FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer




Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2" H x 3.5" W x 3.5" L

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer 4 5 178 178
Regular mouth jar sealer works Although we were prepared for failure, and indeed did have failure initially, we used the one-lid-up/one-lid-down to solve that problem. So, we definitely recommend this product. We're only beginning to see all the possibilities. November 5, 2015
won't seal The sealer I got to preserve dehydrated goods will not seal regular mouthed jars. My wide mouth works great. I have to use larger jars than I want to and take up more space than I should have to because the regular won't do it's job. September 14, 2014
Trouble with the sealer I am disappointed with this sealer, every time i use it the blue rubber piece comes out, I can put it back in but it is inconvenient. I bought the wide mouth jar sealer at the same time I purchased this one and it works great! January 17, 2014
Use Double lids! I was on the site ready to order another regular jar sealer attachment when I decided to read the reviews. The sealer did NOT work. So I tried 2 lids, as suggested, and it works great now. I hope Foodsaver works on improving this sealer. February 2, 2013
Does not seal jars I have both the regular and wide mouth sealers. The regular mouth does not seal any jar that I tried (brand new). The wide mouth sealer works great and I would recommend that to anyone. October 12, 2015
quick and easy. I use both narrow and wide mouth jars to vacuum seal everything from nuts to dried fruit. I can take out a little and vacuum seal the jar in seconds. Money and time savor. Sorry but I do not like using plastic bags. October 6, 2012
Regular Size Mason Jar The wide mouth sealer works like a charm.... LOVE IT! Would love the regular size one too IF the GASKET FIT!!! That's the problem. Until FoodSaver fixes the problem, that size will be useless and a waste of money. February 1, 2013
Works intermittently I do everything I can think of to make sure the lid, mouth of the jar, and jar sealer are clean and dry, but this and my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer only work about 50% of the time. I've pretty much given up. September 27, 2015
Very convenient. The jar sealer works so well. I mainly use it for cut vegetables. It is great. It keeps them fresh for a long time and I can use them when I need them. It saves me a lot of wasted, spoiled vegetables. October 24, 2014
This product needs better instructions The regular jar sealer isn't as user friendly as the wide mouth jar sealer. In order to get the regular sealer to work I had to heat the lids first otherwise they just popped off when removing the sealer. October 8, 2015
We use it regularly. With canning jars and lids, FoodSaver is an easy way to keep moisture out of sugar, salt, pastas and other dry goods. If you don't need or use all the jar, just reseal it! Simply, easy and economical! December 5, 2014
Convient and easy to use This is used for freeare jam or relishes and dried fruit or nuts. It is also used to maintain freshness of crackers. Previously, an entire box of crackers could go stale after consuming a handful. December 4, 2013
Easy to use. I like to buy things like chocolate chips, nuts and other such items in bulk and I divide them into 1/2 pint or pint jars and seal them with the lid sealer and they last great. I love this item. November 3, 2015
Sealing Problem The lids would not seal properly and would realese the vacuum.. I put a small amount of cooking oil (Olive oil) around the rim of the jar and now it seals and holds seal. works great. October 27, 2012
Sealing canning jars I love to use this for my garden herbs, citrus peels and seasoning. This keeps them much fresher than plastic bags or unsealed jars. It is also a great way to recycle lids you have canned with. April 2, 2015
I already have recommended it to others! I tried the jar sealer the moment I got it with chopped nuts! What a great item for sealing so that I can stack the jars! I have told at least 20 friends about it and they wow'd the idea! January 18, 2014
Works on standard jars, not jelly jars It doesn't work on jelly jars, but works great on standard canning jars with the "hip". This size takes less space in my pantry. I store spices and herbs and other bulk purchases. December 10, 2014
Great Product I had purchased the wide mouth jar sealer and loved the way the food in my jars stayed fresh. Wanted to get the regular mouth sealer. It is perfect! November 28, 2011
Regular mouth jar sealer Just got started in the canning process. Found this product to be easy to use after the first couple of tries, now I'm canning all of my garden stuff and making pickles for the first time September 9, 2015
not happy It has been the third one that i have had tried , the regular mouth does not work for me at all compared to the wide mouth that works just fine . I will not recommend the regular mouth. September 6, 2015
Works well Have had unit for several months now. Worked as expected sealing all but one jar on first try. Using hints in the reviews of others, used two lids in this case and it worked first time. July 13, 2014
Easy to Use I like the Regular Jar Sealer for storing food in Mason jars. I'm storing some things on my pantry shelves & also liquid foods in the freezer. I find it very easy to use. May 1, 2014
Works very well I was nervous getting this with many negative reviews. I have the large mouth sealer that always works and the small mouth sealer works just as well. Great tool. December 22, 2012
Worked at first Worked great the first few times I used it. Now I can't get it to work. Won't seal. Very frustrating. I don't have any issues with the wide mouth sealer. April 22, 2015
This product is a moneysaver I love the jar sealer. I am a able to vacuum seal dry goods in jars and they last much longer. I had 2 of them that didn't work but this one works fine. January 14, 2012
To keep it fresh I use the small lid vac sealer to keep my 5 days of pre-made salad fresh, I just pop the lid, add Dressing, shake and dump into my salad bowl. to enjoy my lunch. January 14, 2014
Mine did not work i have ordered another one hope Ordered both large mouth and small the large mouth works great the small mouth did not work had a bad seal have ordered another one hope it will work August 5, 2015
The product is good I've been using the Food Saver for over twenty years. Like the comments from other customers, whenever I use the regular lids I always have to use two lids. August 29, 2015
Great product! Very easy to use whether doing foods or crafts. Highly recommend one of both sizes for all your needs, I love mine. March 25, 2014
Does what they say it will do. I have vacuumed about 10 jars and only one required re-vacuuming. It is easy and quick to use. I have done some jars of liquid, oat meal, and rice. March 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T08:56:48.056-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>