FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set




Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent

Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $25.99 $21.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set keeps foods fresh longer in the refrigerator and pantry. Ideal for baked items, leftovers and dry goods. See More...


Additional Information

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set includes .75 quart, 1.5 quart and 2.5 quart vacuum storage canisters that work with FoodSaver® systems to keep food fresh. Buy in bulk and save, then seal in the freshness. FoodSaver® Storage Canisters create airtight storage for pantry or refrigerator use. Canisters are perfect for storing prepared meals, snacks, baked goods and so much more. BPA-free.

  • Includes 1 each .75, 1.5 and 2.5 quart-size canisters
  • BPA-free, stain-resistant and odor-proof
  • Dishwasher-safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set 4 5 269 269
This product is terrific Been reading the negative reviews on the storage canister . I rated these storage canisters as EXCELLENT only because I have 4 sets purchased 10+ years ago. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM OR REPLACED any canister especially the 2.5 gallon. NO CANISTER EVER CRACKED ON ME.. Having these canisters for so many years & being a Foodsaver customer for over 25 years it appears, in todays world, quality has taken a back seat. If its not broken don't fix it! Apparently Foodsaver thinks otherwise. You can't improve on something that doesn't need improvement. I still rate my canisters as excellent & I used them daily. July 1, 2013
Works great for me I was hesitant to buy these canisters after reading the prior reviews, but I am sooo happy I got these. I put my berries in these, and my spinach, and it keeps them fresh for much longer. I may be imagining this, but the strawberries seem to be sweeter after being in the vacuum packed container. As soon as get the berries home, they go straight to canisters. I have used these for only a couple of months, but no cracking or problems. Honestly, posting a review on this site is a pain in the butt; I am only doing it so others aren't put off by people saying their canisters cracked. So I must really want to convey this message if I am willing to tolerate all the hoops they have you jump through to post a review. March 22, 2013
Great storage capacity. I have several of my original canisters from 15 years ago that still look like new and work great. I can keep lettuce fresh for 2 weeks and it is just like I bought it. The three different sizes are good for different items. The small canister is a great size for my fresh mozzarella cheese- it keeps it fresh and moist for a month or longer. The medium size keeps my fresh ground coffee fresh without the staleness I have experienced with other containers. Overall if you have a food saver you need several sets of these canisters. I now have 4 sets and they are all used. June 11, 2015
Canisters do not hold the seal. I have several of the canisters which I have had for some time. With that said, I've had some that cracked and were replaced. With the latest one, I was told it is no longer available. Now the one that I used for coffee is no longer holding the seal. I though maybe it was the lid, so I tried a different lid, same issue. The original lid held perfectly on another canister. I would love to have more of these, however, I am hesitant to purchase with all of the negative comments about cracking and failure to hold the seal. What is Food Saver doing to fix the problem? March 10, 2014
Your food saver canisters are the best! We went from a family of 6 down to me and my husband so I food save everything from leftovers , crackers, desserts, etc. I had a big Christmas dinner at my house and I made a lot of things ahead of time and put things in the food canisters and everyone thought I had just made them. I would recommend all of your products to all my friends and family. They are simple to use and do save a lot of money ! I never throw anything out anymore! We just finished Christmas leftovers today, 3 weeks after Christmas and everything tasted just as fresh as if I just made it!! January 8, 2015
Bottom will crack quickly I have owned a food saver for over 8 years. I have replaced the main unit 3 times and each time they were improved and much better. I received 6 different size canisters on with my first purchased and they worked well and over the years cracked at the bottom. I was OK with that knowing that I got my moneys worth out of them. 2 weeks ago I ordered another set of canisters even after reading the bad reviews on them. I have used the middle size canister 3 times and it now has a crack along the bottom of the canister and will not seal. I hand washed it after each use, no dishwasher. I am not going to send it back because I don't want to spend the time or money shipping it back to them. They are very thin and cheaply made. Do not buy any canisters!!!!! February 23, 2014
cracking bottoms of cannisters I have 7 cannisters now. I dropped one in the beginning and it split in half so I've always treated them as fragile equipment. When the first one cracked (after 6 months) I tossed it. When the second and third cracked (after 1 year) I turned them upside down and covered the crack with super glue and let it dry for 48 hours. That sealed the cannister and it's worked for 2 years now. Haven't had another crack and have no idea what caused those two to crack. My household runs on my vacuum sealer, bags and cannisters. I can't imagine life without it! August 9, 2013
Definately serves its purpose. These are smaller canisters, but work extremely well for things like corn meal, baking powder, bread crumbs, etc. I need to order a couple more sets for my beverages (coffee, tea & hot chocolate) and for my baking additions (chocolate chips, walnuts, coconut). I would recommend these canisters for Kitchen, Bath (Bath salts, Borax to soften water, Epsom Salt), Laundry, anywhere that you need to keep dry stuff from getting too moist or that you want to display something. I plan to make a small Christmas display with them. November 2, 2014
