013
On the fence with this one I have had both the wide and the regular jar lid sealers. So far, I am not completely impressed. We have had quite a bit of trouble getting a complete seal. Often it takes 3 or 4 attempts. We've reviewed the instructions, verified we were using the product correctly, but the seal seems unreliable at best. We will keep trying, but compaired to other items we have from Food Saver, these leave me a little less thrilled. October 23, 2013
Just buy it Everyone should have one of these. Allows you to use wide mouth mason jars as storage devices. Cut down my use of plastic bags by about 2/3. Now I only use large vacuum containers for large portions of food. Everything else gets put into one quart mason jars. Better than the regular mouth sealer because the jars are easier to fill. Buy it, never put it in a dishwasher and you'll have no problems. November 26, 2013
This product works great with the hand held tool I wanted to use the jar sealer with my mason jar meals. I don't have room for the larger machine. It is a little tricky getting the handheld positioned just right in the sealer but once you figure it out. It works like a charm. I love the jar sealer it extends my opportunity to save and preserve different kinds of foods easily. Thinking of trying more of the accessories that use the vacuum sealer capabilities. March 30, 2014
Great Accessory! I use this one and the small one constantly! I dehydrate quite a bit and they allow me to store my dehydrated veggies in an airtight mason jar. I usually poke a small hole in the middle of the lid and cover it with tape that can be lifted easily to break the seal. This allows the use of the lid over and over. If you have a vacuum sealer, this is a MUST HAVE! February 27, 2015
Large mouth jar sealer works great. I dehydrate lots of fruits and veggies and store them in large mouth Mason jars. The large mouth sealer works every time and helps keep my dehydrated fruits and veggies as they were the day I packed them. I have problems with moisture where I live, and so far, my produce is as dry as the day I dehydrated and sealed it into mason jars with my Food Saver. What did I ever do without it?? February 20, 2014
This product has saved me a LOT of money! Many years ago I learned about vacuum sealing Mason jars. Since then, I've stored many different items such as salt, red pepper, dried peas and beans, rice, oatmeal, pasta noodles ... etc. The list goes on! Anyway, I'm a MAJOR FAN of this type of storage! It TRULY keeps my items FRESH for a MUCH LONGER TIME than depending on the container it came in, or ordinary plastic bags. Thanks FoodSaver!!! February 23, 2015
Excellent Product I made 4 salads, sealed them in quart mason jars. Opened when I got to work. All 4 salads were fresh. Everyone commented about my healthy salads. I packed the jars with Raspberries, Blackberries, Strawberries, walnuts, lettuce and spinach. Dumped everything on a plate and added salad dressing. Will use again and again. I also sealed some almond flour and some rice flour and put in the pantry. February 1, 2015
I love my Foodsaver and this is my third one I am on my third Foodsaver over many years and have loved everyone f them. I seldom have a failure. I particularly enjoy the jar sealers. I usually use Ball brand for the wide mouth and Kerr for the narrow mouth. My favorite thing is to get out all my salad makings and fix salads to seal in the jars. I also use them for fresh fruit as it lasts longer. Joan Shrader a very satisfied customer February 11, 2015
Jar Sealer Saves $$$ Have used mine for over a year for a variety of purposes - store yeast, leftover dry pasta, smaller chunks of cheese, etc. Heard about sealing candy in jars so I experimented and sealed some that I bought at 1/2 price after Christmas last year (chocolate included) and opened this year and it was fresh tasting, no one noticed the difference. A very useful product to have around the house. January 20, 2012
Thrilled with the Results! This accessory is so easy to use and keeps my food fresher much longer. I bought it specifically to seal washed and chopped lettuce for quick salads, but have fallen in love with it for all kinds of other things. Using mason jars over tupperware is greener and very visible in my fridge. I love sealing soup in cans and tossing them in my work bag - no worries about spills! Great product! April 4, 2012
Very pleased with this purchase Very pleased with this purchase. My foodsaver has the accessory cord so ease of use is great. I freeze soups and spaghetti sauce in Mason jars and now use my foodsaver to vacuum out the air first. I have tons of jars from when I used to can, and now have a great use for them. I like being able to see the contents in the cupboard, unlike plastic storage containers. Love my foodsaver!i November 29, 2014
Could be any less clear Do you see ANYWHERE in this write-up that says that you actually take the jar AND ITS LID to seal the jar? I mean they send 3 - I said, well good I can seal 3 jars - thinking that this little device STAYS ON TOP OF THE JAR to maintain the seal. NOPE, you take your jar, put the contents in it THEN take the regular lid, put it on top, then take this device and suck all the air out..... Okay, got it now AFTER a call to Customer Service.... Had I known that this is just an attachment that is removed I would have bought 1, maybe 2 with one as a spare.... The pics they show do not show a mason jar AFTER it is sealed with the metal lid on it... If they even put a pic like that, it would become clearer... OH, and as I was advised by Customer Service - if you having difficulty getting the lid to seal, USE 2 lids.... WOULD that not be something nice to put in say a troubleshooting section of the little instruction sheet??? January 16, 2013
good product I read reviews about the jar sealers on the website saying that the standard jar sealer didn't work properly, but I found that the sealer worked perfectly. I don't know why the people who used this had a problem, I did not. The only time it didn't work was when I didn't have the hose seated securely in the foodsaver unit, but that was operator error and not the product. July 8, 2014
Best attachment for food storage Use this regularly to keep dry goods fresh longer, leftovers too. Great addition for anyone purchasing a vacuum sealer. We use this more than the sealer! Recently started making salad greens and vacuum sealing in large mason jar to use throughout the week. Fresh salads every day is now so easy. Just add the tomato, cukes, radish, onion etc, dressing, just before serving. April 24, 2015
This seals Mason jars using their own lids! I looked at this jar sealer a few times, thinking it was kind of pricey for something I was only going to be able to use on one jar of food at a time -- because it looked and sounded like something you would leave on the jar once it was sealed. It took reading through a LOT of reviews before I finally discovered that it actually vacuums a regular jar lid onto the jar. Then you take the sealing unit off, leaving the jar sealed! You don't even need to put the metal screw ring on, although if your jar is going to get bumped around (like in the fridge), it might help prevent the lid from being accidentally dislodged. It doesn't preserve food, like canning does, but it made a bunch of fresh herbs last nearly two weeks in my refrigerator before starting to go brown! I also sealed my yeast and several types of flours in jars to store in the refrigerator, which is going to save me money on expensive ingredients -- love it! March 6, 2014
Does exactly what it says it'll do I read some reviews that weren't 100% on this but, I have absolutely had no troubles at all. I spend a fair amount of time down on the coast and keeping things like cereal,chips, and cookies are nearly impossible! It might look a little silly but I found some very large mason jars at the craft store and they hold everything! I literally use this product every day. March 11, 2014
Made up for purchase price in FOOD NOT WASTED I use glass jars to seal my produce in. No more wasted food. I am just now learning to use the freezer bags for deboning and storing my protein. No more wasted food. If things don't go according to my plan and we end up going out to eat. No problem, produce is still fresh. No more salad with brown edges dumped in the trash. It has paid for itself many times over. August 11, 2015
Great product Great product for anyone. Homesteaders, urbanites, minnonites it don't really matter, great freshness and overall use and preparedness. I have tons of jars and this is the best to go with my canning supplies. Well, I use it much more than just canning season but, it does get used a lot. My husband can even use it with no problems and he can't maneuver a broom! July 23, 2014
FoodSaver Jar Sealer I've used a FoodSaver for years, but just recently purchased the jar sealers in regular and wide mouth. It sealed perfectly every time and worked equally as well on the plastic jar lids that I prefer over the metal as they are reuseable and BPA free. LOVE this product. I've used the canisters and freezer bags for years and they never fail me! February 19, 2012
Wonderful accessory! I purchased my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer a few months ago, and I LOVE IT! It's perfect for storing baking items that you don't need right away (corn meal, chocolate chips, coconut, etc.) I also use it for storing chipotle peppers, minced garlic and other items in my fridge. Because glass containers don't stain, this item is AMAZING and cuts down on wasted bags. May 20, 2012
Can't Live Without It The jar sealer makes the Food Saver device even more useful. We live in a two-person household. It would take forever to finish a box of cereal before the contents go stale, so I fill quart-sized mason jars with Cheerios, for example, and open a jar as I need it. The cereal in the sealed jars stays as fresh as the day I bought it. A real money saver! December 2, 2012
More useful than a pocket on a shirt I have been using both the large mouth and regular jar sealers for years, and they can't be beat. I use them for liquid or moist left-overs (soups, stews, etc) refrigerated, and occasionally to marinate vegetables or meats, Nuts and dried fruits, or dehydrated items, last for years in the pantry. The flats ARE reusable, but you have to put them in a pan, covered with water, let it come to a boil then turn the burner off and let them cool. This rejuvenates the seal area. I have use some flats probably at least 2 or 3 dozen times using this method. After you remove the flat from a sealed jar, check the seal area. If it has a groove in it, it's time to "rejuvenate" it. The longer it sits before you open it, the more likely you are to get a groove. I use a kitchen towel placed around the jar, just in case. After HUNDREDS (maybe thousands) of sealing evolutions, I have never had one to burst, but I am a cautious person. Hope this helps someone. July 15, 2014
Makes open homade caned goods last longer Buy using the large mouth canning jar Lid sealer you can extend the usage time of foods that have Ben caned in large mouth canning jars, you can also seal leftovers in that same type of jar and either freeze or refrigerate them for longer than just putting them in a bowl or other container. December 27, 2013
Just awesome! I've worked this thing like crazy since I got! Sealed up gallons of things (literally) and it worked great! I don't drink a lot of coffee so I sealed up some and each time I've opened the jar it smells like I opened a brand new can! I need to check to see if you carry one for the "regular" size jars and if so, I'll be ordering that one too. October 4, 2014
Easy to use I had fun working with this product. Seals really well. There are some canning jars they do not work on. Like the fancy jelly jars. But all others seal up great. Just snap it on and press a button and that is all it takes. I had to open one up that had dry milk in it and you could see the powder move from the air being let out by me. February 17, 2012
  • 2015-09-04T10:28:06.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>