Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

MSRP $9.99 $8.99

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer 4.1 5 155 155
Jar Sealers I put up olives every year. This year I used the jar sealer and lo and behold I have no mess. It is important to turn the jars over periodically so that the ingredients mix properly. The problem is that the jars leak when turned upside down and make a mess. As i said, No More Mess using the jar sealer. January 13, 2015
garbage I have used the wide mouth jar sealer with no problems. It's great! I ordered the regular jar sealer thinking it would be as good. It has not sealed any regular jar Ihave tried. It is a big disappointment.Who would go to all the trouble to return a small priced item? Do not buy this item it is worthless!!! May 24, 2012
Great! Found out about this product as I was looking at new food saver products. Love it! Glad I read the reviews as there was a hint about using 2 lids if the jar will not seal---this happened and it was nice to know a solution to try right away----it worked great --- simply added another lid and had no problems. February 17, 2015
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer I had read about occasional failures with the jar sealer so I was very careful to follow all the instructions. So far, I have had perfect success. I have been drying most of my produce and putting them into the jars I have has been inexpensive and successful. I recomment the jar sealer. December 31, 2014
No problem I was a little leery of getting this product because of the number of bad reviews. I am wondering if the people who found this difficult to use was going through the steps correctly. I have used this more often than the wide mouth sealer and have had no problem with it. November 10, 2013
I was very disappointed I purchased this product because I have the wide mouth sealer. The wide mouth works wonderfully. This one does not. The jars did not seal and it seemed that the sealer was pulling the lids off when it released. I would have used this regularly and am very disappointed. June 17, 2014
Was disappointed Used it on a quart size mason jar that didn't slope under the opening. It didn't work at all. Tried it on a pint size mason jar that did slope. It sealed but when I checked on the jar the next day it was no longer sealed. Good idea. Too bad it doesn't work properly. November 24, 2013
A good product For some reason this sealer and I don't get a long. About half of the time my jars don't seal as well as the wide mouth jars. It must be me! I know I will only purchase the wide mouth jar in the future. I don't know maybe it is the brand of lids that I have. The wide mouth jars seal every time. April 1, 2014
good product i use this attachement everyday. I make a lot of fresh carrot juice for treating cancer with Gerson Therapy and it's very important to me to prevent oxydation of my juices and this jar sealer deffinitelly does this job. Without this attachement my healing wouldn't be possible. November 28, 2011
Works great! I cook large batches of meals at the beginning of the week to feed myself and my husband for the following 6-7 days. Single servings in mason jars - perfect! You have to make sure the rim of the jar is clean and dry and you have to center the lid pretty well or it won't seal. March 11, 2014
product is difficult to work i have both the large mouth and the regular caps. the wide mouth one works every time but the small one is another story. i have had to try a mininum of 4 times before it will work properly. the lid is a new one out of the box. this i find questionable. June 22, 2015
A wonderful addition to my FoodSaver products This is such a great little gadget for sealing my mason jars for Salad in a Jar. I also used it to seal glazed walnuts for salads, and for keeping my burghul (cracked wheat) fresh. A great value for the money. I will be purchasing the one for the larger wide-mouth mason jars too. May 27, 2012
Great accessory for my Food Saver We regularly purchase locally grown produce and the jar sealers are a great way to keep it fresh until we are ready to use. Fresh cut lettuce keeps up to 2 weeks and sometimes longer. I highly recommend this accessory for your food saver. May 28, 2012
Works very If care is taken to ensure lid is clean, it works every time. A damp paper towel used o wipe the ruber on the lid and the rim of the jar and no proble,s at all. I buy bulk sices for meat smoking and sausage making vacuum seakubg the jarws keeps the spices fresh. August 7, 2012
this is an excellent product I have read that some people were having problems getting the smaller canning lids, that this product uses, to seal. My husband found that if you boil the lids for just a few seconds this softens the rubber seal and they seal quickly and very tightly! September 28, 2012
Necessary for food storage I ordered this for my long term food storage. Anything that does not require refrigeration can be vacuum sealed either in jars or bags. With this jar sealer I can now preserve things in jars that are not suitable for bags. The product is well made and seals well. April 7, 2012
Mixed Feelings~! I was reading several reviews before I bought this product as I was worried that it wouldn't work without jumping through hoops such as using two seals, using two seals and puncturing a hold in one, pressing hard on the cap while you use it etc. So I thought that for my first attempt I should just try it normally, no jumping through hoops, but I did put a little pressure on the jar sealer when I used it. (I do not have to jump through any hoops with my wide mouth sealer). It worked just fine, however the inner blue rubber ring stayed on the jar lid instead of in the jar sealer. I was going to send it back immediately, but it is nothing to keep putting it back in as packing it up would be a pain. I have only used it for short terms seals as I juice and I put some in the fridge sealed for during the day, so I do not know if it keeps the seal long term but it works fine for short term. I use my wide mouth sealer for long term bulk items. I gave it a fair for ease of use because I have to keep putting the rubber ring back into the sealer. December 17, 2013
A little tricky. The wide mouth jar sealer works exceptionally well. However, the regular mouth jar sealer is not so good. I have found that if I put two lids on the jar and vacuum it it works almost every time. The extra lid will come off and the one next to the jar is sealed. July 10, 2012
Meets my Expectations As of yet, I have only used my food saver for storage of Beef Jerky that I make. I find that the foods aver works just as it is supposed to. I am pleased that it meets my expectations. I give it an "Awesome" rating because my expectations are quite High. September 22, 2014
Makes use of containers I already have I have been able to use the jars on my shelf to provide long term storage for products I use infrequently but like to keep on hand. I find using the jar sealer easy and very helpful I just have to make sure the top is clean and the lid fits exactly. January 31, 2014
Once I learned a few tricks, I love it! I really like my regular mouth jar sealer. At first, I couldn't get it to work. I followed a helpful hint, sealing with two lids, and it works fine. I regularly use my sealer to seal dry goods and for freshly-made juices that I intend to drink later. November 6, 2013
Jar sealing tips Sealer works great,but jars do not always seal, If you have that problem try warming your lids for about 10 minutes at 250 in the oven or toaster oven helps greatly,put lid on right away and they will seal better. Good product reasonably priced. December 16, 2012
Use Double lids! I was on the site ready to order another regular jar sealer attachment when I decided to read the reviews. The sealer did NOT work. So I tried 2 lids, as suggested, and it works great now. I hope Foodsaver works on improving this sealer. February 2, 2013
won't seal The sealer I got to preserve dehydrated goods will not seal regular mouthed jars. My wide mouth works great. I have to use larger jars than I want to and take up more space than I should have to because the regular won't do it's job. September 14, 2014
Trouble with the sealer I am disappointed with this sealer, every time i use it the blue rubber piece comes out, I can put it back in but it is inconvenient. I bought the wide mouth jar sealer at the same time I purchased this one and it works great! January 17, 2014
Very convenient. The jar sealer works so well. I mainly use it for cut vegetables. It is great. It keeps them fresh for a long time and I can use them when I need them. It saves me a lot of wasted, spoiled vegetables. October 24, 2014
We use it regularly. With canning jars and lids, FoodSaver is an easy way to keep moisture out of sugar, salt, pastas and other dry goods. If you don't need or use all the jar, just reseal it! Simply, easy and economical! December 5, 2014
quick and easy. I use both narrow and wide mouth jars to vacuum seal everything from nuts to dried fruit. I can take out a little and vacuum seal the jar in seconds. Money and time savor. Sorry but I do not like using plastic bags. October 6, 2012
Regular Size Mason Jar The wide mouth sealer works like a charm.... LOVE IT! Would love the regular size one too IF the GASKET FIT!!! That's the problem. Until FoodSaver fixes the problem, that size will be useless and a waste of money. February 1, 2013
Sealing Problem The lids would not seal properly and would realese the vacuum.. I put a small amount of cooking oil (Olive oil) around the rim of the jar and now it seals and holds seal. works great. October 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T09:37:30.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>