Products are not the quality the used to be I had an original Food Saver from when it was owned by the original manufacturer. It was wonderful, lasted for 20 years, never a problem with the bags. It finally gave out and I ran out of the cases of bags I purchased. I have gone through 1 machine every year or 2 since, the bags are awful, the canisters crack after 1-2 weeks of use. I have started using Quart and 1/2 gallon mason jars instead of the canisters with much better success. If another company comes up with. Machine comparable, I will be their first customer. June 21, 2014
Cracks I have purchased a few sets of these canisters and have had a few replaced by Foodsaver and to have all of them crack on the bottom and then when that happens it cannot keep a seal. I thought maybe it was my machine causing the problems with cracking them because of too much pressure or something but I see other people here having the same problem. This is a good idea but your going to have to make them with a sturdy bottom to stand the pressure. I wonder if the older products with the turn knob on top had these problems? December 2, 2011
Quality issues hold back a good product Isn't it interesting that product quality isn't one of the criteria given to rate this product. It's glaring in its absence. I use the bags often to freeze food - no problems. Jar cracked on bottom & leaked. I fixed it with clear silicon gap sealer. Now new cracks propagating on bottom. Will use same method to fix if it leaks again. Clearly a manufacturing flaw that hasn't been adequately addressed and is affecting reputation. Company should just bite the bullet, fix the problem and offer free replacement of cracked jars. January 26, 2014
Great Cannister When It Holds Vacuum I must have had at least 2 dozen cannisters over the past few years I have had problems with the lids no longer holding a vacuum. When they work properly, these are extremely useful for keeping a wide variety of cookies, cereals, pasta, nuts, rice, lentils, home-dried fruit, etc. fresh for long periods of time. Quaility control on the cannisters and lids the past few years.has not been up to previous versions. Still, I'm buying more of these to replace the ones that have lost their ability to hold a vacuum and to add a few more! January 4, 2013
You can use them for everything! I love the round canisters and use them to keep food fresh in the pantry, refrigerator, or just out on the counter top. Bread, chips, cookies, cereal, leftovers, and even brown sugar stays fresh for what seems forever in these canisters. My advice however is not to put them in the dishwasher because they have a tendency to crack and then not seal. Small inconvenience to hand wash for the money and food saved by using them. I love them so much I always have them on my "Christmas list" because you can never have enough! December 30, 2013
Waste of money. Only works a few times. I thought this was such a great idea and it perfectly filled a need to save dry goods and keep them fresh, so I purchased a cabinet full of them. (as well as the serving containers that have the same problem). The lids sealed perfectly for the first few uses, but then would lose their seal over a short time and now will not seal at all. This has been an issue with this product for many years, I don't understand why FoodSaver doesn't either solve the problem or discontinue the items that have this issue. December 1, 2013
Product works great, I've used my FoodSaver for over 8 years and had one set of canisters for that same amount of time. Liked them so much I bought a second set. I've never had any problem with them cracking. There have been a few times the vacuum didn't hold, but when that happened I removed the rubber gasket from the lid along with the grey button that releases the vacuum and washed the seals along with the lid really well, let them dry, then put it all back together. Could be just the smallest particle of something can get in the seal and cause a problem with it holding the vacuum. Once cleaned those particles are removed and it will hold like new. May not be able to see anything on the seal, but it can be there, whether sugar crystal, coffee grind, dust, etc. Use to store sugar, flour, coffee, and loose tea. January 6, 2013
Excellent for freezer I usually purchase shelled pecan pieces before Thanksgiving. I have been using the canister I had to store the pecans for use during the year. Works like a dream. Pecans are fresh and never freezer burned. So, this year I doubles my purchase and ordered 2 canister sets, because I ran out of pecans last year and had to buy them in the store, really expensive. The canisters stand up in by bottom drawer of the freezer. I can now cook all kinds of treats, especially pecan pie, for my friends and family the whole year. January 19, 2015
Canisters All my smaller canister are OK, my favorite one is a real small one, I put my sour cream container in it and seal it, no mold or anything else goes wrong with it, same when I store brown sugar, it stays very nice, never hardens. I bought the new sealer and like it a lot, I don't have to hold it down anymore. I seal a lot of meat, that I freeze. They make the best bags out there. One suggestion, the large canisters crack on the bottom, and you can't seal them. Figure out why this happens. November 24, 2011
Easy fix I know you would like the canisters to hold a vac, but when they crack and you still need to use them, try placing a strip of clear postal packaging tape (the heavy duty type) on the crack and extending past the end of the crack. Your canisters should hold their vacuum and the tape will hold up to several hand washings before it will need to be replaced. Let's hope the company finds a solution to the cracking problem. Maybe reinforcing ribs on the bottom of the canisters would work? January 4, 2013
3 Piece Round Canister Set I purchased these with my initial order. I wish I had waited because I received a coupon which I could have received these for free. My bad for being in a hurry. I do like them but as an alternative, I also purchased the wide mouth jar sealer which the jars are cheaper and should last a little longer. Saw reviews that the canisters break after time due to all of the vacuum sealing. I can understand that because they are plastic. However, I do like them and see how long they last. March 5, 2014
These are not the big old smoked amber canisters ! I'm so glad I collected a whole bunch of the 3, 4, 6 Quart smoked amber canisters for packing away grains, lots of sauces, bags of flour, etc. Why did you stop making them? I have been using mine multiple times per week for 15+ years, and NEVER have a problem with any of them.. Next best suggestion is to get the Ball 1 or 2 Quart widemouth jars and the foodsaver adapter. Easy to open and reseal; freeze or frig storing. The bags just don't work for things you want kept upright in a container. August 25, 2012
I love the machine I'm on my 3rd. one Only the last one I sent back it didn't work and appeared to be cheaper made than my previous ones. but the bags are great and save me money when I shop. I've sent for the jar sealers I use them all the time in my freezer so I'm thinking the sealer will make things better, without the sealer I have been able to freeze things for short time of more than 6 months without any freezer burn i'm really looking forward to seeing how far I can go with proper air removal and sealing. August 28, 2014
I agree with the others great idea/bad product I too have purchased the canisters and have had all of them crack, even the older ones with the knob on the top! These are too expensive to have replace every few months. I was hoping they had improved and was thinking of trying them again but after reading the reviews that won't be happening. I really wanted to keep my lettuce in one to extend the life but I can throw out a lot of lettuce for the cost of replacing these canisters! I have to say my Food Saver bags, can't live without them!! June 14, 2013
Poorly Constructed This product started out like firecrackers, I just loved it but here it is not even 2 months later and I'm ready to toss them in the trash. The large container won't hold a seal for more than a couple of hours. The medium will hold for maybe 48 hours and the small is OK as far as I can tell but then again It hasn't seen much use. This is a very poorly constructed product if I had the box it came in I would drive it back to you myself just to get my money back. December 30, 2012
So easy to use I absolutely love this machine. It is so easy to use, and so efficient. I normally don't like appliances on my counter tops, but this is so professional looking and love the silver and black, that I love it sitting out. With it being right there I use it almost everyday for one thing or another. The canisters are wonderful for preserving foods like brown sugar. And so nice to organize my sugars and flour. I give a two thumbs up on EVERYTHING I have used with my Food Saver. January 19, 2015
works great at keeping the food fresher I started out with 1 order. I found myself needing more after I started to put the baking ingredients in them. i did have an issue with the middle sized container only. Every one of them cracked after a couple of hours. Customer service did send replacement boxes. Rather than throw out the container I was able to fix it by applying a "plastic weld" to the outside bottom. they have been working since then. Now if they just made one for Home made bread that would be great! August 30, 2014
Great customer service I got the canister set free with the purchase of my main unit. When they arrived, one of the canister lids was missing a vital part and could not be sealed. I sent an email to customer service asking them to send me the missing piece. Instead of getting the piece, they sent me another complete set of canisters - NO CHARGE or shipping fees! The customer service people are great! These canisters are wonderful for staple items that you will store long term. April 6, 2015
These containers best well My first food saver came with three round containers but they didn't nest. When I saw these on the website I bought them because they were smaller and they best together. Only thing I don't like is the lid is hard to seal. Always takes two tries. Plus I wish I could stack the containers but the sealing style prohibits. Note: my original large round container developed a crack at the base and had to be eliminated for food saving. July 13, 2014
They quit holding a seal. We threw away all our Tupperware when we got our first FoodSaver and when they started coming out with Cannisters I bpught multiples of every one of them. After a couple of yeas of careful use, they no longer hold a seal. Noe f them. They were washed by hand, nevermicrowavedor frozen and they still don't work anymore. We Love our FoodSaver, this is our 3rd one. We use it after bulk shopping and every nigh for leftovers. But I can't recommed the Cannisters. September 11, 2014
Bottoms crack I will save you a lot of reading & me typing just to say these work a few times then the bottom cracks & then they never seal again... Read the reviews & you will find this is a common problem that has been going on since they came out & will continue until they quit selling them & you quit wasting money on them like I did for years... The new marinade & the small snack plastic containers are the only ones I recommend using... July 13, 2015
This product fails to standup to the vac. f Bought this three container set. They have never been diswasher washed, dropped or mishandled. The large one has already developed three cracks on the bottom running 120 degrees out from each other. A clear indication that the units integrity can not take the negitve pressure when vacated by the food saver machine. Because of these cracks it fails to maintain a vacumn on the food within. Note the sticker still on the bottom of the container in the pic. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T08:36:50.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_T02-0052-01P, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>