Images

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
  • FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
  • FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
  • FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

Details

FSFSAM0306-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
$21.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Marinate in minutes with the FoodSaver® Quick Marinator. Quickly prepare flavorful meats, fish, vegetables and more - without hours of marinating - for delicious meals in no time.

See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator is a 2.25 quart canister that vacuum marinates meat, fish, vegetables and more in minutes and can also be used for convenient storage. Designed for use with FoodSaver® vacuum sealing systems, the Quick Marinator infuses food with flavor - in minutes instead of hours - using vacuum power to penetrate marinades deep into the food. BPA-free.

  • 2.25 quart size
  • BPA-free, stain-resistant and odor-proof
  • Dishwasher-safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Quick Marinator 4.6 5 316 316
Great Steak!! We do steaks on the grill often and we have experimented with many diffterent marinades on them. Well we have found that only putting cracked black pepper and sea salt on each side really taste great and there are no flame ups on the grill. So when I received the marinating dish I wasn't sure if it would do anything to the taste since I wasn't using a wet marinade. I used the marinating dish and they sat in the fridge for maybe 30 minutes then I took them out to let them come to room tempature. The outcome was awesome. Although we only used the sea salt and cracked black pepper you could taste the seasoning throughout the entire piece of meat. I can't wait to use it on pork and chicken. January 21, 2014
Fantastic and versatile container LOVE THEM, my favorite container. Bought 12 and no complaints or cracks. Nice capacity. 3 weeks ago I sliced tom's, grapes, organic bread (with no preservatives) and there still as fresh as the day I purchased them. You have to be careful that the gasket (as in any FS con./can.) is clean/ free of any foreign substance from washing or previous use, and flat/straight in the groove. When you take the top off, the gasket has a tendency to come/loosen up, requiring you to recheck the gasket before vacuuming again. I wash it in luke warm water and let it dry. No problem in using the knob to create the vacuum. I can't think of anything BAD bad to say about it and am very PLEASED and SATISFIED with it. January 24, 2016
a great time-saver I've only used the marinator once, for a large pork chop. I always marinate pork chops to keep them from drying out. It usually takes several hours in the fridge, but I followed the instructions for the marinator and it only took about 20 minutes. The only thing I did differently was not to totally cover the chop with the marinade, as instructed - that would have been way too much marinade for one chop, and I noticed in the photograph of the product with the kebabs in it, they weren't totally covered either. In any case, the chop was tender after a much shorter marinating time. December 19, 2014
WJSO I received this with my new FoodSaver package. I am so impressed! I have used the bags for many years altho I have never used any of the canisters or containers. I am definitely hooked. This marinator works just like advertized. My first dish was a melt-in-your-mouth curry chicken from a recipe I've been using for many years. It has never been so easy or tasted this good. When not in marinating mode it works very well for food/vegetable storage. I stored the leftovers in it and warmed them up in the microwave for lunch the next day - all in the same container. May 6, 2011
FANTASTIC MARINATOR, JUST ONE IDEA TO MAKE BETTER THE VACUUM MARINATING IS A FANTASTIC IDEA, GREAT WAY TO INFUSE FOODS, MEATS, WITH GREAT FLAVORS. IM BUYING MORE TODAY ..... BUT ..... ONE IDEA WOULD MAKE THEM SOOOO MUCH BETTER. MAKE THEM STACKABLE (SAVES TONS OF SPACE WHEN NOT USING THEM) YES THERE ARE THE OTHER, MORE TUPPERWARE LOOKING, CONTAINERS THAT DO STACK... BUT, THEY DON'T HOLD A VACUUM VERY WELL AND DON'T HOLD UP TO LOTS OF HARD USE. THE LITTLE RUBBER FLAP NEVER GETS A FULL VACUUM SEAL AND LOOSES PRESSURE QUICKLY. GREAT TO KEEP YOUR LUNCH SANDWICH FRESH AT WORK, NOT SO GOOD FOR MARINATING. IM GOING TO HAVE QUITE A FEW OF THESE NOW, FOR WHEN I DO MY COOKING, BUT IM GOING TO HAVE A HECK OF A TIME FINDING SPACE TO STORE THEM ALL WHEN IM NOT COOKING WITH THEM. December 23, 2010
