Images

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
  • FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
  • FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
  • FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

Details

FSFSAM0306-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $25.99 $21.99

Marinate in minutes with the FoodSaver® Quick Marinator. Quickly prepare flavorful meats, fish, vegetables and more - without hours of marinating - for delicious meals in no time.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator is a 2.25 quart canister that vacuum marinates meat, fish, vegetables and more in minutes and can also be used for convenient storage. Designed for use with FoodSaver® vacuum sealing systems, the Quick Marinator infuses food with flavor - in minutes instead of hours - using vacuum power to penetrate marinades deep into the food. BPA-free.

  • 2.25 quart size
  • BPA-free, stain-resistant and odor-proof
  • Dishwasher-safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator 4.6 5 231 231
WJSO I received this with my new FoodSaver package. I am so impressed! I have used the bags for many years altho I have never used any of the canisters or containers. I am definitely hooked. This marinator works just like advertized. My first dish was a melt-in-your-mouth curry chicken from a recipe I've been using for many years. It has never been so easy or tasted this good. When not in marinating mode it works very well for food/vegetable storage. I stored the leftovers in it and warmed them up in the microwave for lunch the next day - all in the same container. May 6, 2011
IT WORKS! I've used this product several times to prepare steak prior to grilling and prior to freezing. I don't like a lot of salt on meat but I do like to marinate with other seasonings. This method of marinating really works well when. The seasoning penetrates into the meat and even if you then put the item into a freezer bag and vacuum seal it to cook at a later date the seasoning is there when the meat is prepared either on the grill or in a pot. I only wish there was a slightly larger bowl available. September 13, 2012
Cracks for no apparent reason I love Foodsaver and use the marinator alot because of the large storage size. The first one I bought along time ago (old body style with the gasket/ball thing) and it stopped working. I had it a long time so I was ok with that and proceeded to buy 2 of this newer style a few months ago. 1 of the 2 has already cracked for no apparent reason. I don't have a dishwasher so that's not the problem. I read alot of other reviews on another website about random cracking, but I ignored them. I love Foodsaver products except for this marinator. I'd be okay if it broke every few years, but every few months is not acceptable. Regardless, I'm going to order another one anyway and see what happens, still hoping it was a fluke. If either one cracks soon then I'm done with the marinator. March 25, 2012
Large and flat - Great for marinating! I had used other canisters for my marinating, but when I saw this I thought it might be good to give it a try. I must say that I am way more than surprised! It does a great job and is fairly simple to use. The knob on the top has to be screwed closed then turned to the right place before using. I did not realize it was partially unscrewed and sat there like a dummy for a bit waiting. October 23, 2010
Easy to use product I bought my V3440 Foodsaver in June 2011. I have filled my freezer with produce from my brother and sisters gardens. I found the Foodsaver very easy to use. It even tells me when I need to empty the overflow tray. How cool is that. I ordered the two marinators, more than a month ago. I just used one of them for the first time this week. I marinated pork tenders. They were fork tender for the first time ever. My only complaint is that there are not enough instructions on how to use these marinators! Do I just hook it up, push a button and wait? What is the machine marinator process? How long do I wait? I put the pork tenders in the square container with my 1/2 cup Dale's Sauce and 1/2 cup Minute Maid Lemon Juice. I pushed the marinate button. The Foodsaver vacuumed the air out, but then what? Nothing is written in the instructions that came with my V3440 FoodSaver or the marinator dishes. There are only safety instructions, how to clean and keep the vacuum nozzle clean. September 30, 2011
I love these! I have had 2 of these for these for years and years.My first FoodSaver was bought when they first came onto the market way back in the 1980's.If you find that it won't seal anymore it is because you have lost the little seal piece that goes under the knob(it is a small 1/4" seal ring).Watch when washing that you don't lose it by taking the knob off in the water remove it and take that out before washing then put it back when done.I give this 10000% rating on marinading meat.This thing could tenderize leather! March 3, 2012
FANTASTIC MARINATOR, JUST ONE IDEA TO MAKE BETTER THE VACUUM MARINATING IS A FANTASTIC IDEA, GREAT WAY TO INFUSE FOODS, MEATS, WITH GREAT FLAVORS. IM BUYING MORE TODAY ..... BUT ..... ONE IDEA WOULD MAKE THEM SOOOO MUCH BETTER. MAKE THEM STACKABLE (SAVES TONS OF SPACE WHEN NOT USING THEM) YES THERE ARE THE OTHER, MORE TUPPERWARE LOOKING, CONTAINERS THAT DO STACK... BUT, THEY DON'T HOLD A VACUUM VERY WELL AND DON'T HOLD UP TO LOTS OF HARD USE. THE LITTLE RUBBER FLAP NEVER GETS A FULL VACUUM SEAL AND LOOSES PRESSURE QUICKLY. GREAT TO KEEP YOUR LUNCH SANDWICH FRESH AT WORK, NOT SO GOOD FOR MARINATING. IM GOING TO HAVE QUITE A FEW OF THESE NOW, FOR WHEN I DO MY COOKING, BUT IM GOING TO HAVE A HECK OF A TIME FINDING SPACE TO STORE THEM ALL WHEN IM NOT COOKING WITH THEM. December 23, 2010
Marination I recently purchased the marinating container because i like to grill a lot, and wanted to step up my game on the Bbq. This product is really easy to use and is built very well. Using this product for the first time, i didn't really know what to expect. I usually just put my meats in a bag with the marinade and vacuum seal them and let them sit over night in the ice box. I must say that i am greatly impressed. it cut my marinating time down from over night to 10 minutes. The steaks that i used were lower quality and they still came out "melt in your mouth" perfect. I just wish that they made a larger size. January 29, 2015
What a surprise! I got this marinator with my unit and really wasn't planning on using it much. So I marinated some rib eye steaks in soy sauce and mustard and the results were out of this world! Yes the flavor was amazing and went evenly throughout the meat...it was the first time ever I didn't use A-1 with my steak. What surprised me was the tenderness of the meat...melt in your mouth! Now this accessory is a regular in my meal planning. April 15, 2012
works great I waited awhile to post a review because I wanted some real-world experience before I said ' it sure looks nice." I've used the marinater at least 30 times now and am very pleased with its performance. The only very small knock I have is the cleaning instructions calling for water only to clean the top and seal, I put raw meat in there and simply am not comfortable with mere water. Other than that slight blip, I'd not only recommend this to friends and family, I may just buy another for the convenience of preparing larger amounts of food at the same time (like for family gatherings). My advice, buy one. You won't regret it. June 23, 2015
This is a "must-have"! I've had one of these for years! I make a marinated quinoa salad that contains red, orange, yellow and green peppers, red onion, scallions, cucumber, and zucchini, all quarter-inch diced. After preparing the veggies, I put them into the marinator, add a nice vinaigrette, and put it in the fridge for a few hours, flipping it every hour or so. I love the fact that the seal is water-tight and the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food so efficiently. I have also used the marinator to marinate chicken breasts and other meats. It's particularly useful if you need to marinate something and you don't have a lot of time; the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food. The square shape is perfect for the fridge and the heavy-duty plastic is excellent (yes, I've dropped it). This is a great addition to anyone's FoodSaver arsenal. October 30, 2012
a great time-saver I've only used the marinator once, for a large pork chop. I always marinate pork chops to keep them from drying out. It usually takes several hours in the fridge, but I followed the instructions for the marinator and it only took about 20 minutes. The only thing I did differently was not to totally cover the chop with the marinade, as instructed - that would have been way too much marinade for one chop, and I noticed in the photograph of the product with the kebabs in it, they weren't totally covered either. In any case, the chop was tender after a much shorter marinating time. December 19, 2014
Most Used Container! I've had this marinator for at least 5+ years...in fact, mine is old enough that it's a smokey color rather than the clear one that is now offered. As a marinator, it is fabulous because it accomplishes more in just a few hours than 24 hours in a regular dish in the refrigerator would do. It is not only quicker if necessary, I think it marinates more intensely and thoroughly as well. I use it strictly for marinating purposes. The directions for how to use it are admittedly hard to find, but once you know the process, it's actually quite easy. I take good care of this container and lid, and I always hand wash and dry it carefully before storing it, so it still looks and works like new so I can say mine has held up perfectly, which I'm happy about given the cost of it. I use this container far far more than any of the canisters I also bought. April 2, 2013
No Need to Plan Ahead to Marinate I use the marinator regularly. It is fairly easy to clean and we've been happy with the resulting steaks other cuts of meat. I would like a larger container for larger roasts or whole poultry. April 22, 2011
Happy griller As an avid barbecue lover I generally marinated my foods around 24 hours prior to grilling. When I saw the ad for a marinator that works in minutes I couldn't believe it. The first time it was used I was told that my chicken was the best home grilled chicken anyone in my family had ever had. The fact that not one person in my family knew I did anything different than I normally do fully sold me on the marinator. Now there are only two items needed for a great barbecue, fresh meat and my food saver marinator. March 4, 2014
Wonderful product! I've had this product for 2 years and it works great. I've only used it to marinade meats and we use it a lot in the summer months when my husband does outdoor grilling as we like our meats to have lots of flavor. The size is great for us and it doesn't take up lots of space in the refrigerator when using it. April 26, 2011
Works wonders for the grill I got this last week and it is incredible. The whole family was amazed that I had become a master griller. I took the advice of the operator and just did a rub, rather than a liquid marinade, on some pork chops. They were incredible after marinating only 20 minutes. Vacuum is the way to go! Very easy to use. March 3, 2012
Excellent Upgrade! I have had a marinator for years. Love it. I got this new one with my order with the intention of giving it as a gift. HA!! I'm keeping it! The gasket redesign is fantastic! The gasket on my original is sunken into the cover. Cleaning it can be quite a challenge! This new one has a gasket that protrudes out beyond the channel it sits in. Brilliant!! Such a huge improvement! I hope my friend enjoys my old hand-me-down marinator because that is all they are getting! :) (The cool thing is, I know that they WILL love it!) September 14, 2014
Great for marinating anything! This accessory is one of my absolute favorites. I use it several times a week for marinating meats and vegetables. This works on even the toughest meats and saves me time and money! It adds flavor and makes meats more juicy more succulent. This is a must-have product. It will pay for itself in no time with all the money you will save buying leaner cuts of meat! August 25, 2011
great results Loved it for marinating steaks although it could have been either longer or deeper. I would put 2 steaks in it, but after putting the marinade in it didn't leave the space recommended. Lost mine to hurricane Ike and was hoping you had come out with a larger size to replace mine with. October 21, 2011
Very Easy & State of the Art! This innovative FoodSaver Quick Marinator is a large 2,25 quarts. I was quite impressed with the way the vacuum sealer pulls the marinade over and through the food you are marinating. I honestly had my doubts when I ordered this new product, but I am now sure that we will be using it often, August 3, 2012
Worked great until..... Worked great for about six months until no longer held a vacuum. Not worth the money spent September 14, 2012
This marinater is wonderful I love this marinater. I use to marinate in a plastic bag and have to leave it in the fridge for a couple of days to have the meat be tender and full of flavor. With this marinater I can put everything in and in a few hours it is ready to go. It is a wonderful product!!!!!! June 23, 2011
I had great hopes… But I purchased two of the marinators and a little over $150 worth of other containers. Two of one of the other products failed after their first use by cracking on their corners by the side. They were not dropped they simply were not manufactured correctly and broke because of the vacuum. Of the two marinators, one is working fine the other one broke in three places on its base the second time I vacuum sealed it. I haven't bothered to contact food saver because I'm guessing they encounter this problem frequently and probably wouldn't replace them. The round canisters seem to be working quite well. Guess I'll stick to glass mason jars from now on. Their website requested this review. It will be interesting to see if they read it and contact me. My guess is they won't. December 19, 2014
Easy marinade I own two of the easy marinade. Both of them developed cracks after the second use. December 14, 2013
This is a real time saver I use this product a lot. I buy in bulk mostly so this product allows me to plan ahead. Example, when I buy a whole chicken I can freeze part and put part in the Quick Marinator for another meal. Since my husband and I are both retired and on the go the marinator allows us to have a great meal and not spend as much time on it. Also helps us make out food dollar streach. April 30, 2012
Love the idea of this! I've only used the marinator once, and i thought it worked great! I didn't have a chance to marinate all day, so in 30 minutes i could definitely taste the flavor i wanted, so i call that a win! I did find that it took a lot longer than the video showed before my foodsaver shut off. October 30, 2014
AWSOME ! We use our Grill year round and this is our main tool! I marinate everything! It does great job on any meat or firm fish and veggies and fruit too! Much more flavor than using a plastic bag and so much easier and cleaner!! Had mine for two years,use it at least once a week and it is still going strong! No cracks or bending out of shape, if you grill this is a MUST HAVE tool! May 22, 2012
Works great I am a single guy so it nice I can come home from work mix up some marinade throw it in the quick marinator and when I get out of shower its all done. April 14, 2012
This product is awesome.would recommend highly Wish they have a bigger one for a family of 5. But really love this. December 4, 2011
  • 2015-07-03T12:10:57.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSAM0306-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>