FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer




Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2" H x 3.5" W x 3.5" L

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer 4 5 179 179
Perfect for vacuum sealing fresh juices! This product is a terrific value and works like a charm! I use it along with the jar attachment to vacuum seal fresh juices after I make a batch with my juicer. Now I can have fresh juice for several days without having to deal with the whole juicing & cleanup process (very time consuming) every day. Highly recommend it! March 1, 2014
Wide & Regular Lids I am wondering if you have made any improvements to the regular mouth vacuum lid? I also bought both, the wide mouth works well but not the regular mouth. I have tried 2 lids and also 2 lids with a hole in one but NOTHING works. I have a bunch of regular mouth jars that are un-usable because of the vacuum lid. Wasted my money!!! March 9, 2015
Excellent Product! I bought the jar sealer to add to my sealing tools. It's easy to use, sealed the first try every time, and has truly made storing things like powdered sugar, brown sugar and other bagged items used often a breeze. I would definitely recommend anyone who owns a Food Saver Vacuum Sealer to also use the jar attachments. February 3, 2014
Can't use it! Neither my FoodSaver nor either the regular or wide mouth sealing cap came with the tube that connects the lid to the machine. I can't use it without it and it's such a pain to return these small things. VERY DISAPPOINTED as I was looking forward to getting my kitchen organized into glass jars. July 15, 2012
A God send. I bought this sealer because I have started dehydrating food and I place some of the items in jars. I just fill the jars then seal them. I have to get the wide mouth jar sealer also, (my next purchase). You can't seal the jars with this if you are wanting to do some canning, but it's perfect for dehydrated food. January 3, 2014
Jar sealer I have both sizes of the jar sealers.These are great for storing dry pasta using a mason jar. I use them to also make pickled eggs in a mason jar. When you seal the jar ,the eggs pickle faster.I use these a lot. Plastic containers are o k for somethings, but glass last forever.Just keep enough lids on hand.,and seal away. April 10, 2014
Works well with Weston Pro works as advertised using a Weston Pro sealer. Fresh clean lids have remained sealed for at least 2 weeks in refrigerator and on shelf. The device seems simple. Not sure why it costs so much - but if you want to seal jars this way - it definitely gets the job done. We are using it for dried garden herbs, and leftovers. October 21, 2013
Dissapointed I love everything about Food Saver, except the small jar sealer. The wide mouth works perfectly, but the regular mouth will not stay sealed. I have tried all the suggested "cheats", and the seal still releases. I guess that I will only be sealing wide mouth. Please Food Saver, we need an upgraded version. July 27, 2014
garbage I have used the wide mouth jar sealer with no problems. It's great! I ordered the regular jar sealer thinking it would be as good. It has not sealed any regular jar Ihave tried. It is a big disappointment.Who would go to all the trouble to return a small priced item? Do not buy this item it is worthless!!! May 24, 2012
Jar Sealers I put up olives every year. This year I used the jar sealer and lo and behold I have no mess. It is important to turn the jars over periodically so that the ingredients mix properly. The problem is that the jars leak when turned upside down and make a mess. As i said, No More Mess using the jar sealer. January 13, 2015
Great! Found out about this product as I was looking at new food saver products. Love it! Glad I read the reviews as there was a hint about using 2 lids if the jar will not seal---this happened and it was nice to know a solution to try right away----it worked great --- simply added another lid and had no problems. February 17, 2015
A good product For some reason this sealer and I don't get a long. About half of the time my jars don't seal as well as the wide mouth jars. It must be me! I know I will only purchase the wide mouth jar in the future. I don't know maybe it is the brand of lids that I have. The wide mouth jars seal every time. April 1, 2014
No problem I was a little leery of getting this product because of the number of bad reviews. I am wondering if the people who found this difficult to use was going through the steps correctly. I have used this more often than the wide mouth sealer and have had no problem with it. November 10, 2013
I was very disappointed I purchased this product because I have the wide mouth sealer. The wide mouth works wonderfully. This one does not. The jars did not seal and it seemed that the sealer was pulling the lids off when it released. I would have used this regularly and am very disappointed. June 17, 2014
Was disappointed Used it on a quart size mason jar that didn't slope under the opening. It didn't work at all. Tried it on a pint size mason jar that did slope. It sealed but when I checked on the jar the next day it was no longer sealed. Good idea. Too bad it doesn't work properly. November 24, 2013