Cheaper than Bags,Rolls but Take Storage Space Excellent. Great for marinading wet or dry rub meats, poultry, or fish. I use often to prepare veggies dishes in advance, then store in fridge. Nice size. Just note that marinador dish and lids are not stackable, and do take up storage space. If you want more than one and do not have cupboard or drawer space, you will probably be better off using bags and rolls for marinading. I wish they offered larger dishes for marinading foods such as flank steak, rib racks, halved chicken, and kabobs. These marinators wash nicely, do not get cloudy. BPA free! November 28, 2015
Magical Marinator After much hesitation (regretful) I purchased the Quick Marinator . It is nice looking, a decent size, and easy to use. Just put your food in, add your marinade, and turn on the FoodSaver. Then abracadabra; ready in a few minutes. The first thing I tried were pork chops. I like pork chops but they usually end up dry. But now that I've got the Quick Marinator no more dry pork chops! Read the cleaning instructions. Be careful when cleaning the lid. You can wash it carefully. Don't immerse the it and let it thoroughly dry. February 7, 2016
Marinator works quickly We moved and our marinator was packed in a POD. I ordered a new one because my husband marinates all the time. I knew we needed one while looking for a new home. With the marinator you don't have to wait for 4-8 hours. It only takes about 20 minutes and you are ready to cook the food. Now that we are going to have two we will be able to marinate two different meats or two different marinades. I'm really looking forward to that. If you forget to take something out for dinner you can go to the store and quickly have dinner on the table after marinating. August 18, 2015
Vast Improvement over previous Marinator The previous version of the marinator that is rectangular in shape had a defective design that resulted in the lid cracking at the gasket which made sealing impossible. I have two of those marinators with that problem. The current marinator, of which I have one, is a vastly improved design which is sturdy and easy to use. I note that the old marinator is still pictured on this website and appears to be included in some of the vacuum sealer packages. Beware of those packages and insist on the square marinator which is outstanding in performance. May 11, 2013
Quick Marinator is great... The Quick Marinator is excellent and works great BUT FoodSaver needs to make a larger one. It works so well I want to marinate everything including larger cuts of meats such as a roasting chicken, pork roast, rump roast, etc. I now have 2 marinators for when I want to marinate more than a few pounds of meat. I just bought my son a second one because he loves it so much but again, it just isn't big enough to accommodate more than a few pounds or larger cuts of meat....Come on FoodSaver, you have an excellent item, make it bigger! January 13, 2014
I had great hopes… But I purchased two of the marinators and a little over $150 worth of other containers. Two of one of the other products failed after their first use by cracking on their corners by the side. They were not dropped they simply were not manufactured correctly and broke because of the vacuum. Of the two marinators, one is working fine the other one broke in three places on its base the second time I vacuum sealed it. I haven't bothered to contact food saver because I'm guessing they encounter this problem frequently and probably wouldn't replace them. The round canisters seem to be working quite well. Guess I'll stick to glass mason jars from now on. Their website requested this review. It will be interesting to see if they read it and contact me. My guess is they won't. December 19, 2014
Top favorite out of all the containers/canisters. Very nice, good quality, very efficient in holding the seal, and many other uses. Bought 10 since Xmas of 2015 and not one crack so far, with daily use. Wash by hand in warm water with detergent. When you remove the top, the seal will partially come loose, and you have to make sure you put it back in the groove. Also just before you vacuum, squeeze the canister together and you will hear a slight amount of air being displaced. This tells me the gray gasket is good and in place. No complaints. L O V E them. Highly recommended. February 5, 2016
Excellent Upgrade! I have had a marinator for years. Love it. I got this new one with my order with the intention of giving it as a gift. HA!! I'm keeping it! The gasket redesign is fantastic! The gasket on my original is sunken into the cover. Cleaning it can be quite a challenge! This new one has a gasket that protrudes out beyond the channel it sits in. Brilliant!! Such a huge improvement! I hope my friend enjoys my old hand-me-down marinator because that is all they are getting! :) (The cool thing is, I know that they WILL love it!) September 14, 2014
Good deal Good deal 2 for price of one - marinator works great February 8, 2016
Juicy & Tender Chicken! My FoodSaver marinator was no sooner delivered to my door when I started to try it out for the first time on 3.5lbs of boneless chicken breast for dinner. It's amazing that it only took 30 minutes to produce four of the juiciest and most tender pieces of meat that could be cut with a fork! My only wish is that it was big enough to fit the size and shape of a London Broil. Between the FoodSaver products, my pressure cooker, and outdoor grill, we are eating better than ever while saving money at the same time!!! January 22, 2016
Happy griller As an avid barbecue lover I generally marinated my foods around 24 hours prior to grilling. When I saw the ad for a marinator that works in minutes I couldn't believe it. The first time it was used I was told that my chicken was the best home grilled chicken anyone in my family had ever had. The fact that not one person in my family knew I did anything different than I normally do fully sold me on the marinator. Now there are only two items needed for a great barbecue, fresh meat and my food saver marinator. March 4, 2014
Great product We have only had the marinator a short time, but it is a great product! It does just what it says it does. The meat we marinated had a good flavor throughout and it only took minutes, not hours! This is a great size, and turned out to be quite a bit larger than I was expecting. Until we received the product, I was concerned that it wouldn't be large enough for dinner for a family of 4. I was pleasantly surprised that we were able to marinate all of the meat in one session. I would definitely recommend this product! April 27, 2015
Cracks for no apparent reason I love Foodsaver and use the marinator alot because of the large storage size. The first one I bought along time ago (old body style with the gasket/ball thing) and it stopped working. I had it a long time so I was ok with that and proceeded to buy 2 of this newer style a few months ago. 1 of the 2 has already cracked for no apparent reason. I don't have a dishwasher so that's not the problem. I read alot of other reviews on another website about random cracking, but I ignored them. I love Foodsaver products except for this marinator. I'd be okay if it broke every few years, but every few months is not acceptable. Regardless, I'm going to order another one anyway and see what happens, still hoping it was a fluke. If either one cracks soon then I'm done with the marinator. March 25, 2012
I love these! I have had 2 of these for these for years and years.My first FoodSaver was bought when they first came onto the market way back in the 1980's.If you find that it won't seal anymore it is because you have lost the little seal piece that goes under the knob(it is a small 1/4" seal ring).Watch when washing that you don't lose it by taking the knob off in the water remove it and take that out before washing then put it back when done.I give this 10000% rating on marinading meat.This thing could tenderize leather! March 3, 2012
IT WORKS! I've used this product several times to prepare steak prior to grilling and prior to freezing. I don't like a lot of salt on meat but I do like to marinate with other seasonings. This method of marinating really works well when. The seasoning penetrates into the meat and even if you then put the item into a freezer bag and vacuum seal it to cook at a later date the seasoning is there when the meat is prepared either on the grill or in a pot. I only wish there was a slightly larger bowl available. September 13, 2012
I was very pleased with the results. My very first attempt at marinating and your marinator made it seem like childs play. I made shish kabobs using peppers,chicken,shrimp, and scalops. I got the idea from the paper work that came with your marinator. After mixing up the marinate, I put everything in the marinator, vacuumed and set it in the frig for 20 mins. I then cooked it in the oven at 450 for about 25 mins. or until the veggtables were tender. Everyone there thought it was the best shish kabob they have ever tried. January 7, 2015
Nice Product I found this marinator useful for overnight marinating, have not tried those quick 15 to 20 minutes marinades, although I am sure they work as advertized. It is a sturdy, good quality build and very simple to use. Silicone gasket makes a very tight vacuum seal. Even though it is a decent size, it would have been nice if it came in even larger sizes (marinating more meat at once). It is a bit pricey, and that is the only reason why it gets 4 stars. Would recommend to all veteran grill masters, cheers! July 5, 2015
good product saves time I purchased this item and when it arrived, i used it the very next day. I was disappointed when after running it through the cycle, and turning the knob to close, it still leaked air and lost the vacuum. Up side is I called the Foodsaver customer service number and explained what the issue was. They asked me a few questions then informed me they were going to send me out a replacement. No hassle. That's customer service!!!! I received the new one and it works perfectly!!! February 25, 2014
We simply LOVE what it does to our meats! Talk about an item worth every penny! If you like to marinate meats, veges...then you'll love the "MARINATER". It takes your food to a new level of enjoyment! I cook chicken breasts only on my George Forman and now I will never cook chicken breasts without first marinating with the "MARINATER". It is very easy to use with any concoction and any meat. Now I'm eyeballing my summer spear-rib recipes...but I need Foodsaver to make me an extra large "MARINATER"!!! February 1, 2012
Most Used Container! I've had this marinator for at least 5+ years...in fact, mine is old enough that it's a smokey color rather than the clear one that is now offered. As a marinator, it is fabulous because it accomplishes more in just a few hours than 24 hours in a regular dish in the refrigerator would do. It is not only quicker if necessary, I think it marinates more intensely and thoroughly as well. I use it strictly for marinating purposes. The directions for how to use it are admittedly hard to find, but once you know the process, it's actually quite easy. I take good care of this container and lid, and I always hand wash and dry it carefully before storing it, so it still looks and works like new so I can say mine has held up perfectly, which I'm happy about given the cost of it. I use this container far far more than any of the canisters I also bought. April 2, 2013
Needs better instructions with it I do like it, but I had to call customer service to find out how to use it. Mine didn't come with instructions. I watched a youtube video. After I told them that they emailed me instructions. The CS people are very nice. I have no problems with them. I didn't realize that you have to turn it clockwise. After they said it I did see the arrow. I wish they would write better instructions so you know which modes are for V3 and which are for open. Now it works great. June 5, 2014
results are amazing I used it for the first time and after carefully reading the instructions I marinated a rib eye steak for practice. The steak turned out incredibly tender, juicy and oh so delicious. This was a bargain meat purchase so I was not expecting such a grand result. I decided to leave it in the fridge after marinating because I got called out so the storage is a rave ability. Love my purchase, and definitely recommend it to anyone considering purchase. January 1, 2015
Does what it says. If you like to marinade food, this is the tool for you. It only takes 20 to 30 minutes to marinade chicken and other meat. But, if you let it marinade for a day or more, you’ll have the best marinated meat and chicken you ever tasted. The flavor filled food is incredible. Seems durable, but directions say not to submerge the cover, good luck with that while trying to clean it. I just wash it and let it dry completely before use. Works fine! April 13, 2014
This is a "must-have"! I've had one of these for years! I make a marinated quinoa salad that contains red, orange, yellow and green peppers, red onion, scallions, cucumber, and zucchini, all quarter-inch diced. After preparing the veggies, I put them into the marinator, add a nice vinaigrette, and put it in the fridge for a few hours, flipping it every hour or so. I love the fact that the seal is water-tight and the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food so efficiently. I have also used the marinator to marinate chicken breasts and other meats. It's particularly useful if you need to marinate something and you don't have a lot of time; the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food. The square shape is perfect for the fridge and the heavy-duty plastic is excellent (yes, I've dropped it). This is a great addition to anyone's FoodSaver arsenal. October 30, 2012
What a surprise! I got this marinator with my unit and really wasn't planning on using it much. So I marinated some rib eye steaks in soy sauce and mustard and the results were out of this world! Yes the flavor was amazing and went evenly throughout the meat...it was the first time ever I didn't use A-1 with my steak. What surprised me was the tenderness of the meat...melt in your mouth! Now this accessory is a regular in my meal planning. April 15, 2012
  • 2016-02-11 T06:53:37.139-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_316, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSAM0306-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>