Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuums jars easily
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free

Product dimensions: 2" H x 3.5" W x 3.5" L

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 4.0242 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes my breath away. There are quite a few negative reviews for this product but I don't get it. I've been using mine on an almost daily basis for about 3 months now and it works wonderfully. It's great for buying bulk nuts and dried fruit, sorting them into snack sized jars, sealing all of them, and taking one a day with me to school/work. Every day tastes first day fresh!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for leftovers I make at least two meals worth of food at at a time. It's nice to able to put the leftovers in a glass container. You can easily see what's in them. You must be sure the jar and the lid are clean or it won't work.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious What a smart and inexpensive device to complement the Food Saver line.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1/2 pint jars This item works great on quart and pint jars. I have had a lot of trouble sealing 1/2 pint jars. One whole grapefruit fits in a 1/2pint jar. As I pulled the sealer off it breaks the seal of the lid. I still recommend for quarts and pint jars as I have not had any problems at all.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one gallon bags I love these bags, if I have to I can cut the bags and make two.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jars sound good but tops appear to be the problem. The jar sealers seem like a good idea but gave the "ease of Us" 3 stars due to some of the reviews saying people had to use 2 tops to get a vacuum and other problems. Doesn't sound very efficient. I don't can but I use them for opened bottles of different sauces (mainly marinating). They won't get rancid and if i want to change the sauce (add different spices) later on, I can just pop the top and add the spice and shake. Other wise all the other cat's get 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nifty gadget. I like how it works although it takes a little practice to get the lids to stay in properly. Great idea to use mason jars.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar Sealer I love this... I use it to seal dried fruit in Canning Jars. This way it does not get crushed, but the fruit stays soft and fresh and does not turn brown. I also love putting cut up lettuce in Canning Jars and sealing them. The lettuce will keep for a week or more!! I will also add cucumber or peppers in the jar. I also put grated cheese in canning jars and seal them . I do not have to freeze it to keep it fresh!..... you can use the seals for the canning jars over and over.... I just use the jar sealer in so many ways.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed for simple canning projects.. ...without all the hassle of long term canning processes. I love it!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cap Doesn't work on garlic with olive oil in small jar
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seal Small Jars I have had a large cap jar sealer for many years and it's very easy to use after a little practice and works like a charm. I recently got the small cap jar sealer and it's exactly like the large one in just a smaller size. As I said, it takes a little practice in positioning it properly so that the jar seals correctly but, once you figure that out it should be easy going every time after that. It's like a puzzle that's hard to solve but the moment you do you can go back and do it each and every time with ease. So I highly recommend this if you want to seal your Ball or Mason jars with the reusable lids. Personally, I do not know any other way you could sell them.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great item to have I use mine to seal my jars that I put dried vegies in .. They work very easy Put on the jar push a button and they are sealed with freshness .. I really would recommend them to any one who likes to have fresh food. Great for our fresh vegies from the garden .
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Liked mine so well I gave all the women in our family one for christmas
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner for Foodsaver! Had purchased a Wide Mouth Jar sealer and loved it so much, I had to purchase a regular Jar sealer. I was not disappointed! I love pearl barley in soups and such but I can only purchase it in 20 lb boxes to be cost effective with the quantity we use. I sealed 16 pint jars of barley in about 25 minutes! Wish I had done this sooner.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love this product. I use at least daily and often several times a day. Don't know how I lived without this.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I really enjoy this product. It helps keep dried products like rice, beans, flour and other dry goods fresh in a jar.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular jar lid sealer is a winner I was able to fill my half pint mason jars with bulk nuts by using the FoodSaver regular lid sealer. The original lid sealer stopped working with my nine year old Food Saver with canister port. FoodSaver sent me a replacement, and it worked like a charm.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issue that needs to be addressed I had read several reviews before purchasing. Many of them mentioned that the sealer wasn't sealing. I purchased it anyway because I couldn't find anything similiar and sure enough mine would not seal either. I read also a few ways to resolve this which one was doubling the lid, which I tried and it worked. However that doesn't absolve Jardan from resolving this problem. I cannot truly recommend this product for that is a serious issue as it does not do what you ADVERTISE what it is suppose to do.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the seal Love this because I can seal my staples in mason jars. At Christmas I use it to give gifts of teas,spices, and meals in a jar., store my dehydrated veggies, fruit,and spices. My husband saves money by buying large containers of coffee. I put it mason jars so the last cup is as fresh as the first. Awesome way to keep things fresh. You can't get any storage any cheaper. I use my jars and reuse lids. I love seeing what I have and know without a doubt that it is fresh. I did have a little difficulty dealing every jar then I saw that problem is solved by putting 2 lids in...works every time.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea I use this to curate dried herbs for future use. The only drawback is the gasket tends to stay with the jar on removal- but that's a minor detail, really.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy bought both Jar sealers, Regular and Wide Mouth. I see now from a lot of other folks that they've had trouble like I have. Regular jar sealer worked exactly 3 times, new out of the box. Not once since. Dozens of tries. Wide mouth jar sealer works like a charm every time. Love Love Love it.....but I have almost all regular jars. we'll try the double lid trick suggested, otherwise I'm returning this product.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular mouth jar sealer Today I decided to buy another regular mouth jar sealer after ripping my hair out after repeatedly trying to get the one I own to work properly. It is a frustrating product that rarely works without multiple tries. I am constantly trying new ways to get this to work. The wide mouth sealer works perfectly. As stated by another customer, the blue seal on the regular mouth is not designed the same as the wide mouth sealer. I am hopeful that the reason the regular mouth sealer is currently unavailable is that you have listened to your customers and are in the process of redesigning a product that should have been recalled (I know, I know, its poor design is actually not a safely issue). I personally would love to purchase the new design as I am always canning and dehydrating but I often run out of wide mouth jars. It would be marvelous if you would contact your loyal clients with good news!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product!! I already had the wide mouth mason jar sealer and love it. Bought the regular mouth jar sealer when it became available at a later date. The smaller sealer is a bit awkward since it comes apart when I am removing the sealer from the jar. The wide mouth sealer does not do this. I dehydrate a lot of fruits and vegetables and they sometimes get sharp edges that pierce through the bags when sealed. Storing them in mason jars and vacuum sealing them keeps them fresh indefinitely. Love thd product but would love it more if it didn't come apart when sealing.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Regular mouth jar sealer works Although we were prepared for failure, and indeed did have failure initially, we used the one-lid-up/one-lid-down to solve that problem. So, we definitely recommend this product. We're only beginning to see all the possibilities.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I like to buy things like chocolate chips, nuts and other such items in bulk and I divide them into 1/2 pint or pint jars and seal them with the lid sealer and they last great. I love this item.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer review I read of many people having problems with the small mouth jar sealer not sealing properly. Mine didn't work right either the first time I used it. I did the following and it works perfectly. I used a food grade lubricant on the rubber seal on the sealer. Just a drop, then wiped it off with a paper towel. Then make sure the sealer is on straight, Twist the jar while holding a little pressure on the sealer. Place the jar on a flat surface, hook up the vacuum line, start the machine while holding pressure on the sealer. The small amount of food grade lube helps seal it and makes it easier to get on and off. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Really like this gadget. Works to preserve everything. Not just food.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not seal jars I have both the regular and wide mouth sealers. The regular mouth does not seal any jar that I tried (brand new). The wide mouth sealer works great and I would recommend that to anyone.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealers are a must-buy! I have both sizes of these jar sealers. They are so useful. I store everything in Mason jars: kitchen basics, leftover sauces and soups, freezer jams, lesser used ingredients, spices, etc., etc., etc. These sealers keep everything air free, bug free, fresh and longer-lasting. No spills from open bags or containers. Wash the jars and lids, then just fill and seal over and over for neat, easy storage. I wouldn't be without these sealers again!!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WORKS....BUT I sealed about 10 jars before I started having issues When I removed the jar sealer the jar lid would come loose. (no vacuum in the jar) Tried cleaning the seal, new lids and even new jars but it stilled failed. After many attempts I almost gave up. In my last attempt and out of frustration, I jerk the sealing hose out of the jar sealer and that fixed my problem. I did a number of seals using this method and it never failed. Hope this helps someone with the same issue. I also have the wide mouth version and I have done about 4 or 5 seal with no issues. But with further use the same problem may reoccur.
Date published: 2015-10-09
  • 2016-04-30T06:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver