FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set




MSRP $25.99 $21.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set keeps foods fresh longer in the refrigerator and pantry. Ideal for baked items, leftovers and dry goods. See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set includes .75 quart, 1.5 quart and 2.5 quart vacuum storage canisters that work with FoodSaver® systems to keep food fresh. Buy in bulk and save, then seal in the freshness. FoodSaver® Storage Canisters create airtight storage for pantry or refrigerator use. Canisters are perfect for storing prepared meals, snacks, baked goods and so much more. BPA-free.

  • Includes 1 each .75, 1.5 and 2.5 quart-size canisters
  • BPA-free, stain-resistant and odor-proof
  • Dishwasher-safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set 4 5 289 289
Great customer service I got the canister set free with the purchase of my main unit. When they arrived, one of the canister lids was missing a vital part and could not be sealed. I sent an email to customer service asking them to send me the missing piece. Instead of getting the piece, they sent me another complete set of canisters - NO CHARGE or shipping fees! The customer service people are great! These canisters are wonderful for staple items that you will store long term. April 6, 2015
This product fails to standup to the vac. f Bought this three container set. They have never been diswasher washed, dropped or mishandled. The large one has already developed three cracks on the bottom running 120 degrees out from each other. A clear indication that the units integrity can not take the negitve pressure when vacated by the food saver machine. Because of these cracks it fails to maintain a vacumn on the food within. Note the sticker still on the bottom of the container in the pic. March 30, 2015
It cracks, but can be repaired I have tried to post reviews, in the past, on how to fix these canisters, but have been blocked, because the sealant that I recommended was not considered food safe. But, I found a sealant that IS rated as food safe. It is an all-purpose sealant made of 100% silicone, made by DAP, and it states, right on the label, that it is "safe for food contact". If you put a thin layer, on the OUTSIDE of the canister, across the bottom, inside of that circular ridge, it will either prevent the crack from forming, or stop the leaks, if yours is already cracked. It really works! You can probably put the canisters in the dishwasher, although I haven't tried this, yet. It costs only a few dollars. You can buy it at you local DIY store, such as The Home Depot. It doesn't have to be from DAP but, MAKE SURE THAT IT SAYS 100% SILICONE & SAFE FOR FOOD CONTACT! October 27, 2014
Love this product! I use Mason Jars and use the handheld sealer lids, but it's also nice to have these canisters for larger quantities of food, like sugar and flour. I would love to be able to buy these individually, as I'm interested in storing spices in the smaller canisters. These are extremely easy to use and really do keep your food fresh. I especially like the quick release button on the lid. It makes opening the canister very simple. May 3, 2015
This could be a great product! I have used foodsavers for many years and was thrilled when the canisters appeared. However, I have had the cracking situation also. Foodsaver has been great about replacing the canister set - mine has been replaced 3 times after only a maximum of 1 month usage - but it is surely is not convenient. My suggestion would be to use a material like the sandwich containers which I have had for years with abolutely no problems. February 24, 2012
Great for brown sugar and more. I have been using these containers for years. Have had no problems holding the seal as others have mentioned. I use these for all sorts of things, including: coffee, cereal, and especially brown sugar. The sugar always stays soft and moist as it should. I have never had any cracking problems as has been mentioned. Maybe I'm just more careful handling these. Some of my containers are at least 15 years old and still going strong. October 29, 2015
These containers best well My first food saver came with three round containers but they didn't nest. When I saw these on the website I bought them because they were smaller and they best together. Only thing I don't like is the lid is hard to seal. Always takes two tries. Plus I wish I could stack the containers but the sealing style prohibits. Note: my original large round container developed a crack at the base and had to be eliminated for food saving. July 13, 2014
Poor product I have bought 3 set of these - I've thrown 2 canisters away because they wouldn't seal. The remaining canisters no longer hold the seal but for a few minutes. I wouldn't buy these again or suggest them to anyone. There should be some kind of compensation for these. I live on a fixed income I have food saver because I live alone and thought it would save me money. Even some of the bags don't always hold a seal and they're not cheap January 9, 2013
Bottoms crack I will save you a lot of reading & me typing just to say these work a few times then the bottom cracks & then they never seal again... Read the reviews & you will find this is a common problem that has been going on since they came out & will continue until they quit selling them & you quit wasting money on them like I did for years... The new marinade & the small snack plastic containers are the only ones I recommend using... July 13, 2015
Nice idea does not work Have bought 2 sets of canisters after getting original set with Foodsaver kit. Original set worked fairly well, but the newer sets do not work at all. Have tried them with dry and wet products. They only hold a vacuum for a few minutes. The canisters don't keep the vacuum. The original ones did not have the sharp edges. Foodsaver no longer offers the flat top can sealers. They worked perfectly. Don't buy the canisters April 23, 2013
Don't know what I'd do without them! I have been using Food Saver products since they first came out. I love the canisters. I use the big one for keeping snacking chips in because I don't eat them all at one time and they are as fresh as the day I bought them. I bake a lot and keep pecans in the middle size container. I can keep coffee beans good until I need them just vacuum the remainder in a canister or Food Saver bag. I am a very happy customer. March 4, 2013
The large canister is not durable I was surprised to learn many other users had crack issues with the large canisters. The bottom of mine cracked and would not hold vacuum. I was able to extend the life using some glue but eventually the crack propagated and I had to throw it out. The small canisters are still working so I'm happy with those. I would interested to know if FS has improved the product to prevent cracking. April 5, 2012
love these I love these, but i really think you need to make a canister that would hold a full 5 lb. bag of flour, sugar etc. and maybe even another larger size that would hold the huge bulk cereals that families tend to buy if they have several children. i need freshness, i only watch my grandsons on weekends so when i buy cereal it goes untouched till next time they come, can't afford for it to spoil. January 4, 2013
canister cracking can be fixed The canisters work very well and hold the vacuum for many days. Often, with age, a tiny crack appears in the bottom. And then it will not hold a vacuum anymore. However, a dab of Gorrilla glue over the crack will fix it for a while. My repairs haven't failed yet. Gorrilla glue may be toxic with cyanide or something, so use it only on the outside. It'll be bumpy, but at least workable. December 29, 2014
Quality and Versitility I hate opening my coffee from Hawaii and tea from England and have it spoil before I can get half way through. With these containers I can keep every as fresh as the day I opened the package. No Haste - No Waste - Always great Taste. And because the containers are crystal clear, I never have to guess what is in the container. I am so happy to have these containers. May 29, 2014
Too easy to spill It would be nice if the lids were secure enough without the vacuum seal to safely stay on. Since you can't tell if it's vacuumed sealed or not, if you lift it by the lid, the canister may drop spilling all the contents. If the lids were secure without the vacuum then I would use it. With a family, complicated, persnickety containers are not useful. They are also prone to cracking. September 20, 2015
Good but I wish..... I haven't had these long enough to comment on freshness. I wish I could buy the sizes individually. I live alone and have little use for the bigger ones. But would love to have a half dozen of the small size. And it would be nice if they were square! I also purchased the deli-containers but they don't seem to hold the seal and just don't seem right for storing raisins, nuts, etc. January 7, 2014
Great Idea - Bad Product I loved the 8 canisters I purchased. I mostly use them for storage of expensive fresh coffee beans. Over the next 2-3 months 6 of the 8 canisters failed to keep the vacuum seal. Hairline stress cracks develop in the canister bottoms even though the canisters never leave the counter top. Please find a stronger material and you will have an awesome product. I love the idea. December 14, 2011
Cracking? I came online to purchase more canisters. After reading the reviews and talking to my son, all his have cracked, I have decided not to purchase more. Mine are still working and I now wonder if the quality has gone down. Am surprised FoodSaver has not addressed the issue and, if they don't plan to, why they continue to sell something that reflects badly on their products. May 24, 2012
