Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2" H x 3.5" W x 3.5" L

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer 4.1 5 199 199
Meets my Expectations As of yet, I have only used my food saver for storage of Beef Jerky that I make. I find that the foods aver works just as it is supposed to. I am pleased that it meets my expectations. I give it an "Awesome" rating because my expectations are quite High. September 22, 2014
Makes use of containers I already have I have been able to use the jars on my shelf to provide long term storage for products I use infrequently but like to keep on hand. I find using the jar sealer easy and very helpful I just have to make sure the top is clean and the lid fits exactly. January 31, 2014
Works if you are willing to mess around a little b Concept is great. Product needs some quality conttol. First time I used it the rubber seal came off when I took sealer off jar. Every time I seal a jar, I have to make sure seal is close to being in place and may take several attempts to get a seal. October 4, 2015
A little tricky. The wide mouth jar sealer works exceptionally well. However, the regular mouth jar sealer is not so good. I have found that if I put two lids on the jar and vacuum it it works almost every time. The extra lid will come off and the one next to the jar is sealed. July 10, 2012
Great accessory for my Food Saver We regularly purchase locally grown produce and the jar sealers are a great way to keep it fresh until we are ready to use. Fresh cut lettuce keeps up to 2 weeks and sometimes longer. I highly recommend this accessory for your food saver. May 28, 2012
Necessary for food storage I ordered this for my long term food storage. Anything that does not require refrigeration can be vacuum sealed either in jars or bags. With this jar sealer I can now preserve things in jars that are not suitable for bags. The product is well made and seals well. April 7, 2012
This is a great item to have I use mine to seal my jars that I put dried vegies in .. They work very easy Put on the jar push a button and they are sealed with freshness .. I really would recommend them to any one who likes to have fresh food. Great for our fresh vegies from the garden . January 14, 2016
Regular jar lid sealer is a winner I was able to fill my half pint mason jars with bulk nuts by using the FoodSaver regular lid sealer. The original lid sealer stopped working with my nine year old Food Saver with canister port. FoodSaver sent me a replacement, and it worked like a charm. December 2, 2015
Once I learned a few tricks, I love it! I really like my regular mouth jar sealer. At first, I couldn't get it to work. I followed a helpful hint, sealing with two lids, and it works fine. I regularly use my sealer to seal dry goods and for freshly-made juices that I intend to drink later. November 6, 2013
Jar sealing tips Sealer works great,but jars do not always seal, If you have that problem try warming your lids for about 10 minutes at 250 in the oven or toaster oven helps greatly,put lid on right away and they will seal better. Good product reasonably priced. December 16, 2012
this is an excellent product I have read that some people were having problems getting the smaller canning lids, that this product uses, to seal. My husband found that if you boil the lids for just a few seconds this softens the rubber seal and they seal quickly and very tightly! September 28, 2012
Mixed Feelings~! I was reading several reviews before I bought this product as I was worried that it wouldn't work without jumping through hoops such as using two seals, using two seals and puncturing a hold in one, pressing hard on the cap while you use it etc. So I thought that for my first attempt I should just try it normally, no jumping through hoops, but I did put a little pressure on the jar sealer when I used it. (I do not have to jump through any hoops with my wide mouth sealer). It worked just fine, however the inner blue rubber ring stayed on the jar lid instead of in the jar sealer. I was going to send it back immediately, but it is nothing to keep putting it back in as packing it up would be a pain. I have only used it for short terms seals as I juice and I put some in the fridge sealed for during the day, so I do not know if it keeps the seal long term but it works fine for short term. I use my wide mouth sealer for long term bulk items. I gave it a fair for ease of use because I have to keep putting the rubber ring back into the sealer. December 17, 2013
Trouble with the sealer I am disappointed with this sealer, every time i use it the blue rubber piece comes out, I can put it back in but it is inconvenient. I bought the wide mouth jar sealer at the same time I purchased this one and it works great! January 17, 2014
won't seal The sealer I got to preserve dehydrated goods will not seal regular mouthed jars. My wide mouth works great. I have to use larger jars than I want to and take up more space than I should have to because the regular won't do it's job. September 14, 2014
Use Double lids! I was on the site ready to order another regular jar sealer attachment when I decided to read the reviews. The sealer did NOT work. So I tried 2 lids, as suggested, and it works great now. I hope Foodsaver works on improving this sealer. February 2, 2013
Regular mouth jar sealer works Although we were prepared for failure, and indeed did have failure initially, we used the one-lid-up/one-lid-down to solve that problem. So, we definitely recommend this product. We're only beginning to see all the possibilities. November 5, 2015
Works intermittently I do everything I can think of to make sure the lid, mouth of the jar, and jar sealer are clean and dry, but this and my Wide Mouth Jar Sealer only work about 50% of the time. I've pretty much given up. September 27, 2015
quick and easy. I use both narrow and wide mouth jars to vacuum seal everything from nuts to dried fruit. I can take out a little and vacuum seal the jar in seconds. Money and time savor. Sorry but I do not like using plastic bags. October 6, 2012
Regular Size Mason Jar The wide mouth sealer works like a charm.... LOVE IT! Would love the regular size one too IF the GASKET FIT!!! That's the problem. Until FoodSaver fixes the problem, that size will be useless and a waste of money. February 1, 2013
Ingenious What a smart and inexpensive device to complement the Food Saver line. January 31, 2016
Does not seal jars I have both the regular and wide mouth sealers. The regular mouth does not seal any jar that I tried (brand new). The wide mouth sealer works great and I would recommend that to anyone. October 12, 2015
Very convenient. The jar sealer works so well. I mainly use it for cut vegetables. It is great. It keeps them fresh for a long time and I can use them when I need them. It saves me a lot of wasted, spoiled vegetables. October 24, 2014
This product needs better instructions The regular jar sealer isn't as user friendly as the wide mouth jar sealer. In order to get the regular sealer to work I had to heat the lids first otherwise they just popped off when removing the sealer. October 8, 2015
Convient and easy to use This is used for freeare jam or relishes and dried fruit or nuts. It is also used to maintain freshness of crackers. Previously, an entire box of crackers could go stale after consuming a handful. December 4, 2013
Works on standard jars, not jelly jars It doesn't work on jelly jars, but works great on standard canning jars with the "hip". This size takes less space in my pantry. I store spices and herbs and other bulk purchases. December 10, 2014
We use it regularly. With canning jars and lids, FoodSaver is an easy way to keep moisture out of sugar, salt, pastas and other dry goods. If you don't need or use all the jar, just reseal it! Simply, easy and economical! December 5, 2014
I already have recommended it to others! I tried the jar sealer the moment I got it with chopped nuts! What a great item for sealing so that I can stack the jars! I have told at least 20 friends about it and they wow'd the idea! January 18, 2014
Easy to use. I like to buy things like chocolate chips, nuts and other such items in bulk and I divide them into 1/2 pint or pint jars and seal them with the lid sealer and they last great. I love this item. November 3, 2015
Sealing canning jars I love to use this for my garden herbs, citrus peels and seasoning. This keeps them much fresher than plastic bags or unsealed jars. It is also a great way to recycle lids you have canned with. April 2, 2015
Sealing Problem The lids would not seal properly and would realese the vacuum.. I put a small amount of cooking oil (Olive oil) around the rim of the jar and now it seals and holds seal. works great. October 27, 2012
  • 2016-02-05 T08:01:31.871-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>