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer I had read about occasional failures with the jar sealer so I was very careful to follow all the instructions. So far, I have had perfect success. I have been drying most of my produce and putting them into the jars I have has been inexpensive and successful. I recomment the jar sealer. December 31, 2014
A wonderful addition to my FoodSaver products This is such a great little gadget for sealing my mason jars for Salad in a Jar. I also used it to seal glazed walnuts for salads, and for keeping my burghul (cracked wheat) fresh. A great value for the money. I will be purchasing the one for the larger wide-mouth mason jars too. May 27, 2012
Works great! I cook large batches of meals at the beginning of the week to feed myself and my husband for the following 6-7 days. Single servings in mason jars - perfect! You have to make sure the rim of the jar is clean and dry and you have to center the lid pretty well or it won't seal. March 11, 2014
good product i use this attachement everyday. I make a lot of fresh carrot juice for treating cancer with Gerson Therapy and it's very important to me to prevent oxydation of my juices and this jar sealer deffinitelly does this job. Without this attachement my healing wouldn't be possible. November 28, 2011
product is difficult to work i have both the large mouth and the regular caps. the wide mouth one works every time but the small one is another story. i have had to try a mininum of 4 times before it will work properly. the lid is a new one out of the box. this i find questionable. June 22, 2015
Works very If care is taken to ensure lid is clean, it works every time. A damp paper towel used o wipe the ruber on the lid and the rim of the jar and no proble,s at all. I buy bulk sices for meat smoking and sausage making vacuum seakubg the jarws keeps the spices fresh. August 7, 2012
Great accessory for my Food Saver We regularly purchase locally grown produce and the jar sealers are a great way to keep it fresh until we are ready to use. Fresh cut lettuce keeps up to 2 weeks and sometimes longer. I highly recommend this accessory for your food saver. May 28, 2012
A little tricky. The wide mouth jar sealer works exceptionally well. However, the regular mouth jar sealer is not so good. I have found that if I put two lids on the jar and vacuum it it works almost every time. The extra lid will come off and the one next to the jar is sealed. July 10, 2012
Meets my Expectations As of yet, I have only used my food saver for storage of Beef Jerky that I make. I find that the foods aver works just as it is supposed to. I am pleased that it meets my expectations. I give it an "Awesome" rating because my expectations are quite High. September 22, 2014
Necessary for food storage I ordered this for my long term food storage. Anything that does not require refrigeration can be vacuum sealed either in jars or bags. With this jar sealer I can now preserve things in jars that are not suitable for bags. The product is well made and seals well. April 7, 2012
this is an excellent product I have read that some people were having problems getting the smaller canning lids, that this product uses, to seal. My husband found that if you boil the lids for just a few seconds this softens the rubber seal and they seal quickly and very tightly! September 28, 2012
Works if you are willing to mess around a little b Concept is great. Product needs some quality conttol. First time I used it the rubber seal came off when I took sealer off jar. Every time I seal a jar, I have to make sure seal is close to being in place and may take several attempts to get a seal. October 4, 2015
Makes use of containers I already have I have been able to use the jars on my shelf to provide long term storage for products I use infrequently but like to keep on hand. I find using the jar sealer easy and very helpful I just have to make sure the top is clean and the lid fits exactly. January 31, 2014
Once I learned a few tricks, I love it! I really like my regular mouth jar sealer. At first, I couldn't get it to work. I followed a helpful hint, sealing with two lids, and it works fine. I regularly use my sealer to seal dry goods and for freshly-made juices that I intend to drink later. November 6, 2013
Mixed Feelings~! I was reading several reviews before I bought this product as I was worried that it wouldn't work without jumping through hoops such as using two seals, using two seals and puncturing a hold in one, pressing hard on the cap while you use it etc. So I thought that for my first attempt I should just try it normally, no jumping through hoops, but I did put a little pressure on the jar sealer when I used it. (I do not have to jump through any hoops with my wide mouth sealer). It worked just fine, however the inner blue rubber ring stayed on the jar lid instead of in the jar sealer. I was going to send it back immediately, but it is nothing to keep putting it back in as packing it up would be a pain. I have only used it for short terms seals as I juice and I put some in the fridge sealed for during the day, so I do not know if it keeps the seal long term but it works fine for short term. I use my wide mouth sealer for long term bulk items. I gave it a fair for ease of use because I have to keep putting the rubber ring back into the sealer. December 17, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T16:08:45.423-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>