Great product Love this for keeping baking supplies that I would have normally tossed because of freshness. Just my husband and I now so things like brown sugar corn meal Etc would be thrown out. November 22, 2015
Good product-need size options I have had three food savers and have used the canisters since the first one. I've never had a problem with cracking or losing pressure as indicated in other reviews. I keep baking goods such as powdered sugar, brown sugar, etc, in mine and all keep fresh as new. My only real issue with the canisters is that I can't purchase one or two of the size I want. I don't want a set of three in the sizes offered. I might want two of the mid-size and three of the larger. Since I bake alot, I'd love to have the option to get a larger size for flour or sugar without being forced to get the small and mid-size. It isn't a value if you have to spend more to get what you want while getting items you don't. Someone else mentioned a top that could be stackable - bravo - great suggestion. I keep mine in the pantry and they are very limiting. I would suggest these as a purchase item for anyone who is looking for containers of various sizes. January 14, 2012
So great, I order two more... Love the canisters. Love to cook, love to save by buying in bulk. Love to have fresh items on hand. I now have three [3] sets and am probably going to buy more. I'm preserving every thing from various varieties of dried beans to mixes of dog treats. I gave the canister only 4 bars simply because I'm still storing food and have no long term experience. June 23, 2014
Great Product These canisters work great and keep many items last longer. I have used the canisters for sugar, rice, coffee with dry goods and they have stayed very frest. I also used them for freezing a homemade pasta sauce which is much better making in a large batch. I was then able to freeze the remainder with no worry of freezer burn and going bad. April 8, 2014
Absolutely love the canisters!!! In my house we always have peanuts, pretzels, pistachios, and we try to leave them in their original bags which means we would throw half of them away. The canister set works great for sealing in and keeping products like these fresh to the very last one. I will be buying more for myself as I come up with more product I can seal and help keep fresh longer. January 14, 2015
Food Saver I totally ADORE this thing! Seriously everyone that comes over has to be put through a demo cause I LOVE IT! Two of my friend scurried off to Costco to purchase one the next day! Can't believe how easy it is, and how much food it has saved. The avocado experiment blew my mind. 4 days later and as green as when we cut it open? Really????? WOWOWOWO!!! November 26, 2014
Huge disappointment I purchased two sets of the canisters. Like other reviews, the bottoms of the larger canisters have cracked. I followed directions correctly. They are useless. Please FoodSaver, do something about the problem or quit selling them. If FoodSaver fixes this problem, FoodSaver should replace canisters that have cracked at no charge. February 25, 2012
This product does what it is supposed to do... I needed a way to keep bread fresh without getting soggy (as when stored in the fridge) and I didn't want to have to freeze an entire loaf. The large canister is able to keep a small loaf or half a large loaf fresh for days. No mold, no dryness. Thank you for a great product. November 21, 2015
Bottom of canisters crack prventing a vacuum seal I have been using the food saver appliance for years and this is the first time I have had any problems. I recently purchased the 3 piece round canisters. I stored potato chips in one of them and the next time I went to get the chips the top wasn't sealed. I tried to reseal it but I couldn't. I went to wash them and noticed the bottom had cracked. December 1, 2014
Containers are terribly fragile When the canisters work, they are fine. However, my experience has been that some crack after a few uses, and some crach ON THE VERY FIRST USE EVEN WHEN ONLY A PARTIAL VACUUM IS PULLED. That means you end up buying many more than you need and throwing part of your purchases away with no benefit. Good looking, but a very poor design. March 12, 2013
Wonderful canisters I received this canister set years ago as a gift. I have been using them ever since. They still look new and work like a charm. I love the clean white tops and the fact that they are clear and you can see what is stored inside. I would love to see the company come up with tall narrow square containers which would store better in the pantry. September 3, 2011
  • 2015-11-26 T11:53:03.426-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_T02-0052-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>