Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2" H x 3.5" W x 3.5" L

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 4.0242 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work Right Consistently I eagerly bought both the wide mouth and the regular mouth attachments. The wide mouth works great. However, the regular mouth attachment doesn't work correctly most of the time. I tried using 2 lids like other posters suggested, and that helps, but ultimately, that costs more money in the long run because I have to use twice as many lids. Please consider a retooling so that we can be as happy with the regular mouth attachment as we are with the wide mouth attachment. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The jar sealer This product is so easy to use and practical. It allows you to recycle some of your own jars. I have used it with success when canning.DMD
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets my Expectations As of yet, I have only used my food saver for storage of Beef Jerky that I make. I find that the foods aver works just as it is supposed to. I am pleased that it meets my expectations. I give it an "Awesome" rating because my expectations are quite High.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The wide mouth works better This is the second regular mouth jar sealer that I have purchased. I don't know why, but neither one works as well as the wide mouth jar sealer. This second one seals about 50% of the time, which is probably 100% better than the first one. Clearly there is something wrong in the design of this product. I can not recommend it until it gets worked out. It has been rather disappointing.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't seal The sealer I got to preserve dehydrated goods will not seal regular mouthed jars. My wide mouth works great. I have to use larger jars than I want to and take up more space than I should have to because the regular won't do it's job.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular Jar sealer The jar sealer works like I expected it to, still have to use one lid in normal position and one lid turned upside down to seal jar and the rubber seal does come off almost every time but the jar does seal and once you realize you have to use 2 lids then you just do it. I think there is a problem with the actual size of the sealer being probably too deep for the size of the top of the jar.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I love everything about Food Saver, except the small jar sealer. The wide mouth works perfectly, but the regular mouth will not stay sealed. I have tried all the suggested "cheats", and the seal still releases. I guess that I will only be sealing wide mouth. Please Food Saver, we need an upgraded version.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective This is a great item that helps keep foods in jars fresh. Plus, it is easy to use.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Have had unit for several months now. Worked as expected sealing all but one jar on first try. Using hints in the reviews of others, used two lids in this case and it worked first time.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product despite negative reviews I tried the standard jar sealer anyway, I found out that the product worked perfectly. No problems of any kind.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product. The product works well and I like using the mason jars. They take up less space.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed I purchased this product because I have the wide mouth sealer. The wide mouth works wonderfully. This one does not. The jars did not seal and it seemed that the sealer was pulling the lids off when it released. I would have used this regularly and am very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from regular jar sealer It worked the first few times with one lid but when I did it again I needed 2 lids to seal. Not a big deal however.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I have both the wide mouth and regular mouth sizes. I use them for my dehydrated items. Works great!!!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best part of having a food saver I have both the regular and large attachment for evacuating Mason jars. I use this more than the ability to seal bags. Once you start using it, you will find hundreds of uses for evacuating mason jars. I like salads and make six at a time, storing them in 1 qt jars in the frig, That way they will keep for about 10 days. Just one of the uses I've found.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trick needed to make it work After reading the previous reviews of this product, I decided to order, even with the knowledge that it might be hard to get a good seal. I, indeed, found it hard to obtain a good seal using the product as directed. The reviewer who commented about using two lids, the top one having a small hole in it was SPOT ON. It works 90% of the time with the second lid. I love the product, and don't mind reusing this second lid to obtain the seal.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect No issues with mine as others have reported. Seals first time every time. No need for dbl. lidding, punching holes, wetting the rubber, or any of the other workarounds posted here. Sealing rubber does not fall out of mine either. I use good new jars, make sure the lid rubber and jar top edge is clean and go! Before using for the first time I replaced both upper and lower gaskets in my 10 year old Food-saver machine as that was needed to restore full vacuuming operation. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is incredible. This product is a life saver, so glad I ordered it.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saves money This Jar sealer is great keeping food such as pickles, And the things that come in small Jars fresher much longer.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I like the Regular Jar Sealer for storing food in Mason jars. I'm storing some things on my pantry shelves & also liquid foods in the freezer. I find it very easy to use.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver It works wonders love the marinating part would buy it again and would suggest it to a friend
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I ordered the regular mouth Jar Sealer. Worked perfectly every time.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer I have both sizes of the jar sealers.These are great for storing dry pasta using a mason jar. I use them to also make pickled eggs in a mason jar. When you seal the jar ,the eggs pickle faster.I use these a lot. Plastic containers are o k for somethings, but glass last forever.Just keep enough lids on hand.,and seal away.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy I cant say how easy this product was. A must have item!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product For some reason this sealer and I don't get a long. About half of the time my jars don't seal as well as the wide mouth jars. It must be me! I know I will only purchase the wide mouth jar in the future. I don't know maybe it is the brand of lids that I have. The wide mouth jars seal every time.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Great price and quality. Ease of ordering and quick shipment
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very easy to use whether doing foods or crafts. Highly recommend one of both sizes for all your needs, I love mine.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heads up: Accessory Hose Not Included Even though the hose that connects the jar sealer to the FoodSaver is shown on the box picture, it's not included: seems you're expected to buy an accessory for your accessory. The company did send a hose when I called to say it was missing from the box, but that meant I had to wait another week to finish my food storage project. Also, have patience when using the jar sealer. I resorted to a tip that I picked up during a food storage class, to use two metal jar lids instead of just one. Even then, not all jars sealed the first time. Another tip from the class is to heat the jar lids (as you would for water bath canning) to make sure the rubber is soft. I recommend using an oxygen absorber along with the jar sealer, especialy when using any freeze-dried meat products.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun! Love the ease and freshness of preserving leftovers. Aslo, keeping dried out onions, apples, and other fruit n veggies is fun.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good idea, butt... Regular mouth jar sealer ONLY works using two lids. (I turn the top one upside down). It is about to get a fender washer epoxied to the gadget. Tell your Tool & Die machinist to face off about a sixteenth inch from the piece that forms the inside of the part on their injection mold. That will make up the difference another lid does by adding a smidgen more plastic Another use I've found is, when using granny's hand-me-down, old aqua jars, I like to seal a lid on each empty jar when not in use. Then when I get it out next year, if it ain't sealed, it either gets a zinc lid w/ribber ring, or its turned into "decor". PLEASE get in touch with your factory's injection mold dept. Obviously one of the molds has an issue. Everything else works fine.
Date published: 2014-03-13
  • 2016-04-29T13:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver